Motorola MILESTONE XT720
MORE PICTURES

Motorola MILESTONE XT720

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Troy , 13 Jul 2010256 ram? What's going on, The phone that size should be able t... moreAnd your point is? As far as I'm concerned, the further this phone is from ANY toiPhone, the more I like it.

  • Anonymous

Paul, 13 Jul 2010Does anyone actually use a front facing camera?? I have being us... moreYou can use the front camera as a mirror. For example, when trying sunglasses or hats in a shop, or for checking your hair, looking for your contact lens, whatever. And of course for self portraits with an interesting background = photo instantly ready for sending via MMS.

  • paul

Troy , 13 Jul 2010256 ram? What's going on, The phone that size should be able t... moreI agree, all htc's only have 256 or 512 but when foryo 2.2 update come out to this phone???? most of the apps will be able to be installed onto the memory card.

  • Troy

256 ram? What's going on, The phone that size should be able to fit about 4gb ram in it as it's huge. My nickname for the Motorola MILESTONE XT720 now is going to be (The Brick)

Motorola h/sets have always been quite huge, No way this will even get close to the iphone 3gs nevermind the iphone4.

The Motorola h/set will drop in price because not many will get the h/set

  • Anonymous

Paul, 13 Jul 2010Does anyone actually use a front facing camera?? I have being us... moreVery good point, I know no one who has ever used the front facing camera.

  • Paul

Anonymous, 13 Jul 2010hehe..just like the 1st milestone...no front video call camera.Does anyone actually use a front facing camera?? I have being using mobile phones for over 10 years & most have had front facing camera & I have never used it?? even 90% of iphone4 users will use it one to test then never use it again, why would u have a conversation on a loud speaker to everyone can hear u????

  • Anonymous

hehe..just like the 1st milestone...no front video call camera.

  • McR

@ * bubble_pad:

can you confirm the RAM Memory please? 256mb or 512mb?
There isn't a clear answer yet. Motorola itself says 256mb but many sites mention 512mb.

And where did you get the phone from yet?

Thanks in advance!

  • bubble_pad

whenever i connect my phone via USB cable cable i can only see the phone memory.How to see the memory card.Pls help.TQ.

  • Anonymous

Go moto an other low end android
from moto call moto WX445 that
think about everyone with high end
phone Droid X http://www.developer.motorola....ucts/droidx/ and the unannounced moto
WX445 http://www.androidjunkies.com/...-to-verizon/

  • Paul

bubble_pad, 10 Jul 2010Does anyone knows whether this phone can do multitasking like wh... moreYes this is a smartphone all smartphones can multitask & now so can the iphones, ha ha. Yes you can have music playing then go on the internet, or play a game then check txt's at the same time.

  • McR

this phone will have only 256mb RAM.
It`s a pitty, but its the reality.

  • bubble_pad

Does anyone knows whether this phone can do multitasking like when i'm using one program i can switch to other program whithout ending the previous program.TQ.and also let me know how to do it.

  • Paul

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010what is froyo?Android operating system is on version 2.1 Eclair, 2.2 Froyo is a updated software version (many improvements on v2.1) this is currently being released by Google, but it is upto the phone manufactures to configure the update for the phone models.

  • Anonymous

what is froyo?

  • mudhi

Cnet Asia have done a review
http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/0,3905­1200,45190565p,00.htm

  • Paul

Now £359.99 Due in 2 weeks!!

http://www.play.com/Mobiles/Mobile/4-/15525239/M­otorola-Milestone-XT720-Android-Sim-Free-Unlocke­d-8-0-Megapixel-Touch-Screen-Mobile-Phone/Produc­t.html

The Motorola Droid should be getting Froyo 2.2 update over the next 2 weeks, so I would of thought this phone will get an update are they are virtually the same but with out the physical keyboard, but you never know??

  • Anonymous

https://supportforums.motorola.com/community/man­ager/softwareupgrades
look guys, an update to 2.2 (froyo) hasn't been confirmed. they dont promise it while htc promised they are working on an update for their devices. so sad..

  • MdN

kyle, 05 Jul 2010it looks great... motorola is good on their software, but durabi... moreI wouldn't worry about durability. I have a couple of 3-4 years old Motorolas still working perfectly, including the battery life. And I was just taking regular care, keeping them in a belt case when not using them, I was not throwing them around, soaking them etc or such nonsense, but they were dropped a few times and saw a lot of hard use :-) So that's why I'm looking at this Motorola... I know they last longer than some other brands I tried.

  • kyle

it looks great... motorola is good on their software, but durability is questionable..... lets see if this one is good and their bluetooth is very slow compared to nokia and samsung.... wait and see ppl