Meizu 16
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 16

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Faith, 01 Nov 2023My 16th is at Flyme 7.3.0 based on Android 8. And I see th... moreBelow is the Flyme version running on my India specific Meizu 16th:

Android Version: 8.1.0
Android security patch: Apr, 2019
Build Number: Flyme 7.3.0.0G

Have not received and further updates till date.

    • F
    • Faith
    • y2g
    • 01 Nov 2023

    My 16th is at Flyme 7.3.0 based on Android 8.
    And I see there is Flyme 8 update. Did anyone try it?

      Yahson, 23 Jul 2023I used meizu is good dor,but is difficult to used it only h... moreWhich Meizu phone? The Meizu 16th launched in India has full Google GMS support and comes with 128GB internal memory.

        • Y
        • Yahson
        • CGH
        • 23 Jul 2023

        I used meizu is good dor,but is difficult to used it only have a memory storage of 10gb.perhaps it doesn't support some of the google items

          damrod, 11 Sep 2022the max update you can have is Android 10 security patfh 11... moreThanks for the info, but I am skeptical after Android 10 update my Meizu 16th will support India specific GSM bands. Meizu created an Indian specific Flyme OS with dual 4G VoLTE support and launched the phone in India. It has full Google GMS support.

          I love my Meizu 16th, it is an unique device which remains very close to my heart due to unmatched aesthetics, built quality, compactness and sound quality.

            RishiGuru, 07 Apr 2021Bro .. you are having a flagship device for $240, what more... morethe max update you can have is Android 10 security patfh 11/2021 if you install cn beta rom
            but english interface and no gms 😁
            you can install the gms with an installer (realme if i remember right)
            works 99% well
            acces to playstore

            even after 2 years phone is still good znd the sound quality is so great

              Skyline xiaoxing, 30 Apr 2022In china we also call it 16thGreat to find someone here from China. Your views and comments will be greatly appreciated here!!!

              Personally I am a big fan of Meizu flagship devices. Unfortunately in India, Meizu 16th was the last flagship phone from them before they wrapped up due to no sales. This phone is so different to regular Xiaomi, Oppo & Vivo and so much focused on aesthetics, design, quality and performance, I love it for these reasons only.

              Audio quality through headphone jack is stellar and so are the stereo speakers. Such a small, compact phone that nestles in your hand and is very powerful at the same time. The only con I can think is the battery size, which Meizu sacrificed for its compact nature.

                RishiGuru, 23 Aug 2021Many are asking about bands supported by Meizu 16th (Meizu ... moreIn china we also call it 16th

                  Waterfall, 30 Oct 2021It isn't less than 3000 mAh battery. It's 3010 mA... moreWell you cannot have best of both worlds. Meizu 16th is most compact 6 inch (18:9) display phone you can find on planet earth and very slim as well. The phone fits into my palm like a glove and so light in weight at 152 grams. This all leads to a smaller battery size and yes it comes with a 3010 mAh typical battery capacity. it seems Meizu did not want to compromise on overall aesthetics of the phone and sacrificed battery capacity.

                  Below are the battery details:
                  Manufacturer: Jaide Energy Technology(Zhuhai) Co, Ltd.
                  Model: BA882
                  Type: Lithium Polymer
                  Typical capacity: 3,010 mAh
                  Rated capacity: 2950 mAh
                  Voltage: 3.85 Vdc
                  Limited Charge Voltage: 4.4 Vdc

                    It isn't less than 3000 mAh battery. It's 3010 mAh. Still too small for such a powerful phone and crappy by today's standards whether the phone is powerful or not !

                      Many are asking about bands supported by Meizu 16th (Meizu 16 in China). I have the Google certified global version with GMS & Playstore pre-installed. My unit is India specific, supports dual SIM with dual 4G VoLTE.

                      Model: M882H
                      Capacity: 8/128 GB

                      Network:
                      a) GSM: B2/ B3/ B5/ B8
                      b) WCDMA: B1/ B2/ B4/ B5/ B8
                      c) CDMA: BC0
                      d) TD-LTE: B40
                      e) FDD-LTE: B1/ B2/ B3/ B4/ B5/ B7/ B8/ B20

                      Hope it helps!!!

                        Lolmagooza, 15 Jul 2021Didn't even last two years, sad.My Meizu 16th is over 2 years old and works just fine. One of the finest piece of flagship grade engineering marvel at bargain basement price.

                        Even with a big 6 inch no-notch display, the phone is so compact and slim. The deign aesthetics surpass anything from other Chinese manufacturers. The other thing I like about this phone is its potent audio capabilities. It is the last Meizu flagship which arrived with an audio jack with great audio quality. The Qualcomm's best flagship audio processor Aqstic WCD9341 delivers here at full potential with Meizu's own signature audio tuning. Listening with quality headphones like SoundMagic E80C will make your jaw drop in terms of audio fidelity. It is right up there with LG's QuadDAC. The dual stereo speakers are great with dedicated Cirrus Logic CS35L41 mono audio amplifiers on each side.

                        The things I don't like about this phone is PWM flickering on the otherwise great Samsung AMOLED display. Causes eye strain on dimly lit conditions. The other one is only 3010 mAh battery by today's standards, as a minimum of 4000 mAh was required. But then the phone would not have been so compact and slim.

                          • L
                          • Lolmagooza
                          • Ygg
                          • 15 Jul 2021

                          Didn't even last two years, sad.

                            chUnCHEn, 02 Apr 2021Really nice phones....but very disappointed at the makers f... moreBro .. you are having a flagship device for $240, what more do you expect ?

                            When I bought my Meizu 16th I always knew the phone will never be receiving any software updates. And I was OK with that provided the dirt cheap price I paid for it.

                              Really nice phones....but very disappointed at the makers for not giving the phones updates :( not even a security patch.

                                RishiGuru, 06 Jan 2021I tested my Meizu 16th (8/128 GB, Indian variant with dual ... moreFrom what i see my ip8+ and mi8 do occasionally the same depending light conditions Samsung's also... But not my asus zoom 3 553kl real manual camera and 10+ sot.. so i ll live with that.. thank you

                                  chris ll, 05 Jan 2021 simply covered zoom camera and it was stiil shooting .. no... moreI tested my Meizu 16th (8/128 GB, Indian variant with dual 4G VoLTE support) and it does use the rear telephoto lens (Sony IMX350) during 2X or 3X zoom.

                                  Just do not expect the primary sensor (Sony IMX380) to shut off entirely during zooming. Rather the telephoto lens helps the main sensor to take better zoomed pictures. If I hide the telephoto with my finger and then enable 2X or 3X zoom, for a fraction of a second the screen goes red as the telephoto is blocked before jumping to primary IMX380. If I unhide both sensors and then zoom, it will be a seamless zoom as the camera app is shooting some pictures using telephoto lens before jumping to the primary sensor and showing you the zoomed scene on the display.

                                  I know there are flagship smartphones using Snapdragon 845 with better cameras and battery life. Personally I have zero complaints after owning one at just $240 brand new.

                                  To me Meizu 16th is a meticulously well crafted phone, polished and well designed phone. It has a level of attention to detail that is very hard to come by like pure symmetric design language. In short it is not just a bunch of specs showed into a metal frame. Even the Ceramic Black color is unique, I own many flagship grade black color phones from different brands twice the price of this Meizu but none cam match the authenticity of the Meizu black.

                                    RishiGuru, 21 Dec 2020How are you so sure that the Sony IMX380 main camera is not... more simply covered zoom camera and it was stiil shooting .. not something special in result i gave it back .. my Xiaomi Mi8 takes better stills and battery on par with my Iphone 8 plus..

                                      chris ll, 03 Dec 20202x 3x cameras r not working cause it takes photos and video... moreHow are you so sure that the Sony IMX380 main camera is not using the telephoto Sony IMX350 while zooming 2X or 3X?

                                      As far as i know using the IMX350 telephoto lens with a primary IMX380, Meizu 16th phone's camera can get closer to the action without any moving parts. On a standard digital camera, for example, you would see the lens extend as it zoomed in.

                                        2x 3x cameras r not working cause it takes photos and video from croping the 1x camera.. 8.1 global.. any ideas?? thank you