Motorola Moto G50 5G
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G50 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Jeff, 27 Jan 2022Good all round phone for £160 Brilliant battery life Nfc... moreThere are plenty of small phones e,g, Pixel 5, Fairphone 4, Redmi Note 10, Sony Xperia 10 III. If you have a bit more money, S21, Xiaomi 12, Zenfone 8, Meizu 18.

Victory, 05 Oct 2021That was then, I love Motorola product.. am budgeting o by ... moreThat is in a different price range to this. But I agree, that phone is good.

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2021Looks like cheap quality phone in total ,except basic came... moreDoesn't even have an ultrawide.

  • N

chinopla, 06 Jan 2022Two days and more than 15,5 hours screen on.... Goog gps,... moreDoes the lack of compass affect navigation in anyway? thx for sharing.
It's pretty much all i need except the lack of compass.

  • ivanski

Hmnn where to start......

The good stuff,
Takes resonable pictures (in good light)
Great battery
5G ready
Cheap
Free gel case in the box
Android 10 provides lots of customisation

And the bad,
Takes quite poor pictures in lower light levels
Clitchty user interface
Notification volume level for messages inadequate in spite of calls set to max. This is definitely a software issue with this version.
Screen touch variable in use
Intrusive Google assistant app
Voicemail notification delay

Even with the price these handsets are sold for I would not advise purchasing one. For another 80/100 £/$ there are far better mobile phones available. If your budget is that tight go for one of those. And don't be taken in by the slick advertising articles online or in store.






  • Jeff

Good all round phone for £160
Brilliant battery life
Nfc a bit weak.
A bit too big & heavy for me though.

Two days and more than 15,5 hours screen on....
Goog gps, 1 - 2 meters - 30 - 20 satellite.
Very loud speaker
No double sim card (mod. XT 2149-1 Chile) just one.
Screen light a little weak.

  • Anonymous

Keyboard Warrior, 09 Nov 2021Planning to buy this. Is the signal reception good? No stress/annoy for daily work in my opinion.

  • Anonymous

Keyboard Warrior, 09 Nov 2021Planning to buy this. Is the signal reception good? Considering that its mainly a plastic built phone, so it has little to no signal disruption from being entirely aluminum like the frame.

Planning to buy this. Is the signal reception good?

  • Nick

Very good main camera .MediaTek works with bugs in many application

  • Victory

Anonymous, 10 Sep 2021Moto don't do 3 front cameras on phones, hell they can... moreThat was then, I love Motorola product.. am budgeting o by Motorola edge 20 fusion

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Dammed if I know. I've got a Moto G(50) that is a 3 f... moreMoto don't do 3 front cameras on phones, hell they can't even do one camera right

  • BudgetGuy

Are they competing with Samsung like what's up with the specs with that price tag? Even for a cheaper price, thats a hard pass!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2021Why launch a similar phone to one that already exists? Go f... morePhone for different regions -markets

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2021Why launch a similar phone to one that already exists? Go f... moreDammed if I know.
I've got a Moto G(50) that is a 3 front camera 5g smart phone.
It's also writen (in about) as a. Moto G^50 (as in G to the power 50)

  • Smiffy

I have a Moto G50 or is it a Moto G(50)
It's a competent phone that's a 5G
Spec seems the same
It came out before the start of August 2021

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Aug 2021Why launch a similar phone to one that already exists? Go f... moreLacks of idead

  • Anonymous

Why launch a similar phone to one that already exists? Go figure....

$300 for a cruddy 720p LCD on an absolute brick. Gotta love it.