Oppo F3
MORE PICTURES

Oppo F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • addictTruth

strong glasses, proof = dropped many times.
Long lasting battery life than ANY phone as long as you use ANY apps in cold temperature(where your skin can tell its cold)

I think this phone is the last "MOBILE" phone in this decade.

Bonus: Network with stable ISP doesn't lag or detorate & can reach up to 18-20 MS max as long as it's ("COLD") & also can play heavy like nothing with minimum fps drop & no stutters as long as it's COLD!

  • Taimur

Need finger sensor .....I love this phone

  • G K

Very Good Phone.. I am using this phone for last 4 years... Still using successfully

  • Anonymous

Expensive screen replacement

  • Firedskull

Anonymous, 23 Dec 2020It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Pay... moreDude, i have the same phone and it too shuts down at 20-30%, i really wish i bought a mi instead.

  • Anonymous

Very good phone. Screen is excellent, have dropped it many times but no cracks. 3 years and counting....

  • Anonymous

It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Paymaya and GlobeAtHome. I just cant use those apps since 2019 because they never finish loading and make the touch buttons at the bottom of the phone not work(they are lit forever until I restart the phone).
Edit:Alright I actually think it was cause I manually updated to android nougat 7.1.1 , colorOS v3.1 using a file from OPPO website itself. I think its still unstable or somthing.

Battery life:
The phone was bought around march 2016 as a daily phone. the phone now shuts down at 20-30% battery, it wasnt used very much 2018-2020. So it couldve been worse.
Edit: I dont know but I really remember my parents buying this phone for me before 2017(which is release year?). It was around march-may 2016. Im in Philippines btw.
Written on Dec 23,2020.

  • Anonymous

Software:
It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Paymaya and GlobeAtHome. I just cant use those apps since 2019 because they never finish loading and make the touch buttons at the bottom of the phone not work(they are lit forever until I restart the phone).

Battery life:
The phone was bought around march 2016 as a daily phone. the phone now shuts down at 20-30% battery, it wasnt used very much 2018-2020. So it couldve been worse.
Written on Dec 23,2020.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020I've been using oppo f3 for 5 years now. And still Tot... moreHow can you use opo f3 5 years ago.... It launched in 2017 may..... Nw its around 3.5 yrs passed since its launch.... 😂😂😂😂

  • Anonymous

A honest opinion and review about this, been using this device since 2018, The device it self is very good , has this premium feel and quality in terms of touching it, but seems a bit over priced for its specs and the various other problems it comes with:

1. Battery drain
Battery is good around 100% - 30%, Below 30% battery drops within minutes up to 0% even when charging,
"The fault might my device is already old and the battery might be already near its end"
I suggest if you have the device plug it when the battery drops around 40%

2. Heating issue + Battery drain
Anything that is graphics intensive is not good for this device, It only has dual core 28nm gpu (Mali-T860 MP2) Which might work for light loads but anything that uses it heavily such as Gaming or Watching videos depending on the player heats up the device quite quickly but also depending on how you handle it
"Like if your Oppo f3 uses a plastic phone back cover then the heat might not dissipate"
this also introduces another battery drain problem, I suggest to tone down the usage of those apps

3. Software related stuff
OTA updates are good but they are mostly now just security updates, There's currently no news about any further android updates besides the available unstable Android nougat 7.0

The Nougat update also presented many problems like the stability of third party apps, and problem with optimizations and it also killed the camera quality (At least on my side)

Overall the phone is good but for this year it's not really that worth it,

  • Anonymous

for the 3years that im using my phone i'm satisfied until now, also when it comes to camera its clear and the selfies itself..

  • Anonymous

I've been using oppo f3 for 5 years now. And still Totally satisfied and happy with my phone. This phone served me well.

  • Alone

I've been using my F3 for 3 years now and still satisfying me. 👍 The battery still in intact performance (every month calibration as per suggested). Also, still excellent on On-line and Off-line games. 💪 For video and music, I'm using downloaded player for excellent and easy navigation. Im not upgrading OS ever since but still, unit is in good shape. 😊😊CVS Now i'm considering to upgrade phone, hard to find unit that compare the performance to F3...

How can i set my SD Card as a Default Storage? Oppo F3 Plus..

  • Bharat

Using this phone from 3years .best.not a single penny for maintainance except scratch guard...

  • Anonymous

vince, 15 Mar 2019 i can feel you...itsmidrange flagshipGood

  • venkataramanan

i bought this mobile on oct 2017 and still using it. after 3 years of use now i started to face some heat issues. but i highly recommend this mobile 10/10.

  • KARTIKEYA

Been using this phone since 2017 and still using it it's just crazy how the phone has never disappointed me it's time to upgrade now in oct 2020

  • Dr. Md. Shalah Uddin

I have been using this mobile since 2017. Very good mobile. Only problem I faced is after 3 year, it can't read my memory card. Otherwise still serving excellent.

  • mik

I've been using this phone since 2017. Till now!

This phone gone through 3 of my exes. So i really recommend this