Meizu 18 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 18 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • User

Dudenoway, 22 Jun 2021It's prob splash resistantThere are actually videos of it being put underwater and still works also meizu is not a company to lie about something like that.

  • Hudinited

Hudinited, 24 Jul 2021Not true, bro, tbh even without taxes and other "thing... moreThere's a way actually, look at that like this, parts of mentioned S21 Ultra costs more than 500 , Snapdragon 888 5g is over 150 euros itself, idk for exynos really, so, add import taxes to every country (lower than you or me would pay for sure but still) than since you are worldwide brand by every mean, you pay comercials and sponsorships on internet, tv, bilboards,sport events,stores and so on. That cost a lot lot more already. Now when you realise that isnt A series and it will be sold in really small qty.. probably 1 in 10 000 or even much more ppl would buy the phone you pushed that hard, actuall profit margin is much smaller than you think at first. Ofc there are margins by retailers too... so.... while i agree that there are better bang for the buck phones out, you are wrong about profit margin, also, samsung need to pay devs to maintain that device with updates for a couple of years, while most other companies provide 1 to 2 years of sw updates....

  • Anonymous

Hudinited, 24 Jul 2021Not true, bro, tbh even without taxes and other "thing... morenot just marketing. Samsung has one of the largest spenders in terms of RnD. they are the one that developed a lot of features that are on phones now. not just samsung phones but almost every other phone branded. and compared to Meizu, they have a lot better after market service.

but yeah, they have a bigger profit margin but not that much

  • Hudinited

Anonymous, 27 Apr 2021Not true. It's not samsung fault because the country ... moreNot true, bro, tbh even without taxes and other "things" added by country, S21 Ultra was 1200 euros or if ypu live in USA 1200$ wich is around 1100 euros, so theres no way that they spend more than 500 per device, with marketing.

  • Anonymous

Dudenoway, 30 Jun 2021I don't think the 6k mah battery is that important. Ot... moreThis phone. His 4500 mAh battery,It lasIt lasts about the same as the Samsung S21,5000 mAh battery.

beep bop boop, 29 Jun 2021there are no phones that have all 3 of these sadly, the clo... moreI don't think the 6k mah battery is that important. Other things are tho

beep bop boop, 29 Jun 2021there are no phones that have all 3 of these sadly, the clo... moreI don't think 6k mah is that important. Tho Jack and periscope are nice for a flagship

Anonymous, 28 Jun 2021Can u pls name what phone has that there are no phones that have all 3 of these sadly, the closest thing u can get is an Xperia 1III which has telephoto, 3.5mm jack, but only has 4500mah battery

  • sonu

Anonymous, 24 Jun 2021damn itexcellent design

  • Anonymous

beep bop boop, 30 Mar 2021Mate 20 pro has no 3.5mm jack, no periscope/under screen ca... moreCan u pls name what phone has that

  • Anonymous

just someone, 08 Jun 2021damn specs ..🔥🔥damn it

some random dude, 27 Apr 2021I would not trust that GSMArena put the term "waterpro... moreIt's prob splash resistant

  • just someone

damn specs ..🔥🔥

  • Pavel Bures

Will it again suffer from PWM flicker?

I would not trust that GSMArena put the term "waterproof" for this phone

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 15 Apr 2021Well i disagree. Maybe Samsung cares for their customers ... moreNot true.
It's not samsung fault because the country in which you like add shipping fee,taxes,and other 100 expenses.

  • my opinion

guys i think we have to appreciate Meizu, this company is old but not Rich, they can't offer to make commercials all around the world, they don't have enough money to do it, but they have amazing smartphones, and software and they fighting in between Huge monster's like samsung iphone etc etc.... that's my opinion, i had Meizu 16s pro 2 years ago and it was really very respectable smartphone when you compare it to another flagships.

abitcuriousabitgeek, 15 Apr 2021Yeah, it's obviously better than ZTE's latest fla... moreWell i disagree.
Maybe Samsung cares for their customers but their more care for their money.
Where brand like Meizu made phone for 300 bucks and sells it for 400 or 500, Samsung sells
phones worth 300 bucks at manufacturing prices for 800-1000.
Just look at the FE model which is made from plastic and the innitial price was 800 and now is 600 bucks.

CptPower, 11 Mar 2021So far so good. Looks far better than many other much mor... moreYeah, it's obviously better than ZTE's latest flagship, Axon 30 Ultra, and Xiaomi's Mi 11. But don't agree that this is better than Samsung's offerings. Yeah, it might seem better than S21 and S21+, but S21 Ultra obviously has a better camera setup and software, and Samsung is one of the best brands when it comes to software support. And, Sony Xperia 1 and 5 III appeals to a totally different audience, so I wouldn't mention them and compare them with Meizu 18 Pro.

  • STR7

is this phone available in china only or what ???