Motorola Moto G4 Play
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G4 Play

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • soomro

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2020Nowadays phones are fast .....fast processor, fast charging... moreold phone r good but their battery backup is very short you have to charge it twice a day

  • Anonymous

Nowadays phones are fast .....fast processor, fast charging, fast network adapter, fast 90/120Hz display, fast Cameras...and also they hide a main thing from customer is .....PHONES LIFE ALSO TOO FAST.... But old phones are not like that.....They are made for excellence....Still those Good old souls are living like my Motorola G4 play....... That may be G9 plus or one plus 9, just go and settle somewhere.....Here is where quality lives not quantity....G4 play โ™ฅ๏ธ

  • John

Hanifishaq, 13 Jun 2020I agree bro best mobile Yeah...Bro ...Now its three years๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ... Feel like never gonna change this Beast..... Can't compare this phone with today's fake quality phones even Moto's.....Most of the brands ruined the quality of their phones.... Don't sell such old phones like G,G2,G3,G4 variants...... Because you are not going to get that quality in recent Phones....2020 phones are like use and throw....

Anonymous, 08 Sep 2020Is a Moto G4 Play suitable for tethering when leaving it pl... moreMight be battery being too old. Still for a safe practise, don't keep it plugged too often. Have an app that notifies you when the charge reaches 80 - 90%, and also when it falls to 20%. It's just a matter of turning on/off the switch.

  • Anonymous

Is a Moto G4 Play suitable for tethering when leaving it plugged into the mains or does this cause battery problems?

I've had a Moto G4 Play for about 4 years, but recently I noticed the back cover of the phone was sticking out. When I removed the back cover, I could see that the battery had swelled up and become bigger. From what I've read, phones have a charging circuit that prevents the battery from being overchaged. So is this just a case of the battery has become old and not due to leaving the phone plugged in?

vtptt-2017, 03 Sep 2020For a budget phone that was released over four years ago in... moreOne more thing to add. Gaming is okay for the phone. With 2Gb ram I can easily play Need For Speed: Most Wanted without any lag.

For a budget phone that was released over four years ago in 2016, it is still being used by me for daily tasks (almost using it like a laptop). Performance is still top notch. Hardly any lagging (considering that I regularly clear any excess cache and ram). Also, love that option of removing the battery with a new one if it goes bad. Fast charging is always there..
I personally have two of them, one in Marshmallow and the other in Nougat. I will keep using this device indefinitely until it really starts to lag.. :)

  • Anonymous

JFLY64, 15 Jul 2020I have owned this phone for a few years now. It's pret... moreHow do I unlock the pin?

  • JFLY64

I have owned this phone for a few years now. It's pretty much unbreakable. Had to replace the battery once. However, my phone service provider recently upgraded their service and now my phone is incompatible. Sooooo disappointed because I really love this phone!

  • Sarim

hello,i personally own this phone n i m using it from 3 years and this is the best phone under 30,000 pkr..i literally love this phone

  • Hanifishaq

Anonymous, 12 Nov 2019Really awesome Mobile...I bought this phone two years back.... moreI agree bro best mobile

  • Joms

Tom, 05 Feb 2020No, it doesn't support 4G+ (2CA) Update it and see the magic 4g

  • Grim79a

Anonymous, 02 Dec 2019Does the Moto G4 Play have 4G+ if the network supports it?I own this phone, and on Verizon Wireless I have 4g LTE.

  • Tom

Anonymous, 02 Dec 2019Does the Moto G4 Play have 4G+ if the network supports it?No, it doesn't support 4G+ (2CA)

Even if this nice phone is able to recognize 256gb micro sd cards, they can become very unstable, in other words, they appear to be "unmounted" from time to time if you use lets say a really really large collection of pictures or mp3's like myself. If you check websites around you will see they list 128gb as maximum capacity micro sd recognition for the Moto G4 Play, so recommendation with this model is to use micro sd cards up to 128gb, bigger capacity cards (256gb) could be risky

  • Anonymous

Does the Moto G4 Play have 4G+ if the network supports it?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 12 Nov 2019Really awesome Mobile...I bought this phone two years back.... moreI've sold mine. But it was a great phone that survived two years.

  • Anonymous

bangaram, 29 Oct 2019we are brought another country. then now India sim is not... moreOpen dialpad > #*#*4636#*#* > phone information > try to change preferred network types

Or

In same phone information > click 3 dots on top right > set bandwidth > try options

  • Anonymous

Really awesome Mobile...I bought this phone two years back...still in 2019 November I'm writing this review on the same phone... Everything is excellent except the front camera and GPS ...I bought it for 7500 ...looks like cheap features ...But, those who use can only feel like a premium phone...Rear camera , Speaker quality, Screen, smooth touch, Snapdragon 410, battery everything is excellent...It can handle most of the day to day apps with the low grade CPU in 2019...Still now my phone handles every task smooth and great...Mic quality also remarkable ..i used this Mic for my shortflims audio rerecording. Nowadays mobiles are cheap you can buy 4 gb ram mobiles for same price . But, i bet the quality can't match old phones....Love you Motorola G4 play.๐Ÿ˜

  • bangaram

we are brought another country.
then now India sim is not working in my mobile what is the problem.