Motorola One Action
MORE PICTURES

Motorola One Action

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • J
  • JamesB
  • s4L
  • 16 Aug 2022

No voWiFi available on the Moto One Action?

    • x
    • xxx
    • pku
    • 03 Jul 2022

    Problems with WiFi, after upgrade to Android 11 the WiFi does not work correctly, hope they will upgrade to android 12 or i will never buy an Motorola again...

      • S
      • Sorin
      • nCL
      • 08 Mar 2022

      Got it since april 7th 2019, and I just broke the front glass 1 month ago, but still works.
      Best phone for me . No need for last versions, because after last few updates my battery goes from 2 days to almost 1 day. (talking around ~5h/day, email-half a day, social max 45 min / day., wapp-not a touch fan, so ~1 h /day, gps- waze/maps/other ~1h/day)
      No games, just basic office and networking apps.
      I'm worried what will I do if it breaks? Thinking to buy another just for backup.

        • I
        • IkLiebeDich
        • 7v4
        • 20 Feb 2022

        (Rating 2/5)
        I just bought this phone in Late 2021. The Motorola One Action is quite a good very low price phone for daily use in 2021, but the more time this phone took the more problems will come along. First I will talk about short the phone's specifications.

        Motorola One Action
        Screen: IPS LCD 6.3" Display 1080p FHD+
        Chipset: Exynos 9609
        Platform: Android One - Android 9 (Up to Android 11)
        Camera: Tripple Camera
        Wide, Telescope, and Ultra Wide (For Action Camera only)
        Comms: WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS, NFC, USB-C 2.0, and Radio
        Features: Rear-mounted fingerprint
        Battery: 3500 mAh (10W Maximum Charge)
        Colour: Pearl White
        Price in Thailand: 4500 Baht

        Pros:
        Having One of the best ROM I've ever used that is pure andriod. One of the best budget action cameras that you can get.

        Cons:
        Having an IPS LCD screen is lacks color rate if it has an OLED screen it would be better. Using this phone in 2022 is very bad because having an old mid-range chipset is so slow and very lag. Sometimes I met the worst problem with this phone that is it restart itself several times a day. This year 2021 is the last year of this phone getting an Android update that is Android 11. Having very low battery capacity is rough using this phone and ran out of battery at the half of the day.

        Conclusion
        If you have any other choice in this 5000 baht, I suggest you buy other phones instead. And with longer using this phone you will meet more problems in the future.

          Unhappy :-( Have not received security updates since July 2021. Where is the promised Android11? Problems with sim and bt you say... Motorola on blacklist from now on.

            Anonymous, 07 Jan 2022Hello, im using Huawei P Smart 2021 (from 15.01.2021) and i... moreWow bro it has no google play services how you use it the Huawei p Smart better off with better phone bro

              Anonymous, 07 Jan 2022Hello, im using Huawei P Smart 2021 (from 15.01.2021) and i... moreChange it to this phone ok then if your gaming it's ok on this Motorola phone but don't open too much app on it I will Begin lag cause only 4gig ram and and if youre update to android 10 or 11 it will consume more ram so be careful it will consume ram more than you pho e will not handle more than 10 multitask and it's really great pho e for it's price and I'm not a fan of Huawei but it's phone is not exactly great and those on the first comment is advice as android one user cause I'm using android one same as android but with no preinstall app and android software is more smooth and less spaces consumption as android skin on the other phone brand

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 3WM
                • 07 Jan 2022

                I want good camera and small phone (the same person) with P Smart 2021

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3WM
                  • 07 Jan 2022

                  Hello, im using Huawei P Smart 2021 (from 15.01.2021) and i want to upgrade my phone this motorola in my county is for 129 euro(146$) so is this phone good ... any opinion? Tnx for answers.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • q}Q
                    • 01 Dec 2021

                    Moto lover, 11 Nov 2021I want to buy this phone in 2021 in under 100$ , Is it go... moreIt's a great midranger. Been using it over 2 years

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • kwN
                      • 20 Nov 2021

                      Nim, 21 Oct 2021I have had this phone since it was launched in September 20... moreis really not you should look for other models mine is really slow and battery doest last

                        • M
                        • Moto lover
                        • sUv
                        • 11 Nov 2021

                        I want to buy this phone in 2021 in under 100$ ,
                        Is it good for midrangers like me ? What is the overall battery backup for this phone and does this phone has a good camera for under 100$ budget smartphone

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 8nZ
                          • 24 Oct 2021

                          Nim, 21 Oct 2021I have had this phone since it was launched in September 20... morejust buy XPERIA 10 lll

                          https://m.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_10_iii-reviews-10698.php

                            • N
                            • Nim
                            • Sat
                            • 21 Oct 2021

                            Anonymous, 18 Oct 2021is this phone good for 2021/22 ... Any opinion .. tnxI have had this phone since it was launched in September 2019. It is still (October 2021) pretty decent phone, and has aged well with the recent update to Android 11. The face beauty for selfies does a better job than iPhone12. The Action camera idea with lens turned 90° is great, holding the camera with one hand while making Video is something I wish more phones would do. Love the Moto Actions karate chop and camera twist on.

                            The Exynos chip is actually pretty good. Phone has good positioning, with magnetic compass. It won't do modern games.

                            I am still looking to upgrade, the phone is 2 years old. battery still OK, but phone misbehaves from time to time.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 3WM
                              • 18 Oct 2021

                              is this phone good for 2021/22 ... Any opinion .. tnx

                                Lol this have exynos

                                  • M
                                  • Motorola user
                                  • Hkr
                                  • 10 Sep 2021

                                  Finally my motorola one action receive android 11.it has added so many features like call recording

                                    • d
                                    • drageti
                                    • JK%
                                    • 03 Aug 2021

                                    layer no update to android 11 lays

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • XWp
                                      • 30 Jul 2021

                                      Best phone in budget.

                                        • W
                                        • Will
                                        • ri@
                                        • 29 Jul 2021

                                        I'm not sure if I got a lemon but this phone drops calls all the time the call quality is terrible and blue tooth doesn't work well. I've switched to my old phone and it works the old phone has a damaged screen