LG Optimus One P500
MORE PICTURES

LG Optimus One P500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ajinkya

Anyone saw new lg optimus one ad in india. It can scan pdf file with its camera nice phone.

  • babu

plz tell me how its battery back up and does it has double speaker

  • android seeker

gsm arena please review this phone..this phone seems to be the most exciting one in its range.

  • babjee

I bought this mobile from the mobile store, i never seen this mobile ever, such as great phone bcos in this have one application voice sms dailing superb application and one more you have download applications in memmory card, and i made a voice chat frm gtalk, nimbuzz and fring its working quite good. its much better than galaxy 3 and xperia which does not have this

  • Anonymous

hey guys, check this video about flash 10.1 on this phone. what do you think?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxdTlfOdfLQ

  • Geekedboy

Hi bob,

Where did u get this phone for 12k??
Also is it not available in other colours ??

Thanks,
-Geekedboy

  • Lonerguy

$H@H, 28 Nov 2010Ok i accept but what about the sound/loudspeaker performance u'v... moreLoudspeaker quality is Fine. I travel by BUS all the tym and do not face any problem in hearing the sound even in busiest hours.

  • rohan

BoB, 27 Nov 2010it has adobe flash 10.1 ( not adobe lite) india ver i chec... morehi bob, can u plz do an unboxing video of this fone, and plz upload pix of all the accesories. and wat is dat free wifi-ozone, 2months. is it only available in kolkata of else were also?

  • Fariz

gsmarena, please do the review quickly. i only trust from you guys than other review.

  • anil

Nice phone in lg p500 .

  • $H@H

Lonerguy, 28 Nov 2010This is to Everyone with the Flash confusion. Optimus One Does... moreOk i accept but what about the sound/loudspeaker performance u've not mentioned it

  • BoB

Give me some site so dat i can show active fl
ash in browser not havy coz my connection is little slow





  • Lonerguy

This is to Everyone with the Flash confusion.
Optimus One Does not Support Flash Lite ( Flash 10.1 is out of question ). I have bought it yesterday, and was a little sad that Flash was unavailable, although in the Box it is written Flash 10.1 falsely. But apart from that, it's an AWESOME Phone. The GPS is the best I've seen, locks 10-12 sattlites within 5 sec. Video Playback, Battery, Camera everything is fine.
And regarding Flash, well if it had Flash Lite, the experience would be very very Unpleasing. My friend has Galaxy 3, which has flash lite, and only youtube and some flash Ads work with it, in a very very slow manner and it adversely affects web browsing.
So, if you want to watch Youtube, I suggest using the Youtube App. which is really Fast and smooth. And for other sites like DailyMotion etc. , I used Skyfire, WHICH IS MANY MANY TIMES BETTER THAN HAVING FLASH LITE. The VIDEO Playback is Smooth Enough to enjoy within Browser of Skyfire.
I think the confusion will be gone after reading this .
And those looking for a 1st time Droid, don't hesitate in buying this, it's just Awesome.

  • $H@H

BoB, 27 Nov 2010it has adobe flash 10.1 ( not adobe lite) india ver i chec... moreProve it BoB show the youtube site so they'll believe

  • Aman

Yeah, thats not flash. A flash enabled phone can run youtube.com...
Even galaxy 3 and nokia n82 can run that javascripr on song.pk...

  • android 2.2

BoB, 27 Nov 2010it has adobe flash 10.1 ( not adobe lite) india ver i chec... moreSorry man, what you show is not even flash ad, its just javascript. optimus one not even hve flash lite. I dont know why they put adobe flash 10.1 in the box.

If you still not convinced visit megavideo and try that to play.........

  • GuRu

BoB, 27 Nov 2010it has adobe flash 10.1 ( not adobe lite) india ver i chec... moreu just showed a flash ad on songs.pk which is comparatively lighter.does it play videos other than youtube,say flash videos on cnet and yahoo?check it out.if it does then that could be called as real flash support.also the flash ad appeared laggy to me n wasn't as smooth as one would expect but atleast it plays some flash is what matters.

  • $H@H

BoB, 27 Nov 2010it has adobe flash 10.1 ( not adobe lite) india ver i chec... moreThanx BoB such a great video & how about the loudspeaker performance ? Is it loud enough ??

  • Amit

salman, 27 Nov 2010its a very very good mobile ever i had saw it has a wifi router ... more@salman plz tell me about more feature of this mobile
from which site i can see full feature of this mobile ???

  • Anonymous

UK customers have been cheated by LG UK! We don't get flash on the LG optimus p500 phones. I've written to LG and they told me that the phone does not have flash due to the limitation of the phone... oh yeah, well how comes other countries with the same exact lg p500 phone have flash 10.1 on them?

UK customers, don't bother buying this phone as there is no way to display flash websites. LG have blocked access to download flash 10.1 on the Android market. Also, don't bother using Skyfire browser - it's very limited in that it only displays some videos on sites - there is NO streaming of flash audio or web pages!! BEWARE OF LG UK!