Nokia 208
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 208

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sumon
  • 2FY
  • 30 Jan 2023

When I switch on the phone phone display shown test mode. What can I do now?

    • b
    • bagpusd
    • m2Y
    • 28 Jul 2022

    Wise gee, 31 May 2021I love that phone and I need one of the phone is any for saleAnother gem from the mobile phone kings.
    I particularly like the large flat flush keypad.
    Smooth elegance.
    Although neither of the phone's two factory installed browsers appears to connect, I found transferring Opera mini 8 onto the phone via SD card from a copy made on a similar phone eg Nokia 301 - did the trick.
    Now it has full web capability - can browse and download games, apps and multimedia etc

      • A
      • Afarnie Gghidd
      • fmg
      • 17 Oct 2021

      feature phone 208, 05 Mar 2020can I still install opera mini to my nokia 208 in 2020 if y... moreYess

        • g
        • grant
        • vag
        • 10 Jul 2021

        To the Nokia nerds like myself out there, does any one know of an app i could download to my nokia 208 that puts the backlight control in shortcut homescreen like the volume, instead of going into menu then settings then display settings then scroll down to backlight its a pain in the back side,can never understand why nokia never addressed this problem in there great S40 OS Thanks all.

          • W
          • Wise gee
          • XBJ
          • 31 May 2021

          David, 11 Mar 2021I owned one!🙂 This was a good phone!🙂I love that phone and I need one of the phone is any for sale

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • Hqc
            • 29 Mar 2021

            David, 11 Mar 2021I owned one!🙂 This was a good phone!🙂Nokia 208 with S40 os what great easy to use sensible phone,these phone's operating system are so practical and super useful,if you dont want to lug a silly(smart) phone around all day like all the masses,get yourself a good old nokia.

              • D
              • David
              • va9
              • 11 Mar 2021

              I owned one!🙂 This was a good phone!🙂

                • H
                • Hamid
                • PTp
                • 24 Feb 2021

                How many Sms will come in Nokia 208 / how much sms memory storage of Nokia 208? Plz anyone tell me? I want a large storage of Sms mobile? Any one can tell me about another phone which have large memory storage??

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • Hqc
                  • 08 Nov 2020

                  Anonymous, 07 Nov 2020YesJoy im sorry to say the answer is NO,irresponsible big tec america including microsoft decided that over 2 billion well built nokia devices using s40 and s60 operating systems are not suitable for there fancy social media platforms,apart from that your nokia 208 is a very usefull and easy to use feature phone if your not into smart phones.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • D0c
                    • 07 Nov 2020

                    Joy, 23 Jun 2020Can this phone download whatsappYes

                      • g
                      • grant
                      • vae
                      • 05 Oct 2020

                      To Adamboy64, while I,m on a roll with my nookier 208 settings regarding my emails I am wondering how i can set up my incoming email notifications on my home screen mail option, it did work once or twice, a little mail icon half the size of text icon came up top of the screen and in the mail section it lets you know of incoming mail, seems to have stop working, is there a setting I should be doing, apart from that my mail incoming and outgoing has been working fine,i know s40 is getting old but if I can get it going all the better if not no worries mate,cheers mate all the best thanks grant.

                        • G
                        • GRANT
                        • vaf
                        • 24 Sep 2020

                        grant, 23 Sep 2020To adamboy64 Thanks for the information regarding emails,... moreAdamboy 64,I persevered with it and finely worked it out,so for those people out there who have a Hotmail address and have a nokia s40 device this is how you set up your email,you must put both email address and user name same as your email address pick imap incoming server imap-mail.outlook.com incoming port 993 incoming security ssl outgoing server smtp.outlook.com outgoing port 587 outgoing security tls,for aussie who like the old nokia s40 device your 3g band must have 850 wcdma so if you buy a s40 device from overseas make sure it has 850 band or it will not work in australia,telstra aldi and woollies all use Telstra towers with the 850 band which has good coverage in Australia,telstra will stop all 3g service in 2024 june,thanks all.

                          • g
                          • grant
                          • vaf
                          • 23 Sep 2020

                          AdamBoy64, 22 Sep 2020Hey Grant, Do you have the 'Mail' app on your ph... moreTo adamboy64
                          Thanks for the information regarding emails, I tried your imap data and it did not work on my phone, so I googled imap pop Hotmail like you said and entered these sever address they recommended imap-mail.outlook.com ssl port 993 smtp-mail.outlook.com ssl port 587 which got me connected so I now can now access my Hotmail account using my nokia,but I,m having trouble sending emails so does that mean my smtp address and port is wrong in outgoing server,i did access my hotmail address on my pc and activated imap,i noticed that you can,t edit the server address on the phone once there set,anyhow im halfway there it,s nice I can check my email on my phone,cheers thanks grant.

                            grant, 18 Sep 2020 To the nokia s40 feature fans out there,is there still awa... moreHey Grant,
                            Do you have the 'Mail' app on your phone? I figure it should be inbuilt - it's third on the main menu list for me (in 'List' view).

                            You should be able to add your hotmail account by opening that Mail app, and selecting 'Add Account > Other'.

                            'Mail address' - your full e-mail address.
                            Select 'Manual Setup'.

                            Your username will be you full email address.
                            Ideally use the 'IMAP' server type.

                            Click 'Next'.

                            'Incoming mail server' should be outlook.office365.com
                            Incoming port: 993 (for IMAP), 995 (for POP3)
                            Select 'SSL', click 'Next'.

                            'Outgoing mail server' should be smtp.office365.com
                            'Outgoing port' to 587, and select 'SSL'.

                            Try those settings.

                            Outgoing e-mail could be difficult on the mail client; if the above settings don't work,
                            You could also try set 'Outgoing port' to 25, and selecting 'None' instead of 'SSL'.

                            (I would post the source link to give credit but it might block this post. I found it by searching for 'POP and IMAP email settings for Hotmail' and it's the first link from microsoft.com. You might find some more details there to help.)

                            Best of luck..!

                              • g
                              • grant
                              • vaf
                              • 18 Sep 2020

                              To the nokia s40 feature fans out there,is there still away to access my Hotmail address using my nokia 208 in 2020,i,m using aldi mobile Australia,i used to be able to access my emails with crappy Vodafone not sure with aldi mobile though,or am I pushing you know what up hill!!aldi not that helpful in this department, cheers all.

                                • M
                                • Mohsin
                                • 6P0
                                • 01 Sep 2020

                                I used this mobile for years but now no app is working because it's outdated. It should work at least in the old way but nothing works. However it is a 3g compatible phone but every app give an error message and you couldn't even update that app. It was advertised with it's own store and Xpress browser, both stopped working after some months.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • g30
                                  • 16 Aug 2020

                                  grant, 13 Aug 2020To Adam boy 64,thanks for the info on how to download opera... moreWhatsapp

                                    • g
                                    • grant
                                    • vaY
                                    • 13 Aug 2020

                                    AdamBoy64, 10 Mar 2020I won't post the direct link here as the post might not be ... moreTo Adam boy 64,thanks for the info on how to download opera mini on my nokia 208,cheers for that mate, can't stand smart phones, love me good old nokia,also i noticed a few of your post's on rt, i get a lot of my news from rt myself,all the best cheers grant.

                                      • J
                                      • Joy
                                      • CGH
                                      • 23 Jun 2020

                                      ABHI, 28 Jul 2014hi can u pls confirm that we can use whats app in nokia 208... moreCan this phone download whatsapp

                                        feature phone 208, 05 Mar 2020can I still install opera mini to my nokia 208 in 2020 if y... moreI won't post the direct link here as the post might not be approved -
                                        The easiest way would be to use the internal browser and head to www.google.com.au.
                                        From there, search for 'Opera Mini JAR' - and click the top result.

                                        There you can select your Opera Mini version (I use v4.5 which works well).