Meizu 16X
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 16X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Mick

Flyme 9 is available but based it's on Android 10 rather than Android 11.

I'm not sure if I'd flash it though as you will need to flash Gapps to get Google Play Services and your phone will probably become "uncertified" and there may be problems with security and updating app.

I wish Meizu would produce global versions.

  • Mike

Nyk03, 25 Jan 2021I had this Phone for 2 years no problema at all. The Last s... moreI wouldn't switch to he Chinese version until Flyme 9 is available, it was maent to be coming this month but will be later now, if it ever comes.

It's pretty simple to switch from global M software to Chinese A though, you just download it to your phone then start your phone while holding the up or down volume button (can't remember which, you'll have to look it up).

If you have the Russian RU firmware on your phone then you can't do it that way though, you have to root your phone and install TWRP and it's rather complicated.

  • Nyk03

I had this Phone for 2 years no problema at all. The Last security update îs from march 2019 global version android 8, can someone tell me how to update to chinese version and if IT îs The right think

  • Alexf

No stereo sound!

  • s

Ahmed, 02 Oct 2020Glass or metal? metal?

Ahmed, 02 Oct 2020Glass or metal? Meizu 16/ 16X is metal unibody phone.

  • Ahmed

Glass or metal?

  • Anonymous

Meizu offers better spec and features, as well sleak design just battery is small capacity for all models

  • Gusta

Nick, 18 Jan 2019You're correct in saying a phone with a 6 inch screen with ... moreYes of course but dont forget they put 10nm power efficient Snapdragon 710 inside. So 3100 mAh is not small at 7.5 mm thickness n compact body. It also not big coz it's hard to put large battery on 16x size. Do u remember why Galaxy Note 7 explode? ;)

  • Nick

Gusta, 02 Oct 2018Pay attention that dimmension of the phone. Not the screen ... moreYou're correct in saying a phone with a 6 inch screen with no bezels is the same size as a 5.5 inch phone with bezels but a 6 inch screen needs more power to run than a 5.5 inch one.

  • Anonymous

Gusta, 08 Nov 2018Where did u find Nokia X7 price? GsmArena says it's still c... morejoybuy
gearbest

  • Gusta

Anonymous, 08 Nov 2018i check the price for now the lower prices i found nokia ... moreWhere did u find Nokia X7 price? GsmArena says it's still coming soon on the spec.

Also, u have to know that Nokia X7 is not Meizu 16x competitor but Meizu X8 with just a little better spec and of course the price.

Price n spec: Meizu X8 < Nokia X7 < Meizu 16x
Design: Meizu X8 > Nokia X7

  • Anonymous

Gusta, 01 Nov 2018Sorry.. I mean 16X at arround 300 Euro at GsmArena spec lis... morei check the price
for now the lower prices i found
nokia x7.......real price start from 245$....with price cut 225$
meizu 16x.....real price start from 445$..... with price cut 389$

  • Gusta

Gusta, 01 Nov 2018Are u sure Nokia X7 is cheaper than this? GsmArena write Me... moreSorry.. I mean 16X at arround 300 Euro at GsmArena spec list.. Not X8..

  • Gusta

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2018just because of 3× optical zoom lossless i wanted r... moreAre u sure Nokia X7 is cheaper than this? GsmArena write Meizu X8 is arround €300 while Nokia X7 is arround €350. Pls check the real availability price.. Not the announced price..

joe, 20 Sep 2018it has good battery life, go watch comparison. oreo makes b... moreomg same, I bought the E3 while I was back in China in july... 2 months later they release this 16X that costs 50 bucks more with much more features...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Oct 2018there is no 3× optical zoom lossless !!!!just because of 3× optical zoom lossless
i wanted ro prefer this to nokia X7
now without this option
i choose x7 because of the lower price & better battery
no need to under display fingerprint

  • Anonymous

there is no 3× optical zoom lossless !!!!

  • Gusta

Shen G, 08 Oct 2018There's not much on Youtube, but this phone will have a bet... moreWrong.. SD710 is not close perfomance to SD845.. It quite far especially for the GPU.. The CPU perfomance is lower than SD835 and the GPU is still lower than the GPU of SD821.. But for the efficiency, yes it is more efficient than SD 835..

So the 3200 mAh battery is quite enough considering the SD710 power efficiency and the 7.5mm thickness of the body (so it is lighter in hand). Dont forget it support mCharge fast charging (not like iPhone Xs which is not providing fast charger inside the box altough it's so expensive).

bardacol, 04 Oct 2018Comparison? Couldn't find a video or even a text review whe... moreThere's not much on Youtube, but this phone will have a better battery life than the other two.
The Snapdragon 710 is quite amazing. Yes 3100 mAh may sound scarce, but the 710 has better energy efficiency than the old 660 and close to the 845 on performance. I think only the Mate 20 lite would have better battery life than this one.