Meizu 21
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 21

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

justasmile, 01 Dec 2023Enjoy paying more for the IP68 water resistance you'll... moreBetter safe than sorry. But obviously you buy phones as you buy bread. Daddy probably paying too?

    Zendroid, 01 Dec 2023Nice try, but no. Splash resistant isn't enough. I... moreEnjoy paying more for the IP68 water resistance you'll never need. There's no point in arguing with you.

      justasmile, 01 Dec 2023You clearly have never been outside in even heavy rain if y... moreNice try, but no. Splash resistant isn't enough. I'm starting to get the idea of none of you in here, are working in this area and have actual experience in the topics.

      But enjoy getting water damaged phone because it rains. Especially if you use the phone walking from outside to inside.

        Hello dear friends,
        Well, in comparison to other flagship phones currently available in the market, the features that I consider essential from the MiZhu brand are:
        - Having an IP68 rating for water and dust resistance
        - Minimum 120W fast charging
        - 24GB of RAM
        - Minimum 5000mAh battery capacity
        - Shipping with Android 13

        I hope these shortcomings are addressed in the 21 Pro.
        Now, does anyone know when the 21 Pro is scheduled to be unveiled?

          Zendroid, 01 Dec 2023Unless you travel outside your house, splash resistant isn&... moreYou clearly have never been outside in even heavy rain if you think splash resistance isn't enough. During that period, people would've gotten an umbrella to protect themselves and their phones anyways.

          Also, when they call it 'splash resistant', it's most likely at IPX3 or 4 level of water resistance, which is definitely able to protect the phone from rain.

            • D
            • AnonD-1127414
            • 0G}
            • 01 Dec 2023

            The world we'd be living in if Meizu had never become a Samsung wannabe... Still great phone for budget though, flagship-killer like.

              Anonymous, 30 Nov 2023they are not so thin bezels on youtube they are bigger..Not really a lie. I think they only look small when viewing straight on. If you scroll to the last picture of the phone, you can see the bezels appear thicker at an angle.

                justasmile, 01 Dec 2023Unless you're bringing the phone underwater, splash re... moreUnless you travel outside your house, splash resistant isn't enough. Did you know that there are countries with a lot of rain? Obviously not, but now you know.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • sxr
                  • 01 Dec 2023

                  Zendroid, 30 Nov 2023Only splash resistant in 2024? Nah, not worth it then. it has Snapdragon 8 gen 3 and priced at 440 Euros...

                    • O
                    • OppaiHunter69
                    • bxd
                    • 01 Dec 2023

                    Zendroid, 30 Nov 2023Only splash resistant in 2024? Nah, not worth it then. Yeah sure whatever you say, you're using your phone underwater all the time of course you'll need it lol

                      Zendroid, 30 Nov 2023Only splash resistant in 2024? Nah, not worth it then. Unless you're bringing the phone underwater, splash resistance would be enough for everyday spills.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mpP
                        • 01 Dec 2023

                        i guess the days of phones looking different is over 😂

                          Only splash resistant in 2024? Nah, not worth it then.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 39y
                            • 30 Nov 2023

                            they are not so thin bezels on youtube they are bigger..

                              • P
                              • Peter
                              • 39y
                              • 30 Nov 2023

                              they lying about so thin bezels on youtube they are bigger..

                                OckieRSA, 30 Nov 2023Doubt it. I imported a Meizu into South Africa. I think it... moreI assume yes, they should have GMS.
                                Meizu is not Huawei...

                                  Anonymous, 30 Nov 2023Close to perfect It has excellent technical specifications, I think that if they had placed a brighter 2K screen, we would be facing a device that could have gotten into the fight thanks to its competitive price. Even so, I think it is a good smartphone and will have several followers in the mid-range.

                                    • U
                                    • UNKNOWN soldier
                                    • Lcg
                                    • 30 Nov 2023

                                    Anonymous, 30 Nov 2023Close to perfect Yep

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • MDZ
                                      • 30 Nov 2023

                                      return of the white bezels or what is left of bezels these days? I like it though

                                        Since the phone has a cool RGB ring around the 5 MP depth camera, how can you even have flash when it's dark?