Nokia 8 V 5G UW
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8 V 5G UW

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Carlos C., 29 Mar 2021Lol yeah you're right indeed iPhones are way too overp... moreEveryone has its own opinion and it is good. For me, after using Sony XZ1 Compacf, Samsung S9, Samsung S20 5G Iphone is most simple and most less bloatware filled phone. I activate it, make some customisations in settings and thats all. In Sony and Samsung I had to make many settings customisations, disable many bloatware that driven me nuts

Dorav, 01 Aug 2021All phone have bloatware. No matter what, pixel, galaxy, ip... moreBut Nokia isn't heavy on resources like on Samsung and Xiaomi with their bloatware

  • Dorav

Minu, 15 May 2021You may be able to disable Samsung bloatware but still unab... moreAll phone have bloatware. No matter what, pixel, galaxy, iphone, etc... all phones come with bloatware

mowlki, 02 May 2021Meh, at a Samsung phone removal or neutralizing bloat is ea... moreYou may be able to disable Samsung bloatware but still unable to uninstall it completely (you wouldn't feel how heavy their bloatware is until you use a Samsung phone with 32GB or less storage). And yes, I'm a former Samsung user who switched to Nokia after my Samsung phone became totally unusable

  • mowlki

Carol, 08 Apr 2021Well, nothing is more productive and fast then niagara laun... moreMeh, at a Samsung phone removal or neutralizing bloat is easy 10 mints ready.
But a android one phone is a disaster google luring from every corner.
Even if you like you did install your own things launchers etc (wich is a must and continues to be asking for you mainting all that in the right manner) GOOGLE still pops its head everywhere.

To defend HMD Nokia for choosing ANDROID ONE is really low.
It is just a cheap solution for them, they dont are involved in software at all.
Downright pathetic

  • Anonymous

Carol, 08 Apr 2021Well, nothing is more productive and fast then niagara laun... morePartly Agree. I did also add usefull things in android ONE. Still not as good to me as LG OS. Very smooth just everything is there. Easy to uninstall some bloat. 5 minutes work And for the rest i go do other things. The phone works. End of story. But android ONE keeps disturbing me in ways or one of the many things i did had to add..
Sad that 'Nokia' is not bringing out high end quality device with its own light skin. Not going to happen.

If i look at the plastic models with that cheap stripped android ONE OS. Hilarious.

IMHO Nokia is long dead.
Do not know what you are doing here defending a worthless corpse . Open your eyes.

  • Carol

Hendrik Jan Tuinman, 30 Mar 2021Carol i am completely with you on Nokia. (6303i N8 E52 808 ... moreWell, nothing is more productive and fast then niagara launcher, my gestures app and macrodroid. This 3 together make 300 apps so I rather install 10 apps i want and need then loosing 12 hours of my life trying to get rid of 100 bloatware, privacy flows and useless gimmiks. Productivity for me means simple and fast, i do not know what it means for you.

  • Anonymous

LG V owner, 12 Nov 2020I'm must stop dreaming about Nokia's - not aforda... moreMee too. From LG G2 mini - G5 - V30.
I tried Nokia android One phone.
Android One is a scam. Its totally stripped from functionality. CHEAP.

Yea i go to Samsung. Looking out for 2022 Note 30 going all the way in.

  • Hendrik Jan Tuinman

Carol, 15 Feb 2021You're question is wrongly put. You should ask yoursel... moreCarol i am completely with you on Nokia. (6303i N8 E52 808 E5 6.1 and made my father buy a 7.2).

BUT

only the early HMD models are good
The rest is just the same china crap

I hate Android One (on 6.1).
It is a scam. Give me Samsung or LG OS . LOVE IT? Why? Productivity!

  • Carlos C.

Mr Apple, 22 Mar 2021LOL! Stupi+ phone with 5g with insane price wkwkwkwLol yeah you're right indeed iPhones are way too overpriced for the basic features they offer. They're no full smartphones just phones with added features

  • Mr Apple

LOL! Stupi+ phone with 5g with insane price wkwkwkw

boss hog, 14 Mar 2021What flagship phone can you get for 700 bucks with the same... moreMaybe I am blind cuz Chinese companies have the market flooded with phones that have better specs for similar price... Or does the K40 pro does not ring a bell?

  • lanceHR

Anonymous, 06 Feb 2021Please nokia please make a worthy successor for the old nok... moreso right! 9.3 should be a worthy upgrade and true successor to 8, but hey i don't wanna 220g as 8.3 has lol, or more as this VUW miss also..

boss hog, 14 Mar 2021What flagship phone can you get for 700 bucks with the same... morei cant name flagships but there are phones that are so much better that this at this price range. S20 FE, OP8T, Mi 11, S21, iPhone 12 and 12 mini, OP8 vanilla etc. and i can now get phones from this price range for half or even a third of the price now like the entire OP7 lineup or a used iPhone X for a solid >$300ish from US carriers (AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile etc.) and it would still be a better experience and better value. so i think its you who does not what u r talking about

  • boss hog

OP111, 22 Feb 2021Why would you even consider to buy it for $700, if you can ... moreWhat flagship phone can you get for 700 bucks with the same specs as this. I think you have no idea what you are talking about

  • OP111

Why would you even consider to buy it for $700, if you can get a flagship for that price??? Waste of time and energy! Goodbye!

  • Carol

Mike, 27 Dec 2020Why is nokia making lcd screen phones and why are they so e... moreYou're question is wrongly put. You should ask yourself why chinaware is so cheap? The answer to this question will bring you light in what business means and why trustworthy Brands are always more expensive.

  • Carol

Dan, 28 Dec 2020$700 lol. Meanwhile, realme Q2, a 5G phone with 120Hz refre... moreWow, yeah, now that's a phone... go buy fast before it melts.

  • Anonymous

Please nokia please make a worthy successor for the old nokia 8 2017
Which was ur most epic flagship it got an amazing processor and tremendous screen ppi, now cant u match that in 2021, 8.1 and 8.3 and 8 v are totally not worthy

  • Arawn

The width is great for those with large fingers, it's too pricey though