LG Q Stylo 4
MORE PICTURES

LG Q Stylo 4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • LG

I have mine since 2018, yes it does slow down a lot but since I replaced the battery and also adding heatsink, the phone gets faster than before.

  • Kain

For the first year and a half (since buying it late 2018) I had been pretty satisfied. Slowly but surely, the phone slowed down significantly and I was only able to run minecraft on minimum settings and it still looked like a slideshow. I factory reset it and it did virtually nothing for my phone's performance. This phone did not age well at all and I should have listened to my friends about LG, not terrible but definitely advise against getting a phone of this kind.

  • Anonymous

As of now we are on our 3rd generation of Stylo (3-5) and are pleased overall with the improvements made over time. As my wife just upgraded to the Stylo 5, I was able to go from my beyond worn out iPhone SE into this 4.

I can honestly say that I love the phone overall. The biggest issue thst I have is that my carrier will not allow thr phone to be upgraded to Android 9. Don't particularly care though as it is doing its job and we'll at that.

I have not had any problems with the phones due to having an OtterBox Commuter w/a screen protector that has withstood the wrath of a toddler with special needs and a very good throwing arm.

Overall I feel it is a good all around phone.

  • LaMike

Lilly, 18 Oct 2020This was my first android in a decade after switching to ip... moreThe LG Stylo 4 is a BUDGET phone and not a mid-range or a flagship so of course it is not going to prefrom well especially in 2021. This phone is too old and if you want a good budget Andriod phone I don't recommend any LG Stylo phones even the 6 based on your use case. Motorola makes amazing budget phones and so deos Samsung, OnePlus, and Poco. The iPhone SE 2020 blows most of these out of the water and it is only 400 dollars for an iPhone so if you want to go that route that's great. Samsung, Oneplus, Xiaomi, and Google make the best Andriod phones but LG makes more budget phones than flagship. I honestly don't know what you were expecting from a phone worth 30 dollars now but hopefully now you have an actually good phone : -)

  • Guy with slow ohine

Slowest phone I ever had

  • Anonymous

Lilly, 18 Oct 2020This was my first android in a decade after switching to ip... moreare you stoopid. your first android is literally one of the crappiest out there and you complain.

i would complain too if I received a device thats akin to the iphone 5s in speed and hardware lol

  • anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jul 2020Thats very violent, you should be banned for that.tbf it is really slow

  • ack

the phone was fine until i had it for a year then suddenly it stopped charging but first it was on and off charging but figured no big deal ill get another lg 4. it it a few months ago it is now stopped charging and i hate i am upgrading to the 6. no it was not the chargers i have used brand new ones like the other day i got two brand new chargers and none are charging the phone but will charge other phones.

  • Lilly

This was my first android in a decade after switching to iphone so maybe I'm just used to a different standard of operating power. But after a year and a half I can solidly say I HATE this phone. The front camera acts like a fisheye lens, it catches the edges of my case and makes my forehead look like I'm megamind. I can't ever have more than 3 apps open (if I can get to that many) without lots of freezing and crashing and on several occasion the phone completely crashing and restarting. I moved the smart cleaning app to my home screen because the memory is so limited it reaches it's max several times a week with maybe 10 apps I've put on it and a boatload of bloatware to the point that the darn thing freezes up almost entirely (I didn't realize how badly cell service connection could be affected by lack of memory space). I will say, to its benefit, I have a knack for dropping my phone every time I take it out of the case to clean it, and it's proven much more sturdy to the 3 ft drop off my bed onto hardwood than my previous Iphone 6s- careful though your stylus may go flying as it's not super secure in it's slot. The charging port has slowly stopped working to the point that I may gain 20% in a full 8 hour night of no use. I finally got the kick in the butt to replace this blue brick because the center of the charging port broke off while removing it from the charger this morning- and no I didn't yank it like a barbarian. It was a desperate buy in a pinch, I'm almost glad to have to go spend money I can't afford to, just to be rid of this LG Stylo 4.

  • Anonymous

jbee, 16 Sep 2020My wife and I have both had Stylo 4s for two years. We made... moreDid you try getting a larger micro sd card for you phone?

xan3119, 11 May 2019I bought this phone after the nightmare of the Samsung j7 p... moreAmen!

My wife and I have both had Stylo 4s for two years. We made sure to get cases and screen protectors before we even brought the phones home. Hasn't ever been out of its case except to put in an SD card. My only issue is that the Xfinity phone I have only has 16 GB of internal storage. I wish it had more as I am about to the limit of apps I can install. My wife uses hers to take pictures of our grandsons, and she is very happy with them (the pictures as well as the grandsons!). If you want to have high-end features, you should get a high-end device. Demanding qualities from a budget phone that it cannot have is ludicrous. With our experience, we will be upgrading to the Stylo 6. Great product!

Intrinsic, 05 Jun 2020Am trying to get a battery for my phne but it is so difficu... moreThe battery in the LG Stylo 4 cannot be replaced.

  • samsungking

Ralph, 26 Jul 2020Had the phone for about a year and 2 months and the phone r... morethe cam isn't that bad

  • jacks

Had it for almost 2 years, bought around $150/200. Virgin/Boost mobile carrier, full of bloatware. Worked well enough at first, issues with dropping wifi and occasional crash/reboot if it got stuck being dumb trying to open simple apps here and there.

As of a few weeks ago, I noticed that when texting, touches would not register or register when there was no physical touch. It would freeze up the screen making any touch or swipes void. It would randomly hit the Home button and then play with the bottom digital buttons, activate apps on home screen, click on buttons or keyboard keys without any physical touch. Airplane mode and resets/power downs did nothing. Noticed when the screen was on and when the issues happened, the bottom half of the screen would flicker with brightness, locking the screen would give a brief moment of colors before going dark, like an LCD tv with screen issues. Then it went away, for about a week.

Noticed the phone was not charging properly with the OG outlet cable, it would only charge if the cable and the jack in the phone were a certain direction. Not a good sign. The ghosting issues resumes a few days ago and now it is almost impossible to use, sometimes I cannot get past my lock screen.

This is a ONE YEAR USE phone, anything more is pushing for issues. Its a budget phone, plan accordingly.

  • jacks

Had it for almost 2 years, bought around $150/200. Virgin/Boost mobile carrier, full of bloatware. Worked well enough at first, issues with dropping wifi and occasional crash/reboot if it got stuck being dumb trying to open simple apps here and there.

As of a few weeks ago, I noticed that when texting, touches would not register or register when there was no physical touch. It would freeze up the screen making any touch or swipes void. It would randomly hit the Home button and then play with the bottom digital buttons, activate apps on home screen, click on buttons or keyboard keys without any physical touch. Airplane mode and resets/power downs did nothing. Noticed when the screen was on and when the issues happened, the bottom half of the screen would flicker with brightness, locking the screen would give a brief moment of colors before going dark, like an LCD tv with screen issues. Then it went away, for about a week.

Noticed the phone was not charging properly with the OG outlet cable, it would only charge if the cable and the jack in the phone were a certain direction. Not a good sign. The ghosting issues resumes a few days ago and now it is almost impossible to use, sometimes I cannot get past my lock screen.

This is a ONE YEAR USE phone, anything more is pushing for issues. Its a budget phone, plan accordingly.

  • Ralph

Had the phone for about a year and 2 months and the phone really isn't great, The screen freezes up all the time and the quality of the camera is horrible.

  • Riley Crain

this phone sucks it breaks easiley and the charger breaks easily

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2019Slowest piece of shit ever!!!!!!! I cant wait to smash it w... moreThats very violent, you should be banned for that.

  • Nic M

Love the phone, running the AT&T + version pretty sure it has 3 gigs of ram instead of two or something extra. Buying a Nexus 6 as well for a backup going to load LineageOS onto that. Having multiple $150 or less phones I think is a lot better. Will be paying $70 for a solid nexus 6 and I paid About $130 ish for my stylo I think. They dropped in price fast but feel pretty dang modern to use.