Motorola Moto Z Play
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto Z Play

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Darth Jar Jar

Great phone, it has served me well over 3 years. Eventually broke this month but all in all it was a good phone with a solid battery life. I will say the camera was ok and the mods were a gimmick but it lasted which is what matters.

Faisal khan, 22 Aug 2019Ok here is my opinion about Oreo update. Google Now Launcher ... moreMy Moto Z Play (was, when I used it from 2017 and sold it on 2018), upgraded to Android Oreo, all worked fine only Google Music had problem at that time. It couldnÂ’t detect any music files.

  • Happymotouser

me and my wife using these phones for almost 3 years. still incredible battery life, 2 days. dropped dozens of times. Best phone I've ever had. just there isnt a proper replacement on the market with this kind of battery life.

I got 4 days of use on it when i first got it. 25% a day. it was unreal.

  • Monsters X

Hi have been using this phone for more than 2.5 year. its still solid. battery still give a screen on time of 4.5 hour and more.. fell more than 100 time and not a single scratch on it still... finest mobile.

  • Jason

After 1.5 years of using moto zplay, fell for several times (7 to be exact) it suffered a crack and almost virtually broken glass on the front camera. It's battery swelled so much that the screen becomes convexly arched. Its battery stayed only for maximum 5 hours on standby and almost 2hrs or less when used.

  • Reji

I using this phone from 1.7 years still running smoothly no battery issues.fall more than 15 times no display damage.amazing mobile.i plan to buy same mobile same body material used by motto

  • Menno

Alfred, 19 Jul 2019How often do you charge your phoneSame here, have had mine for about 2 years now and it's the third Motorola I got. My previous ones I broke myself but this time Motorola did it for me. Probably switching a samsung a50 even tho I'm not sure if that holds up longer than 2 years.

Faisal khan, 22 Aug 2019Ok here is my opinion about Oreo update. Google Now Launcher ... moreCorrection....
Moto App launcher Is updated and looks great, Moto gestures are improved and looks great.
Google now launcher is removed.

  • SONU

Hey friends i am using this mobile for last 1 year, it's amazing but no native video call overall great phone.

Ok here is my opinion about Oreo update.

Google Now Launcher is upgraded and looks and work great.
Overall performance is getting better.
Battery life is same.
No problem with photos music etc.

Upgrading is highly recommended :)

  • brian

Alfred, 19 Jul 2019How often do you charge your phoneat least 2 times a day, depend on my activity on the phone.

  • Kobby

brian, 18 Jul 2019my moto Z play got battery issue recently, after using it for 2 ... moreIm struggling with battery life mostly goes of when it get to 50%

  • João Cot&oacu

I came from a Galaxy Note 3, a Premium Smartphone, because of the Android updates and the battery of Moto Z Play. At first, I thought I would feel downgrade at Performance, since Note has a 800 line Snapdragon and Moto has a 600 line one, but it was the total reverse. The Moto Z Play not only has better performance, but also a perfect Camera, a nice Screen and a HUGE battery. I spend all day at school, and with Note, I used to go back home with 20%, now with Moto Z Play I never find myself below 70%. I really recommend this Smartphone, perfect to people that, like me, need battery All day to use Smartband, GPS and Bluethoot Headphones.

  • Alfred

brian, 18 Jul 2019my moto Z play got battery issue recently, after using it for 2 ... moreHow often do you charge your phone

  • brian

my moto Z play got battery issue recently, after using it for 2 years. the battery immediately drained when it's reach 50% usage and my phone can suddenly shut down without prior notice. well maybe the battery not reliable enough for more than 2 years, which is mean approximately 512 cycles of charging. same issue happen on my mother Moto M. I am not recommend motorola if you will use it for long time.

  • Khan

Using Z Play since April 2018, Awesome bettery life,no heat, perfect camera, updated to Oreo..😘
Highly recommended..

  • Anon

Jeli-9, 15 Jun 2019Hi, No, there won't be any updates for the Z Play. I bought a ... moreCurrently enjoying! No problems encountered so far

  • Luke

Pretty sure that this phone doesn't have aptX, it is not listed in the aptX official website, and I can't get my headphones to connect using it.

Heysoul, 11 Jun 2019I currently purchased this phone and it's awesome! Any security ... moreHi,
No, there won't be any updates for the Z Play.
I bought a Z Force myself last month. Its getting updates neither. But don't worry, these phones will function 100%!!
Wish you lots of pleasure with your Z Play, enjoy it.
Top Phone!!! 👍

  • Heysoul

I currently purchased this phone and it's awesome! Any security updates for this Moto Z Play? Their last security patch is August 1, 2018. Thanks.