Nokia 105 4G
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 105 4G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • f
  • f82
  • BPX
  • 11 Jun 2023

Another thing that I wasn't expecting is battery life usage. With the new SoC chip technology, using a feature phone o.s. I was expecting more and instead it seems the 4G connectivity/new SoC chip, isn't light on battery even when in standby or simply not doing HD/VoLTE calls. And the fact newer 105/110 4G (2023) upgraded the battery size to 1450mAh (like other 4G feature phones using the same chips) probably means it's required. Also the phone charge time is a bit slow I imagine cause the hardware that control the battery charge. Let's see if the 2023 version has improved these things.

    • f
    • f82
    • BPX
    • 11 Jun 2023

    I tested the 105 4G (2021) which is similar to the 2023 new version. In my opinion most problems were in the real time o.s. itself which needed a redesign/optimization. It looks like it's still far from many old basic phones o.s. even with the new 4G faster SoC, the user experience find different problems (like the SMS texting experience which was faster even with older GSM phones). Usually later released phones has updated firmwares which may solve somethings but in my opinion these phones would need a completely new real time o.s.

    Anyway, VoLTE should work but depends on the phone operator cause in my tests the 4G calls switched back to "3G HD" which surely improves audio quality anyway. USB data connectivity tethering is not there with the early firmware at least. I would not expect such feature cause it would require much more software programmers work to write that and from what I remember the data connectivity speed would anyway be limited to 10Mbps for its hardware. Keypad buttons feedback wasn't the best, too easy to accidentally press buttons that might unlock the keypad.

      Okharch , 24 May 2023Does IT support voice over LTE?YES!

        • O
        • Okharch
        • M5}
        • 24 May 2023

        Does IT support voice over LTE?

          Anonymous, 13 May 2023is there an option for a hotspot?Don't think so...

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • thd
            • 13 May 2023

            redacted, 08 Mar 2023Not sure why gsmarena listed the phone got no 3.5mm headpho... moreis there an option for a hotspot?

              sagar, 14 Mar 2023worst phone of Nokia don't by this phone Why? Please explain. People want to know.

                • s
                • sagar
                • YPe
                • 14 Mar 2023

                worst phone of Nokia
                don't by this phone

                  Not sure why gsmarena listed the phone got no 3.5mm headphone jack but the phone actually got the jack. Even supplied with a headset in the box. I just got mine for cheap around $30, ta-1385 dualsim made in vietnam. Volte works wonderfully on both sim. Can even set network to 2g only to save power. Internet also works with the opera mini but can't expect much with the small screen. The only thing i felt is missing is note taking. Its good enough for backup sim since nowadays many countries already turned off their 2g and 3g network.

                    • J
                    • Jimmy
                    • fXs
                    • 01 Feb 2023

                    Bad battery life... This fone is so irritating

                      • B
                      • BeingAshiq
                      • XUX
                      • 07 Jan 2023

                      Very bad phone.

                        • G
                        • G4TKA
                        • 8rW
                        • 29 Dec 2022

                        ani, 26 Jul 2022No use for 4g in this phone - operators said 4g is used onl... moreThanks for sharing this

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 0R2
                          • 16 Oct 2022

                          Not compatible with the 4G system in the UK. GSM only:-(
                          I wanted a Nokia non smart phone and made in Vietnam (not China) that works on 4G in the UK. Does one exist???

                            • W
                            • Wenjie
                            • uq5
                            • 02 Oct 2022

                            Mario, 05 Apr 2022Probably from usb...Use built in antenna or headset.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 32D
                              • 21 Sep 2022

                              anmsharif, 05 Jan 20222 weeks battery life!!!!!!!!!! am getting only 6 hours :(There are different models of the same device ( on the front page on the manual). The dual sim with 4g has the worse battery life (the one I have). Old phone 7 days stand by. This phone alot less.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 32D
                                • 21 Sep 2022

                                Mario, 05 Apr 2022Probably from usb...It has no Bluetooth you can listen the radio though the handset loud speaker or 3.5 jack head phones

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 32D
                                  • 21 Sep 2022

                                  em83, 08 May 2022it has got a 3.5mm headphone jack on the top left side of t... moreIt can be used with head phones or without. It just that with using a 3.5 jack head set you probably get a better signal than the internal ariral.

                                    How do I move 1000 contacts to this phone?

                                      • a
                                      • ani
                                      • ntk
                                      • 26 Jul 2022

                                      No use for 4g in this phone - operators said 4g is used only for internet and not for calls.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Kxa
                                        • 03 Jul 2022

                                        Anonymous, 03 Mar 2022turn off 4g and switch to 2g only. it should last longer.If we can't use 4G for battery life issues so it isn't helpfully. Bad Battery. Need Important on battery.