Microsoft Lumia 950
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Is there any guide or tutorial on how to install snes and psx emulator on Lumia 950?

  • Anonymous

Shawn, 20 Aug 2021Microsoft Windows maps is managed by Microsoft that was bui... moreit's a consortium actually
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Here_Technologies

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2021Okay, so it is fast enough and works wel work offline ok 95... morei haven't try it, i live in the city where the traffics really crap all day long so i could literally play with my phone when i'm driving and it's really common in the city i live in,that's how bad the traffic are

  • Shawn

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2021still working, kinda different from here maps though.i thin... moreMicrosoft Windows maps is managed by Microsoft that was build upon some here technologies but map data from Bing/TomTom. Here We Go is a different company, it's not Nokia it's some other Finnish Company :)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2021still working, kinda different from here maps though.i thin... moreOkay, so it is fast enough and works wel work offline ok 950, Bluetooth car works? How is cortana navigation

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2021How si maps on 950?still working, kinda different from here maps though.i think windows maps(lumia 950) and here maps(lumia 1020) are managed by two different companies. but yeah, windows maps still working on 950. for practicality especially in real time traffic, google map basically on another level which i think not really that surprising but windows map still could get you to your destination and the offline map features pretty nice too,i still have some offline maps updates from time to time both on windows map and here maps

  • Anonymous

Shawn , 13 Aug 2021Just heard back they are testing something internally if it... morethere are definitely some interests especially from 950& 950xl communities, even from surface duo, and some enthusiast too. even though in my opinion microsoft doesn't really have a great track record for a long support for their niche product but some people still gonna give chances i guess. however it's gonna be niche market compare to that android & ios, if they don't mind with that,they should go for it, i don't mind trying another windows mobile, i love windows mobile, a very interesting and very user friendly UI, that's one of the reason why i still using my 1020 and 950. i tried android and ios and i just can't stand them, i loathe those android and ios

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2021let's hope then, even though i don't have any exp... moreHow si maps on 950?

  • Shawn

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2021let's hope then, even though i don't have any exp... moreJust heard back they are testing something internally if it is desirable or not. There is many feedback form users for it to come back. :) windows is their priority

  • Anonymous

Shawnloveshorses.161, 12 Aug 2021Well, first of all Microsoft is taken feedbacks seriously a... morelet's hope then, even though i don't have any expectation for that to happening, it's not like they're going to make mad money on mobile business, otherwise why bother to closed down those mobile division in the first place, their company valuation already 2 trillion usd without even have any meaningful market share on mobile business, why even bother losing money on mobile business, they always stated they are software company first and foremost so unless any vendor want to jump in to support their hardware like nokia,hp,htc did in the past or they make some nice profit like surface or xbox, i dont really see any reason why would they bother give another try in mobile business, remember surface duo? that thing already being sold at 415usd new at the moment, that's really show you how much commitment they have in mobile business

i know what i just said sound like i'm microsoft hater, i'm not i'm just a very disappointed customer of them, i still using windows on my pc and still using lumia 1020 and lumia 950

  • Shawnloveshorses.161

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2021what are the chances of that to happen really? that ceo alr... moreWell, first of all Microsoft is taken feedbacks seriously and if the demand is high. Yes, as I can tell from reddit to twitter to youtube to feedbackhub, there is a lot of requests and people dont' want a Andoird/iOS phone.

  • Anonymous

Shawnloveshorses.161, 28 Jul 2021They could come up with Windows 11 mobile, the Windows 10 M... morewhat are the chances of that to happen really? that ceo already made it clear he rather put resources on their cloud infrastructure than trying to break into mobile business. They already killed support for msn sport on their windows 10 desktop and windows 10 mobile, if you want that msn sport you need to upgrade to windows 11, and hilariously while the msn sport for windows 10 is dead, msn sport for ios and android still working fine

  • Shawnloveshorses.161

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2021probably not when you're look at win11 spec requiremen... moreThey could come up with Windows 11 mobile, the Windows 10 Mobile specs were spereate from PC requirements. but taht may be on a new phone

  • Shawn

paco2x, 18 May 2021Could work with Here Maps app, with that app you can downlo... moreIt’s windows maps and the Android version for here is not thst reliable

  • Anonymous

An, 29 Jun 2021Will this work with windows 11probably not when you're look at win11 spec requirement section

  • An

Will this work with windows 11

Don, 13 May 2021QUESTION : Can 950 use GPS for mapping without WiFi and/or ... moreCould work with Here Maps app, with that app you can download maps for offline use. .. But no idea if the app is still working on W10m, on Android and iOS works flawlessly.

Don, 13 May 2021QUESTION : Can 950 use GPS for mapping without WiFi and/or ... moreIn theory yes... At least with the Here Maps and the downloading of maps for offline use, BUT since you are using an W10m device, I don't really know if this app is even working for that OS. It works flawlessly in Android and iOS though.

  • Don

QUESTION : Can 950 use GPS for mapping without WiFi and/or Data? I hike a lot and the BLU I have only has A-GPS and so is of no use in the wilderness. Thanks for help ...

  • User

Actually one can use Lumia 950 as a pocket PC. The "dock" cube with the HDMI cable can use TV as a monitor. Camera is simply great, battery can be replaced and the sound can be adjusted. Running Windows X smoothly. Apps are the only drawback. My experience with this phone are excellent in 2021.