Oppo A5 (2020)
MORE PICTURES

Oppo A5 (2020)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

JIL, 25 Feb 2020Good phone for the cheap price...but don't expect too much from ... moreA9 2020 is so overpriced.. At that price point, just go for Huawei Nova 5T/Honor 20/Realme XT/Mi 9 SE.. Those options are much better..

  • JIL

Good phone for the cheap price...but don't expect too much from the cameras. About same phone as Realme 5. If you have money, get the A9 with much better cameras.

  • Anonymous

sweety, 12 Feb 2020best phone i m using from october best resultI don't think that it is a good phone becauseof the upper reviewz

  • Kumari

Congers, 08 Jan 2020I've had it since the 24th of December, 2019, got the 4gb ram/12... moreI ourchased this mobile last one week
first time I fell down the mobile so what happens to the mobile the mobile will get any damage

  • Fusseltier

It's garbage. It stops working on the wifi even when connected. If you restart the phone it still doesn't work on the internet even though it is connected to the wifi. It forces you to restart your router. The other 3 phones and a tablet don't have that problem.

  • Anonymous

IDONTKNOW, 10 Feb 2020Your question is kinda confusing. I guess u're asking how is the... moreThis is true

  • Anonymous

Worst camera

Pol, 12 Feb 2020Why 3gb and 64gb doesn't have a night mode in camera? 😞I wonder about that too.. I bought 3gb ram version & found no night mode.. The advertisement was such a big lie!!!!

  • Pol

Why 3gb and 64gb doesn't have a night mode in camera? 😞

  • sweety

Naveed Martin, 10 Feb 2020Please advise me to Oppo A5 2020 ... how it's smart phone ? coul... morebest phone i m using from october best result

  • Anonymous

IDONTKNOW, 10 Feb 2020Your question is kinda confusing. I guess u're asking how is the... moreThank you

Naveed Martin, 10 Feb 2020Please advise me to Oppo A5 2020 ... how it's smart phone ? coul... moreYour question is kinda confusing. I guess u're asking how is the phone.

- Processor is decent, sometimes phone gets laggy but overall performance is okay. U can't expect too much from mid-range phone.
- Battery is meh, battery capacity is quite big, but it drains pretty fast. By opening battery saving mode, battery life improves, it gives me abt SOT of 10 hours+ for moderate use.
- Camera is a huge disappointment. Photo from main cam is not sharp & inaccurate in color, photo quality worsens under low light condition, ultrawide photo is too soft & its color is washed out. Video is limited to 30fps, u can only record video using main cam, video is choppy & soft but well stabilised (fortunately).
- Dual speakers are great!!!!
- Charging is slow since it has only 10W charging. Phone takes 3 hours to be completely charged.
- Screen is not sharp but still it is acceptable.

Overall, Oppo A5 2020 isn't bad for its price, but certainly not the best at this price point.

  • Naveed Martin

Please advise me to Oppo A5 2020 ... how it's smart phone ? could i purchase or not for personal use kindly remarks there about this phone (Oppo A5 2020)

  • ._.

IDONTKNOW, 08 Feb 202010w charging.. So the charging speed is certainly slow.. My phon... moreOppo A5 is also my favorite phone but i already has a
A phone called Reno 2

Salman , 01 Feb 2020How long does this phone take to charge? And how long does the ... more10w charging.. So the charging speed is certainly slow.. My phone needs about 2hr+ to be completely charged..

ducky, 05 Feb 2020Here it states that the phone has an 8mp front camera, whereas, ... moreFront cam of mine is 8mp. Mp doesn't matter.

  • ace.clan

Him02, 16 Jan 2020Can i do slow motion video in A5 2020?camera is awesome phone definitely works well with gaming and also with editing. i dont see the big deal of why these people are complaining

  • Asliah

Salman , 01 Feb 2020How long does this phone take to charge? And how long does the ... moreMine was 2 hrs to charge and lasts 12 hrs with continuous usage

  • ducky

Here it states that the phone has an 8mp front camera, whereas, on the official Oppo website, the device is said to have a 16mp selfie camera...??

  • Moose

Auschwalen, 31 Jan 2020The low resolution of the phone helps with gaming performance al... moreThats a good answer.....