Motorola One Power (P30 Note)
MORE PICTURES

Motorola One Power (P30 Note)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MDNFL

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2021Motorola one power received security patch 01 Aug 2021 on 1... moreYes , received

  • Anonymous

Motorola one power received security patch 01 Aug 2021 on 11.8.21.

Writing this review after using this piece for 2 years. So readers, keep in mind that a lot of new mobiles with more features are available for you in market.

This indeed a great value for money product, Thanks flipkart as I was lucky enough to bought this piece in below 10K rupees.
Phone is little bit heavy. Finishing is nice. No scratches till found on phone body even though I was using it on field job for 6 months. Thanks to flip cover.

Camera performance is nice in day time though its not so good in low light(night) conditions. Also camera software is very basic and straightforward. EIS for videos is available only after video is recorded and its a lengthy process. Only 4 basic modes PHOTO, PORTRAIT, PANORAMA & EXPERT(manual mode) are found in main menu.

Battery is superb. Charging is rapid if not very fast (only through turbo charger).
Phone is fast enough for multitasking but keep in mind that keep at least 25-30% empty storage space for optimal performance (else phone will be little bit slow after 90% storage full. Also battery drains fast). You can use memory card for storage. I haven't used any yet.

Software and security updated are superb. Motorola promised updates for OS till Android 10. I m still receiving security updates till June 2021 which is nice. OS running on phone is pure. No tweaks from Motorola. Moto actions are nice. some options like Attentive display is good addition.
All and all I am very much satisfied with performance of basic software.

  • Del

When connected to the WiFi works fine but once I get out of the house and switch to 4G the phone is barely usable. Terribly slow, the screen would just freeze for ages. I have to wait 2 minutes for it to unlock, 2 minutes to open the browser, then it's 10 seconds for each letter when I want to type something.... The camera seems to be taking a picture but when I go back to the gallery the photo is gone.Camera quality is really low, not worth the money. The sat nav doesn't detect my location or direction properly so it takes me the wrong way when I'm walking. When driving,my location on the sat nav would just freeze so I can't even use it.

Pranit2020, 19 Nov 2020My turbo charger that came in the box with this phone, stop... moreContinuing further....

today I spotted a small yellow ring on the display near Power button. I just hope this yellow ring does not spread further quickly. I am about to complete 2 years in August on this phone.

This problem is similar to the one described here:
https://www.themobileindian.com/news/xiaomi-poco-f1-has-a-long-term-use-issue-yellow-spots-on-screen-26193

If anybody has solution to this without visiting a service centre, please let me know.

  • Kiran

Does motorola one power supports wireless charging? It is Qi enabled.?

  • Jitu

lakhanpal, 20 Oct 2020this phone does not support OTG.whereas written that it is ... moreYes! It support OTG....

  • Jitu

Anonymous, 11 Jan 2021Is it has dual LTENo! It's not dual LTE. It's have dual volte

yo this iPhone X knockoff loos funny

  • Badri

I have been using for past 2 years... Still its got best battery capacity, even though its 200 gms it has aluminium back and 5000 mah battery.

Gaming was smooth always .... decent camera .. one of the underrated phones in moto ...

  • Lepr

This one and Moto p30 are just unique phones. Built to connect and last. Low SAR, perfect size, great sound, speedy and super fast GPS. Today's Motos are full of compromise, but still smooth and battery decent.

  • Vincent

Alrxy, 22 Feb 2021I have being using Motorola one power for past 3 years. Pho... morePlease how do i upgrade my one power

  • Alrxy

I have being using Motorola one power for past 3 years. Phone got better with updates. Quality of photos have improved a lot after updates. Memory space is more than enough for medium users. Cellular quality is above average. Even after three years fingerprint works good. Battery life is good and it last for more than two days provided usage is light to medium. It accidentally fell down and have scratches on it, sometimes wifi won't connect or display won't work smoothly.

  • Aaryan

Best phone I bought in my life.. Working fine..it's been 2years.. Excellent battery backup and Even turbocharger do its work well.just awesome phone..!

  • Babayoga

Anonymous, 11 Jan 2021Is it has dual LTEYes

  • Anonymous

Pranit2020, 24 Nov 2020That's good! I bought Ambrane charger afterwards, and ... moreIs it has dual LTE

Chet, 21 Nov 2020I m using since 2 year my charger is still workingThat's good! I bought Ambrane charger afterwards, and it's working well since last 8-9 months.

  • Chet

Pranit2020, 19 Nov 2020My turbo charger that came in the box with this phone, stop... moreI m using since 2 year my charger is still working

My turbo charger that came in the box with this phone, stopped working within 6months. This is the only shortcoming I can think of about this phone.

I am not an avid photographer, so Camera wasn't my priority while buying this phone. Otherwise, this device lags in camera department.

lakhanpal, 20 Oct 2020this phone does not support OTG.whereas written that it is ... moreI am able to use OTG on my Moto One Power.