Motorola Moto G9 Plus
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G9 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Joshua

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2021My friend got it yesterday! Just have a bit more patience :... moreYou mean Xiaomi?

  • Anon

Prospective buyer, 10 Mar 2021Hi, is there a dedicated Google button on this model like o... moreYes.

  • Anonymous

E, 07 Jul 2021Had mine for a couple of months. I'm happy with everyt... moreThat's not everything, lol

  • Anonymous

b62, 08 Sep 2021Still waiting for Android 11. It's unbelievable how lo... moreMy friend got it yesterday! Just have a bit more patience :)
Their updates are a bit slow BUT you won't experience any bugs, unlike a certain brand that constantly breaks things with patches.

  • b62

Still waiting for Android 11. It's unbelievable how long it's taking Motorola to roll out the update. Still, aside from that, I'm pretty happy with the phone. Battery life's superb, otherwise quite rounded.

  • Anonymous

just got android 11 on my moto g9 plus

  • Anonymous

Getmealive, 06 Aug 2021This phone doesn't have a compass..but the phone is ve... moreAre there not 3rd party apps for compas functionality

  • Anonymous

Stole92, 15 Jul 2021Hi everyone. Does anybody else have a problem with charging... morei have the same problem it broke after 5-6 months

  • G9 plus uset

After updating my g9 plus to july security patch, my phone is not recognizing any sim cards now. 😭

  • Getmealive

This phone doesn't have a compass..but the phone is very good. You can still use its GPS.

  • FD

Stole92, 15 Jul 2021Hi everyone. Does anybody else have a problem with charging... moreAs a matter of fact, I have faced some little problems charging my moto g9 plus, but it has a good performance in the end. I have attended classes of computation with confidence, everything was OK.

  • Geek

Can anyone tell does this phone have a compass or not? Bcuz g8 power does have a compass despite gsmarena's specifications which negate it.

Hi everyone. Does anybody else have a problem with charging, specifically with data cable that comes with g9 plus? That's my only complaint for this device.

  • Bony

gk, 14 Apr 2021you should buy Moto G9.. Motorola are solid mobiles. but s... moreWhat do you mean by solid?

  • itzoa

Ummm, 14 Apr 2021And they also dont have AMOLED displays. Which one should i... moreAmoled's look nice but dont forget they all have PWM - that is flickering which leads to headaches

  • E

Had mine for a couple of months. I'm happy with everything but the chassis. Starting creaking like hell mainly around the top, top back and buttons, little on the bottom too. The back of the plastic is getting an oil spill look to it too. The power button makes a crunching sound on one side when pressing it. All I can say is I'm very careful where I put it, never handle with anything on my hands.

If this makes any difference, I have blue version. Currently it's juuust about tolerable, creaking is pretty annoying when holding landscape and playing games. So yeah, word of caution for all the chassis issues lol.

  • Flavio

Friend, 10 Apr 2021Could not agree moreMe too

  • Flavio

Qwertyuiop, 20 Apr 2021Why you need a compas if you are not actually hiking in the... moreDon't you walk on a street of any city and need to know where it is some place, and go straight to it? After walking a block exactly in the opposite way because you didn´t where you were pointing at when you found the waypoint in google maps, and arrived late for that reason, that's when you would appreciate having bought a phone with compass. Believe me, it's not that uncommon thing to happen, having a compass may save your marriage.

  • Mregg

MAK, 28 May 2021Need friends advice: unable to listen receiving audio mess... moresee if u keep the phone close to u it will show a blank screen cause there is a sensor near the top of the phone where u usually place ur ear to handle calls. that sensor is designed to shut off the screen when some type of audio is playing like a phone call or audio messages, so that nothing else opens up while the call is going on due to the touch of the ear. as the phone thinks ur fingers and the ear skin is the same.

  • MAK

Need friends advice: unable to listen receiving audio messages, the screen goes off abruptly when playing audio messages. how to set this problem ???