Microsoft Lumia 950
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Bluetooth1, 13 Apr 2021No, unless you're going to use Windows 10 ARM/Windows ... morethanks for the reply!
how practical is the windows on arm on lumia 950xl? is it really usable for daily use or more like a just cool project?

Anonymous, 17 Feb 2021is it worth to "upgrade" to lumia 950 XL from lum... moreNo, unless you're going to use Windows 10 ARM/Windows 10X which works better on the 950 XL

  • Anonymous

is it worth to "upgrade" to lumia 950 XL from lumia 950?

Hanzhanz, 03 Dec 2020Are This phone can use WA, IG ( instagram ), Facebook dll ? No whatsapp or messenger but you can use instagram (winsta) and Facebook. You can also use Discord (Unicord) and telegram, they're both working really well on Windows phones

  • WP

does anybody know how to setting dns on this phone or some kind of free vpn perhaps? is there any adblock for edge or window phone?

  • WP1

Hanzhanz, 03 Dec 2020Are This phone can use WA, IG ( instagram ), Facebook dll ? no wa, no messenger, not sure about social media stuff, i'm not using any of those craps (if i have to i just access some of them through edge browser). telegram still working last time i checked

Are This phone can use WA, IG ( instagram ), Facebook dll ?

  • The Windows Guy

Love this phone! I agree, I am still using this phone in 2020!

For all practical phone uses, it is still my favorite device!

  • WPforever

YUKI93, 19 Nov 2020I'm not sure if you will check your comment back, but ... morethank you very much! much appreciated

WPforever, 15 Nov 2020i'm still using mine, still love wp. i gave up whatsap... moreI'm not sure if you will check your comment back, but I'll leave this link here: https://www.polarcell.de/en/mobile-phone-batteries/microsoft/lumia-series-polarcell-li-ion-replacement-battery-for-microsoft-lumia-950-950-dual-sim.html

Finding a true original won't be easy, but at least there is a third party replacement.

  • WPforever

i'm still using mine, still love wp. i gave up whatsapp and plenty of apps, i found out after many months living without those apps, it turned out pretty doable, much doable than living using android phones, i tried real hard to migrate to android phones, i really just can't stand that piece of crap they called smartphones, to this date. too bad microsoft screwed up real bad dropping windows phone, luckily for me, w10m still works in some cases while wp 8.1 pretty much dead, kinda sad, there were some super interesting apps on wp 8.1 in my opinion

btw do you guys know where to buy proper replacement battery for lumia 950? preferably genuine one. i can't find one, i bought three replacement batteries in the past 4 months, all three already swollen

  • None

I still use Lumia 950, despite there being no apps or updates for it. I find the windows 10 Mobile interface more appealing than Android or Apple.

  • rplgn

The Lumia 950 is the phone and PC in one pocket-class device. While it does suffer from overheating it can be your daily driver in taking calls, browsing the internet and doing desktop tasks, all thanks to hacker who brought full Windows 10 ARM onto it! Credits to imbushuo and gus33000. On woaproject.net you can find tutorials + user help. You can even connect an external display to it, check it out: https://twitter.com/imbushuo/status/1296327525149245442

  • Rooikop

Still the best phone I ever owned. Pity the battery gave out after 4 years of heavy use. Lack of apps was a problem (especially banks not rolling out their aps for this, HP calculator apps not being available)
Now sitting with a Samsung - high end supposed to be, broke after 2 years and with major irritations of samsung and android UI.

Bluetooth1, 27 Jul 2020Android is an inferior OS. Much worse than Windows 10 mobileI can agree with you. I use Android and Windows 10 Mobile side by side, and I still prefer the latter's fluidity and memory management. Even with my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 running AospExtended ROM and stock UI, it still severely lag during heavy usage. The Lumia 950? Still running fine as usual even with multiple apps running at the same time, and that's before I increased the virtual memory from 256MB to about 1.78GB. When I did that, the OS fluidity goes even smoother than before.

  • Stuxnet99

This phone was so far ahead of its time. You look at the features that are now considered "flagship" and the 950 had most of them, in 2015!!!

- wireless charging
- dual sim card
- AMOLED screen
- 3000 mAh battery (in 2015 this phone had some of the best battery life of any of its peers)
- Virtual assistant
- Live tiles
- Always on display

Now Apple and Android have copied or revamped them to fit their design systems, but I still long for this snappy Windows interface on my phone. Still one of the best UI's period.

nikvee, 27 Jul 2020950 was great when I purchased it 4 years ago. Not so anymo... moreAndroid is an inferior OS. Much worse than Windows 10 mobile

  • nikvee

950 was great when I purchased it 4 years ago. Not so anymore.
Our family are all on Android as of 4 months ago. Android is the go.

Anonymous, 03 Jun 2020You can have whatsap on the Microsoft Lumia 950 cos I’ve go... moreWhatsapp no longer works on any Windows phone or W10m.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 03 Jun 2020You can have whatsap on the Microsoft Lumia 950 cos I’ve go... moreHow do you do that