OnePlus Nord N30
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus Nord N30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

TERMINAL2000, 23 Jan 2024OLED, with PWM flicker, burns eyes. I'd pay extra for... moreI would pay a LOT for IGZO LCD screen

    thatonephonebruv, 21 Aug 2023Yeah, even if it does have the Always on display, it will l... moreOLED, with PWM flicker, burns eyes.
    I'd pay extra for IPS screens.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • jIZ
      • 19 Nov 2023

      Anonymous, 17 Nov 2023I need to know before buying the phone, the maximum capacit... moreits 1tb of expandable storage

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 099
        • 17 Nov 2023

        Loco, 16 Oct 2023You just happen to have a virus maybe. Reset the phone.I need to know before buying the phone, the maximum capacity for the memo card.

          • L
          • Loco
          • X95
          • 16 Oct 2023

          Anonymous, 13 Oct 2023This phone can crack nuclear codes by just grabbing it. The... moreYou just happen to have a virus maybe. Reset the phone.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • kNZ
            • 13 Oct 2023

            This phone can crack nuclear codes by just grabbing it. The border is waaaay too touch sensitive. Even with a screen protector. It always wants to turn on the camera and take pictures, and it also takes screenshots (again) just by grabbing it. It's very frustrating and the embedded power button is a nightmare too because you didn't put ridges on it. It's hard to feel.

            I double dare someone to try to find the update function without searching for it.

            The phone is great but there's still a lot to do. Android braindead as usual since the Samsung Galaxy edge series (7).

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • IbI
              • 05 Sep 2023

              coming from iphone 11 pro max i should say it is not bad. i like the feel on my hand and face unlock works pretty good. very snappy for daily use and i love the screen refresh rate. i dont game neither i take a lot of pics so i cant say anything about those. so far not bad.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 4NG
                • 30 Aug 2023

                phone slinger, 30 Jun 2023which samsung are you talking about????You can just buy the Nord N20 which has OLED display and the same SD695 for less than the Nord N30

                  • t
                  • thatonephonebruv
                  • QeB
                  • 21 Aug 2023

                  Tushar888, 06 Jun 2023Ips lcd display with Always on display? What a joke😄Yeah, even if it does have the Always on display, it will look crappy, since black on ips lcd is dark gray, when compared to OLED or samsung AMOLED

                    • R
                    • Riaz Burdi
                    • y0L
                    • 18 Aug 2023

                    Shame on OnePlus. SD695 is used in Nord N30, which is the same as Nord N20.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • IbI
                      • 25 Jul 2023

                      My pet turtle is faster than those processor speeds

                        • h
                        • helpyourpaper
                        • IbF
                        • 24 Jul 2023

                        Shame on OnePlus. SD695 is used in Nord N30, which is the same as Nord N20.

                          • h
                          • helpyourpaper
                          • IbF
                          • 24 Jul 2023

                          Shame on OnePlus. SD695 is used in Nord N30, which is the same as Nord N20.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • IJ{
                            • 14 Jul 2023

                            phone slinger, 30 Jun 2023which samsung are you talking about????A23 5G!

                              • l
                              • louididdy
                              • Iby
                              • 02 Jul 2023

                              Anonymous, 24 Jun 2023Overpriced. You can get a snapdragon 695 Samsung phone for ... moreIf you talking about the OnePlus Nord N30 it does come with Snapdragon 695. GSMArena specification page

                                • p
                                • phone slinger
                                • sg}
                                • 30 Jun 2023

                                Anonymous, 24 Jun 2023Overpriced. You can get a snapdragon 695 Samsung phone for ... morewhich samsung are you talking about????

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 4fA
                                  • 24 Jun 2023

                                  Overpriced. You can get a snapdragon 695 Samsung phone for a lot less with overall better specs

                                    • B
                                    • Bzuco
                                    • mr1
                                    • 24 Jun 2023

                                    Anonymous, 24 Jun 2023That's pretty cool that Asus Zenfone 8 can do that. Ho... moreYou can do that almost on any phone after rooting it and installing 3C CPU Manager.
                                    I did not measure how much battery I saved, but I certainly know, that for some app I am not running CPU/GPU on higher frequencies than needed.
                                    I created several profiles in 3C manager after find out(using simple system monitor app) which CPU cores are apps utilizing and how much %.
                                    Temps can be controlled very well this way. At full CPU and GPU utilization(~15W) at the same time(only benchmark apps) temps are attaking 95°C after few seconds. No way cool it down otherwise than limit frequencies. As everything is on the same chip, utilizing just CPU is also affecting GPU temp even if it is not utilized at all...and vice versa.

                                    It is good to avoid temps over 85°C if there are plans to use phone several years.

                                    Most of the apps and games are designed for weak devices, so there are no problems with temps on zen8 in this case. Where it make sense is recording 4k with OIS or high speed 1080p 120/240/480fps...you can simply record more minutes on battery life if you set the frequencies just enough to keep desired video frame rate and not more.
                                    At hot summer days this helps a lot as the CPU/GPU is cooled with just thin copper plate which goes right under the battery.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 4BZ
                                      • 24 Jun 2023

                                      Anonymous, 24 Jun 2023That's pretty cool that Asus Zenfone 8 can do that. Ho... more*Astonishing, not cool

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 4BZ
                                        • 24 Jun 2023

                                        Bzuco, 16 Jun 2023It's enough for everyday purposes, and since they deci... moreThat's pretty cool that Asus Zenfone 8 can do that. How much battery do you save? Does it have lower temps?