Microsoft Lumia 950 XL Dual SIM
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950 XL Dual SIM

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Shawnloveshorses.161

Hussein, 27 Jun 2021Install the new Windows 11 mobile ???Hello,

Yes you can install Windows 11 unofficially through the WOA project but this may brick your phone and Microsoft isn't giving updates to devices not supported. It's more of a 2nd feature phone :)

  • emdawal

Hussein, 27 Jun 2021Install the new Windows 11 mobile ???yes, i've installed it and great worked

  • Hussein

Install the new Windows 11 mobile ???

AnonD-973296, 25 Jan 2021i have never tried Windows mobile... is it still still usab... moreno

AnonD-973296, 25 Jan 2021i have never tried Windows mobile... is it still still usab... moreIf you want the latest and popular apps, forget it. A lot of them are not available on Microsoft Store. But that said, it depends on what kind of apps you need. For me, I frequently use Twitter, Telegram, Reddit, Disqus, and YouTube, and there are apps for the mentioned apps albeit officially or via third-party client as in the case for Reddit and YouTube. I also installed a lot of news-related app like GNews and Flipboard to name a few, though I do have to sideload the latter manually since Flipboard is no longer in Microsoft Store. Since this Lumia does have Continuum (which is exactly what Samsung did with the DeX a few years later) and I have Microsoft Office apps installed, I can hook it up to a monitor or TV to do the office work while still be able to use the phone for messaging and calls.

But for me though, the reason why I keep using this phone is how smooth and fluid it's whole OS and of course its camera. Even though modern smartphones now produce way better lowlight and zoom shots, none can still match this Lumia's true-to-life natural detail. Hence, no surprise to see quite a lot of camera comparison between this phone and a lot of modern counterparts.

  • AnonD-973296

YUKI93, 19 Apr 2020"It's got a useless operating system, a terrible design, an... morei have never tried Windows mobile... is it still still usable and good to this day?

  • Chinumbwe

i have a Lumia 650 Microsoft ceased support on all LUMIA PHONES Last year. This meansyoucant use the phone with any other apps,
Am I missing something here????? IS the Lumia 950 still being supported by Microsoft????? I really loved Lumia Phone coz they were reliable and strong

  • Anonymize

I like MS Lumia 950 XL because you can run desktop OSes in it and make it like a computer in your pocket.

joe nodden, 16 Aug 2020You said yourself that the battery drains "even faster... moreWow, thank you so much Grammar Nazi. I'm really terrible at English. /s

YUKI93, 14 Aug 2020Lol, you clearly try to spin my point huh? Drains even fast... moreYou said yourself that the battery drains "even faster than some flagship Android."

joe nodden, 20 Apr 2020"even faster than some flagship Android." So it's battery d... moreLol, you clearly try to spin my point huh? Drains even faster than some flagship Androids my bottom, it's the other way around! Heck, even my current Samsung Galaxy Note 4 running AospExtended ROM with stock UI depletes the battery way faster than my Lumia 950 XL, and it's not like I'm giving up modifying the ROM kernel.

  • MST

If MS allow the OS (Android) which used for surface duo to install Lumia 950/950XL, will be a great job. The people who believes in MS and spend a huge money to buy 950/950XL, they will be happy.

  • Anonymous

I wish windows phone didn't die , This is such an awesome handset , I like it's design so much (much better than all the other new curved angles design ,so boring)
I personally used another windows phone , Windows phone was quite simpler than android back then , Competition is always good even if you're an android fan.

YUKI93, 19 Apr 2020"Hahahahaha no. GSMArena has tested this thing's battery li... more"even faster than some flagship Android." So it's battery drains even faster than some flagship Androids? Is that not my point?

joe nodden, 19 Apr 2020"Design is very subjective, so I wouldn't comment much on t... more"Hahahahaha no. GSMArena has tested this thing's battery life to be abysmal in comparison to every other phone."

That was the time when GSMArena tested the phone with the very first build of Windows 10 Mobile. I have one running the very last build and it can go miles further than that. Heck, it can go even faster than some flagship Android. Of course the lie wouldn't work with you because you never use it.

YUKI93, 19 Apr 2020"It's got a useless operating system, a terrible design, an... more"Design is very subjective, so I wouldn't comment much on that." Welp I would. There's a reason people aren't buying giant bezel'd phones like this in 2020. Bezels are a wasteful use of space and that's factual.

"Abysmal battery life? This holds far better battery life than any Android smartphone. Heck, I recently got a new battery and it was much better than before. I can easily get nearly two days no problem despite using it all the time." Hahahahaha no. GSMArena has tested this thing's battery life to be abysmal in comparison to every other phone. Your lies won't work on me. Your hour of using your phone everyday isn't representative of everyone else's use. I mean you've even favorited a few phones that will obviously have better battery life.

"Useless operating system? True if you relying so much on apps, but that's not my concern since I have everything that I need." Wow so it's true if you're one of the 210 million people that use Snapchat daily? Or any one of the dozens of other insanely popular apps that Windows phone simply doesn't have? Once again, your use case isn't representative of everyone else's use case.

Your argument has a lot of "Me's" and "I's" when everyone else is completely different.

joe nodden, 31 Mar 2020Obviously. Phones never stop being sold. It isn't being mad... more"It's got a useless operating system, a terrible design, and abysmal battery life."

Design is very subjective, so I wouldn't comment much on that.

Abysmal battery life? This holds far better battery life than any Android smartphone. Heck, I recently got a new battery and it was much better than before. I can easily get nearly two days no problem despite using it all the time.

Useless operating system? True if you relying so much on apps, but that's not my concern since I have everything that I need. When I left Android in favour of Windows Phone, I'm still amazed by the sheer fluidity of the OS and the far better memory management system. The fact that it also happens on mid-range and entry-level low-end devices made me like the OS even more.

Anonymous, 06 Mar 2020Is this phone still available?Obviously. Phones never stop being sold. It isn't being made anymore but it's still being sold through different third party sellers. But why would you ever want to buy it? It's not good at all. It's got a useless operating system, a terrible design, and abysmal battery life.

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 16 Aug 2019Oh yes, it still is. It can still put a serious fight with ... moreIs this phone still available?

  • JT

I have this phone with a damaged screen don't know what to do with it.
PS: I've tried repairing, no good.