Nokia 2.3
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 2.3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • P
  • Pete
  • 0Fd
  • 14 Aug 2022

This was the worst phone I ever had. Only lasted two years. Would occasionally shut down after a call and once after trying to connect to wi-fi and would not re-start for some time and then it was slow to start. On one occasion it re-started but the screen was black. The final time it shut down was after it was unable to sync my e-mails and could not re-start it. Message in red said that it could not re-start in Anroid and suggested factory re-set.

    • M
    • Minu
    • IWS
    • 10 Jul 2022

    Brian, 12 Jan 2022Got this phone believing in nokia after my Samsung M02s got... moreObviously there were much more options available from Nokia itself. You could've easily gone for a Nokia 3.4 since you possibly can afford it

      • E
      • Ebos K
      • NgM
      • 29 Jun 2022

      NOKIA 2.3 is not a modern phone! extremely poor. Poor phone ever

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • r39
        • 27 Jun 2022

        FlyJJ187, 20 Apr 2022Performance: Barely exists. This phone is so slow I'm ... moreYou get it bro......The phone lags and again,how can they system collect 20GB from 32gb Internal memory... it's useless jare

          Performance: Barely exists. This phone is so slow I'm sure it's made me lose brain cells. Normal apps like Facebook are unusable because of extreme lag. YouTube videos struggle at 720p. Gaming is most likely impossible. 2/10
          Screen: 6.2" is a good size for this phone but the 720p resolution is very noticeable. You might not have a very good time watching movies on this, but it's more than usable for a budget phone. 6/10
          Audio: Couldn't test because of poor CPU performance (Apple Music crashed and stuttered constantly). 5/10
          Camera: Very good for the price. It's pointless comparing this to a $1500 phone though. The quality is very good and the autofocus can even block out glare from a TV screen. 7/10
          Battery: Lasts forever. But I can't test it with videos because YouTube barely works. It will lose about 30% charge in 1 day with normal use. 9/10
          Storage: 32GB built in. Less than 20GB available after the Android 11 update which is forced on this phone. 5/10
          Overall: Extremely slow. Needs more storage. Android 11 ruined this phone. Hardly usable. Has good battery life. Decent screen. 34/60
          I don't recommend this phone to anyone unless you need something for temporary use or don't use apps much.

            • H
            • Hasnain
            • 6p{
            • 29 Mar 2022

            Bad phone but I searched and it's Woking I think you should all try this it will help you
            https://youtu.be/PAOq5IEPeY8

              • H
              • Has
              • 6p{
              • 29 Mar 2022

              The bad things:Terrible slow. Many times takes 5-10 seconds for the phone to start doing something.I press the button several times thinking i did not press it hard enough. Restrictions piled on top of each other.Takes ages and an expert to set up the phone to allow sending pictures.Camera freezes all the time during use. Don't know why but sometimes receives pictures and messages 6 hours later. And this phone is doing it,not the service provider. The good things: Takes very good pictures. Best battery i ever had in a phone.Far better than any other.So , if you are using it to talk, send sms or take a few pictures buy it.

                • k
                • karl
                • RNL
                • 15 Mar 2022

                The bad things:Terrible slow. Many times takes 5-10 seconds for the phone to start doing something.I press the button several times thinking i did not press it hard enough. Restrictions piled on top of each other.Takes ages and an expert to set up the phone to allow sending pictures.Camera freezes all the time during use. Don't know why but sometimes receives pictures and messages 6 hours later. And this phone is doing it,not the service provider. The good things: Takes very good pictures. Best battery i ever had in a phone.Far better than any other.So , if you are using it to talk, send sms or take a few pictures buy it.

                  • A
                  • Ayotunde
                  • XBA
                  • 05 Mar 2022

                  It's a bad phone in general
                  Believe me

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • rr1
                    • 02 Mar 2022

                    poser, 19 Nov 2021Avoid at all cost. I used to be a big fan of Nokia -- other... moreyou killed me with laughter

                      • M
                      • Muninman
                      • pYS
                      • 25 Feb 2022

                      Ekalavya, 17 Feb 2022This phone is a joke. It's super slow even when it com... moreAgree with the call latency. I frequently miss calls because of this.

                        • E
                        • Ekalavya
                        • XZ1
                        • 17 Feb 2022

                        This phone is a joke. It's super slow even when it comes to core features like picking up an incoming call. The call screen sometimes shows up after it has hung up.

                          • N
                          • Nick
                          • 7st
                          • 01 Feb 2022

                          Got it for $5. Lol 😂 @ people pay anything over $30

                            This is a perfectly usable phone for almost any purpose. Video calling - check, messaging - check, TV/YouTube - check. Performance in terms of Firefox, photography, and gaming has deteriorated with every Android release, but I spent less than £100 on this, I think it would be unfair of me to expect Nokia to be planning for performance after 2 Android upgrades.

                            It has an earphone jack and a micro-USB port, two things I love, and excellent battery life. Volume and brightness are, again, adequate. The lack of NFC and a fingerprint reader are bad, but Google's facial recognition has come on in leaps and bounds since 4.2 - it now works most of the time whereas before it didn't. Ever.

                            Also, it didn't break within a year, like the Motorola I replaced. But hey, that's just my thoughts and if you want a sense of how reliable they are go and read my review praising the said Motorola for reliability. That didn't age well.

                            That said, I will be buying another Nokia to replace it.

                              • A
                              • Anonymous
                              • r3a
                              • 13 Jan 2022

                              Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021Worst phone ever. Constantly freezes, And unable to answer ... moreThis phone is really stupid.
                              I regret ever having it

                                • B
                                • Brian
                                • Hx1
                                • 12 Jan 2022

                                Got this phone believing in nokia after my Samsung M02s got broke.

                                This is one of the shittiest phone i have ever used in my life. This phone lags like hell. Even there are not more than 7 apps installed in my phone this shit lags like hell.

                                Never recommend this phone to anyone.

                                M02s is much better.

                                I have uninstalled Facebook Instagram Most of the social media apps because this phone even cannot handle them.

                                Actually comparing to M02s only positive thing is the camera.

                                  • M
                                  • Moqeet
                                  • 6p{
                                  • 09 Jan 2022

                                  Worst phone always lags slows not heats but it lags too much that I cannot play anything in pubg after 2 seconds FPS reaches to 15 from 60 I recommend you to not buy this phone I can't do anything on this I don't believe that this is a Nokia phone

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • X3Y
                                    • 02 Jan 2022

                                    Despite being a 2GHz quad core with 2GB RAM, it is the slowest phone I have ever used. Tap something and wait several seconds before anything happens. Frequently stops working and reboots by itself. OS bugs galore. Absolute piece of rubbish.

                                      Horrible experience. I still wonder is it Nokia or something else. HMD Global just ruined it. At least Microsoft did a better job than HMD. Had sold it.

                                        • A
                                        • AnonymousOK
                                        • 4E3
                                        • 23 Dec 2021

                                        Horrible. The worst phone I ever used! It is the DEFINITION of Lag City. And it also has a horrible camera. 5 MP only?!?! An iPhone 5 is better than this piece of crap! Better camera, AND less lag! All that for 2012. And this, came out in 2019, and it sucks. I DO NOT recommend this. DO NOT BUY!!!