Nokia C21
MORE PICTURES

Nokia C21

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • h
  • hyt00
  • UUJ
  • 25 Jan 2024

Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023I purchased this Nokia c21, I want to insert sim but I can... moreasked your seller..... how to insert a sim card____ it's easy dude..... remove back cover of your device,and you can find 2 sim slots

    • h
    • hyt00
    • UUJ
    • 25 Jan 2024

    I have same device model..... there is no issue, according to you

      • S
      • Slime
      • Nue
      • 31 Dec 2023

      thaweesakb, 29 Oct 2023I tested with my phone before posting this response. The ph... morewhy does my battery drain while not in use? sometimes I'd leave it at 36% and b4 I woke up it's dead I bought it barely 2 weeks ago

        • M
        • Mr.Beast
        • X03
        • 20 Nov 2023

        Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023I purchased this Nokia c21, I want to insert sim but I can... moreIt's removable battery. You can easily remove the cover from the back and insert your sim card

          • N
          • Naveed
          • X%q
          • 08 Nov 2023

          Great budget buy in $60..Hands Down! No Issues whatsoever since last 2 Months. Loving it. Keeping It..Nokia :)

            • I
            • It als
            • XBA
            • 08 Nov 2023

            Anonymous, 31 Oct 2023I purchased this Nokia c21, I want to insert sim but I can... moreI don't like the phone that much.I've had it for almost a year,and I've not used a sim card and I don't use one till now.It says it's locked, so I use wi-fi.The phone gets hot easily and it switches off when my storage is above 70%.Its really convenient,but the camera SUCKS!!!

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • KIe
              • 31 Oct 2023

              I purchased this Nokia c21, I want to insert sim but I can't find how to insert sim 😭?

                I have got this phone since March 12th, 2023 and almost 8 months with a lot of satisfaction under some conditions below.

                1. Not a heavy user
                My previous phone was Xiaomi Mi 6. I opened and switched about 10 apps most of the time due to my work. After my early retirement, it reduces to 2-3 apps now. Such as use market place app and find more information from browser. So 2GB of RAM doesn't hurt me much. Thanks to the Android Go Editions which uses much lesser computing resource.

                2. Not a time-limited photographer
                I love taking photo. But this phone is lacking of AI or enhanced or real-time calculation for what-you-see-is-what-you-get camera app. I need to edit photo few minutes after taking. But this is more fun for me. I have ever tried better camera apps such as GCam and Meitu but I return to manual editing for better photographing experience.

                3. Not a gamer
                I love reading news and technology article. I don't like playing game and there is no game app installed on my phone at all. So high performance GPU is not required.

                4. Not a social maniac
                I hate high time spending on social apps. I quit Facebook and other social apps 10 years ago. But I am still using FB Messenger for chatting. So high performance CPU and huge storage are not required. Actually the lite versions of FB and TikTok with fine in this phone.

                5. Not young
                As long sighted while we are getting older, clear view from high resolution cannot be noticed easily as younger. HD and Full HD are looked very similar while watching YouTube and other VDO apps. As long as I get HD level, it is happy enough for me.

                So my spending for this phone is just 10% of my previous high-end phone. With this price range and Android Go Edition, I can replace a phone every year to experience other brand. My next phone in focus is among

                UnisocT606 11go
                Tecno Spark 8C antutu 175v9

                HelioG36 13go
                Redmi A2+ antutu 127v9

                HelioP35 12go
                Vivo Y02a antutu 117v9

                HelioP35 11go
                Vivo Y15s antutu 117v9
                Vivo Y01a antutu 117v9

                UnisocSC9863A/A1 12go
                Realme C30s antutu 114v9

                UnisocSC9863A/A1 11go
                Nokia C21 antutu 109v9 (using)

                HelioP22 12go
                Vivo Y02 antutu 108v9

                HelioG25 12go
                Infinix Smart6+ antutu 94v9

                HelioA22 12go
                Redmi A1 antutu 95v9

                HelioA22 11go
                Wiko T10 antutu 95v9

                Unisoc9832E 10go
                iTel V1P antutu 95v9
                iTel A48 antutu 95v9
                iTel A26 antutu 95v9

                Hope my opinion will help someone out. Enjoy your easier life after retirement.

                  Anonymous, 14 Sep 2023Does this phone work without battery like my old phone? To ... moreI tested with my phone before posting this response. The phone cannot be used without battery. It turns off immediately after remove battery while charger are plugged. It cannot be boot without battery while charger are plugged. The reason my be as below.

                  The problem is with the design of the charging circuit in the phone. In older phones the battery could be removed and the charger would simply deliver a suitable voltage. In all the phones of today the charger is more sophisticated. If it notes that the following voltage is zero (because there is no battery) it says, in effect, “Uh oh, this battery has been discharged beyond repair, and might explode if i deliver any charging current, therefore I will deliver no current at all”.

                  From:
                  https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-use-a-smartphone-directly-without-a-battery#:~:text=Yes%2C%20with%20an%20adapter.,on%20and%20turn%20off%20automatically.

                    • f
                    • fesal hyat
                    • UUJ
                    • 04 Oct 2023

                    good option(device) for low budget people like me, device provide lag free performance, it has real octacore chipset ,fast enough for normal use, otg is also supported.

                      • f
                      • fesal h
                      • 6p{
                      • 04 Oct 2023

                      Anonymous, 31 May 2023The phone is always very hot and would be shot down at interval.don't use it , during charging in the way

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • raQ
                        • 14 Sep 2023

                        Does this phone work without battery like my old phone? To test, you must remove the battery from the phone while the phone is connected to the charger. If the phone does not turn off after removing the battery and works without problems for hours, then everything is fine.
                        For some reason, I want to use this phone as a modem and hotspot at a fixed point, so I want to remove the battery so that I don't have to worry about checking the battery and plugging in the charger. Because the cell phones are such that if they are always connected to the charger, their batteries swell and may explode. It also loses its capacity sooner.
                        With my old phone I only had to use the battery to turn on the phone or use the camera

                          Preez, 27 Jan 2023..,I afraid to buy itDon't be afraid, just buy. Most negative comments are not genuine. Take that into account.

                            Mati, 05 Jun 2023This Phone stacks repeatedly even while calling. Nokia is o... moreSoftware isn't Nokia's, its Google's.

                              • M
                              • Mati
                              • NXN
                              • 05 Jun 2023

                              This Phone stacks repeatedly even while calling. Nokia is out of market by its poor software technology. But the hardware is strong.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • xtS
                                • 31 May 2023

                                Anonymous, 10 Mar 2023The worst the other day it over heated until i thought it w... moreThe phone is always very hot and would be shot down at interval.

                                  • D
                                  • Dan
                                  • TRM
                                  • 27 May 2023

                                  Unisoc SC9863a has a major security flaw which allows hackers to take control of the device. Has Nokia fixed this issue in their C-series phones?


                                  "The vulnerability allows intruders to access call and system logs, text messages, contacts, and other private data, video record the device's screen or use the external-facing camera to record video, or even take control of the device remotely, altering or wiping data," said McLean, Virginia-based mobile-security firm Kryptowire, which discovered the flaw.

                                    Bankea Innocent , 01 May 2023It has got fake battery life and replacement is a problem,i... moreWhat do you mean by fake battery life?

                                      • B
                                      • Bankea Innocent
                                      • fuf
                                      • 01 May 2023

                                      It has got fake battery life and replacement is a problem,i tried to look for it but I failed even from where I bought

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • XA3
                                        • 10 Mar 2023

                                        The worst the other day it over heated until i thought it would explode plus no drawing over other apps like seriously no privacy at all i would give it 2/10