Nokia E5
MORE PICTURES

Nokia E5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nihadul Islam

CoolDude420, 16 Oct 2020Hello,can you explain here why would you use that specific ... moreI love symbian phone. I am using this phone until now (2021). But can't using Facebook app. Opera mini is also horrible.

anyone knows how to play n gage games on it i installed ngage 2 successfully with 320*240 screen patch but when i play games i hear sound only screen is like shattered`pixels.

  • aqiii

Johnners, 30 Jan 2019I still have an E5, it does support MP4, #Nokia E5-00 is the have mobaile this can sport the MP4 vidios 3G sevice and most other thing's

  • CoolDude420

Sedrik, 16 Oct 2020Hi, I have Nokia E5 and I really liked you post about usefu... moreHello,can you explain here why would you use that specific firmware,I might have it.Nokia E5 runs good on any firmware that is available.And if you need some specific programs,themes or games,I might be able to help you.I've got a library of Symbian accesories for s60v3 s60 v5 and s30.

  • Sedrik

magnificautopia, 08 Sep 2020The latest "oficial" Firmware update was 101.003.... moreHi, I have Nokia E5 and I really liked you post about usefulness of E5 nowadays! I would like to ask you for help. Can you give me (us) some more info about sites where one can download firmware 102.001.002 RM-632 and how to tweak E5 phone, please?

  • Jagjeet simgh

I m searching e5 help me

  • mwalki

magnificautopia, 10 Sep 2020 Everything depends only on how you intend to use the ph... moreYour advice would be correct for both the e5 and e72.

Provakar, 22 May 2020Which will be the best to buy for normal use(mainly seconde... more Everything depends only on how you intend to use the phone.
If you don't rely on Whatsapp and only need a device you can blindly trust, for calls, IM, internet, emails, etc... You can even use it as main phone!
As long as you get it properly hacked of course...

The latest "oficial" Firmware update was 101.003. However there is a 102.001.002 RM-632 on the internet.
The only way to upgrade/update nowadays as far as I know is via Flashing (through Phoenix, Infinity Best, JAF, etc...).
If you do a good search on the internet you can pick some really good n working Apps such Google Maps, XPlore, ProfiMail, and countless more making it capable to work as a main phone for everyday use...

Is there a realistic way to change the software of this phone? Where could this be done, in this day and age? And which was the best version, so to speak (there is evidence that some newer versions may not be as good as earlier ones)?

  • Provakar

Which will be the best to buy for normal use(mainly secondery backup) in 2020? Nokia E5 or Nokia E72? Although Nokia E72 is better in everyway than E5. It has 16M colors display, Auto Focus camera, rich styling. Only, E5 has more RAM than E72! Otherwise everything is same...

  • tuhin

Rhobas, 11 Apr 2012Congratulation! Nokia updated E5 software from 081.004 to 0... morephone apps not supports

  • Jc

Still using it up to date.. Long live E5 users! 😊 battery still kicks. even longer hours of use than most other android phones today.

  • E5user

Am still in love with this phone.

  • ttt

magnificautopia, 10 Sep 2019You should rethink about "dumb" phone... I'm using an E5-00... moreJoikuspot still working? Can you still use long press on keys as instant access to whatever you choose ?

  • Rafi

afti, 15 Feb 2020Why I can't open many https website such as wikipedia, face... moreUse opera mini

  • afti

nokia lover, 14 Feb 2020you won't believe that I actually posted this with an e5 Why I can't open many https website such as wikipedia, facebook etc using default web browser?
I cant download file exceed 15mb either using operamini or ucweb too
please help

  • nokia lover

you won't believe that I actually posted this with an e5

  • kira

Nokia E5 in one of the legendary smartphone of his time.
I can use this phone till now and i can post my opinion through this phone.

What for?
It holds everything I need from a phone!!!
Not to mention the peace of mind of knowing it will not die if I travel for a couple of days and forget the damn cherger even with Wifi, 3.5G and everything turned on...