Micromax A56
MORE PICTURES

Micromax A56

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-67168

Hey guys its anshubham,
Tired of having low RAM on A56 ??? So increase the RAM here is my tutorial on xda.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t­=1834446
Now u can play heavy ram using games like TEMPLE RUN...!!!
I play it everytime..
Gud Luck.

and we are not able to port the CWM for this device so you will have to wait for flashing new roms and other stuff.

If you want the ROM DUMP of micromax A56 here are the links.
http://www.mediafire.com/?78rr95dktq3aq31

http://www.mediafire.com/?zmd2idx60mamdkr

http://www.mediafire.com/?bt9ekiesdbrvmkx

http://www.mediafire.com/?xulchrlal3qdlb6

http://www.mediafire.com/?m0z4tordfsgdxbf

http://www.mediafire.com/?xbyt2gcx0b6dosa

thanks to imetal1 at xda.

HAVE FUN...!!!

  • t2

please tell me how to download "talking tom" in micromax a56 as it is showing incompatible with " aircel micromax a56"

  • nsuwasiya

AKV, 29 Jul 2012Hey dude! what u have heard is wrong...... games above 6mb are ... moreplease tell from where u download the games for a56 ninja2 ....
I have download uc browser for a56 but it showin blocked software...

  • AnonD-61508

hari, 16 Aug 2012Phone can be rooted as per Anshubam's prev link provided(you nee... morehi hari in order to root a56 i downloaded the following stuff 1.android SDK,2.a56 drivers,3.unlockroot.and the ini file to be placed in .android folder in c:...am i good to go or am i missing somthing? please explane everything you know to my email "loginsubhan@gmail.com" will be waiting for you answer thanks yar..

  • Rinku

I bought this mobile before 20days .when I installed any application it shows insufficient storage available. So please tell what I will do.plez reply soon.

  • hari

Sundar, 15 Aug 2012Can you tell me how to root?Phone can be rooted as per Anshubam's prev link provided(you need to have JDK and android SDK with USB driver installed, and override adb_usb.ini). But after that we need to wait for one Indian Hacker's software to backup current ROM using a software called "ROM Manager". Currently ROM Manager supports Micromax A70. So we may have to wait. After backing up - the Operating system can be replaced so many operating systems like CyanogenMod or any custom look and feel. Some ROM may come with 100s of apps. So you will have all those apps/games in your phone automatically, very easily.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-66266, 16 Aug 2012Guys Closed ur eyes and go 4 A56 .. so less prise and lot of fea... moremy a 56 incoming sound is not heard evenafter adjusting sideways butoon to the maximum.speaker needs to be turned on everytimr fot listing the sound. solution for this or it is normal for a56?

  • AnonD-66266

Guys Closed ur eyes and go 4 A56 .. so less prise and lot of feature
touch screen is suberb. sound is ok,, if sound is loud it became china mobile. only battery is discharging soon .. may b becouse lot of use of wifi

  • ss

In specification it said : Video- No
What's the meaning? Plz tell me.

  • Sundar

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2012After rooting you can change os to android ICS, remove pre-insta... moreCan you tell me how to root?

  • AVI

Does A56 support PDF file. Please answer

  • Anonymous

AnonD-66266, 15 Aug 2012wht happen after roted ,, means wht advantage is datAfter rooting you can change os to android ICS, remove pre-installed unwanted applications, install some third-party apps.

  • AnonD-66928

ronj, 14 Aug 2012A56 is best Got from mobile store with 2 yrs warnty Its look a... moreHow about the emails, internet browsing and IM?

  • suraj

ron, 14 Aug 2012Ear piece volume ok it has adreno 200 gpu...buy itHey ron hw u came to know that the a56 have a 200 mhz gpu. Please inform me as early as possible. Because i want to buy my first android device and i'm very confused in between a52 and a56.

  • priya

anshubham, 14 Aug 2012Good news guys we have succesfully rooted this fone at xda-devel... moreHi anshubham, how is the processor speed? Have you tried any IM? gtalk or yahoo messenger in this? I am confused with A52 and A56. I need this phone for my mails, browser and IM. Your feedback will be really helpful.

  • hari

anshubham, 14 Aug 2012Good news guys we have succesfully rooted this fone at xda-devel... morethanks a ton. Now adb devices list Micromax A56.
I was wondering what to put inside adb_usb.ini and then "adb kill-server" and "adb devices".

Please inform what are good ROMs that you can put into. I see there might be spywares out of box in this device. So want some CM7 or some other ROM(using ROM Manager). And also not able to do a auto call record app. None of the google play apps are able to do auto call recording.

  • AnonD-66266

anshubham, 14 Aug 2012Good news guys we have succesfully rooted this fone at xda-devel... morewht happen after roted ,, means wht advantage is dat

  • AnonD-66266

succesfully rooted... means.... wht happen after dis means advantage kya hai

  • anup

i have heard too many of you guys complain about the battery . the android phones are always connected to net thats why it drains .
to conserve battery 1) turn off net , wifi and 3g
2) check mail every 3 hrs ( adjust setting)

keep brightness minimum
3) completely discharge battery the first five times u use the phone ( read more about lithium ion battery )
4) use task killer and turn unnecessary appz off
5) use a software known as juice defender which does a lot to conserve battery life

even the sony arc lasts 1 day or less if its android . symbian is the only os which gives a battery of a few days
peace ....
anup

  • anshubham

Good news guys we have succesfully rooted this fone at xda-developers.

Wanna root..??? See this

http://androidforums.com/micromax-a52/599863-mic­romax-a56-rooting-tutorial.html

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t­=1829389