OnePlus Nord 2T
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus Nord 2T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • Tui
  • 01 Jun 2022

Gino76ph, 30 May 2022When I had a Xiaomi 11T for a few days i knew i wasn't... morenot sure cameras, but u get a cleaner and faster UI, for me thats the most important part in a phone, then come performance camera etc....

    When I had a Xiaomi 11T for a few days i knew i wasn't going to be happy. The cameras where underwhelming.
    So, what makes a Nord 2T with the newer Dimensity 1300 (vs the Xiaomi's 1200) better when it comes to general camera quality & performance?
    Does the Nord 2T offer better value for money that the Galaxy A53 5G (Eynos) when it comes to camera quality & performance? Or vice versa?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 04M
      • 29 May 2022

      RandyRiffin, 26 May 2022And the fact that it doesn't improve one bit over the ... moreExcept realistically, the raw performance between the 2 and the 2T is identical. Not much information to go off of, but the only difference between the Dimensity 1200 and 1300 is some HyperEngine gaming gimmick and possibly a different manufacturing node, otherwise they are the exact same chip. If I had to assume, any differences highlighted in reviews, benchmarks etc. are largely software based.

        Shadows, 28 May 2022This is a "T" version which means it'll be a... moreI get it. There wasn't much else to upgrade. But since the Nord 2 is cheaper now, it is a better deal as it holds the essential features for value

          Shadows, 28 May 2022This is a "T" version which means it'll be a... moreThe thing is they upgraded on the things that don't need upgrading, like a faster chipset, while the Nord 2 already had a fast chip. I mean, I guess D1300 has better stability. I would have much preferred if they upgraded the mediocre ultrawide, but that's not only Oneplus, almost every midranger has a crap ultrawide, even Samsung. Sure, they might reserve 120Hz for Nord 3, but they had 90Hz on even the og Oneplus Nord. They didn't 'reserve' 65W charging for the Oneplus 9, they put it in the Oneplus 8T. Why? Because lots of Oppo and Vivo phones had already put it in their phones. In the same way, Samsung phones like A53 and A73 have 120Hz, albiet with slower processors.
          so they put 80W charging on the Nord 2T, but again, 80W isn't much faster than 65W. it would have been better if they put say gorilla glass victus,

            • A
            • Ayaan G
            • X}5
            • 28 May 2022

            The 80W fast charging support along with the Mediatek D1300 chipset acts as the highlight of this OnePlus smartphone.

              RandyRiffin, 26 May 2022And the fact that it doesn't improve one bit over the ... moreThis is a "T" version which means it'll be a marginal midlife upgrade. Don't expect this to be a brand new phone, are you new to Oneplus or something?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • uJy
                • 27 May 2022

                Just another recycle ♻️ phone forget it

                  Anonymous, 25 May 2022yes they made the camera island bigger vs nord 2 to fool pe... moreAnd the fact that it doesn't improve one bit over the Nord 2's cameras. The 80W charging is barely faster as well, so what did improve? The performance? the thing that I probably won't even notice since D1200 is already fast.
                  The only good thing this phone has that the Oneplus Nord 2 doesn't is no record of exploding batteries.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Tui
                    • 25 May 2022

                    RandyRiffin, 25 May 2022Actually, from far away it looks like it has 2 amazing cameras.yes they made the camera island bigger vs nord 2 to fool people as illusion that it has more usable cameras.. really sad its just 1 main camera usable nothing else..... shame shame

                      Anonymous, 21 May 2022the camera island is too big why they made it so big to mak... moreActually, from far away it looks like it has 2 amazing cameras.

                        Uzzi, 20 May 2022No headphone jack and no memory card slot. Definitely not w... moreget oneplus nord 2 ce

                          Anonymous, 23 May 2022no review gsmarena yet?Give them some time. Phone just released

                            • S
                            • SIJO
                            • 2SZ
                            • 25 May 2022

                            I'm been a Samsung user for a number of years and once I felt the charging speed was low, then I thought I should take the ONE Plus, I bought it, but then the real problems started, not the software, the gallery will hang whenever it takes File transfer is bad. It's even harder to send a document in a folder .Charging is just super .It's nothing else .After a year, I replaced it with Samsung.
                            When there is a lot of relief, everything is working very smoothly, then just say one thing, do not take ONE Plus no matter how cheap it is, take Samsung ,, Charging is a bit slow but software is super

                              • A
                              • Asitis
                              • iJf
                              • 23 May 2022

                              Neither fish nor flesh/ Neither flesh nor fish...

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • Tui
                                • 23 May 2022

                                no review gsmarena yet?

                                  Why is there 12gb ram option of there is no sd card? Garbage

                                    Anonymous, 20 May 2022ugly camera island vs nord 2--- pointless phone before nord... morePointless phone because you find the camera island ugly? Lmao you people are something else.

                                      • A
                                      • Abass
                                      • 7k0
                                      • 22 May 2022

                                      True but who knows if Nord 3 too got the same ugly looking camera islands

                                        Anonymous, 21 May 2022the camera island is too big why they made it so big to mak... moreIt is meant imo, to look like an iPhone for N. American buyers. That's the purpose of the island regardless of how many cams it uses. 😁