Oppo F3
MORE PICTURES

Oppo F3

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • J
  • Juan
  • PEB
  • 13 Sep 2022

I've been using this phone since 2018 and one thing I really love about it is the ultrawide front camera, very convenient for taking groufies. Got no problem with its OS until some of my mobile banking apps aren't working properly after updating.

    • A
    • Ali
    • uRB
    • 24 Aug 2022

    using since 7/9/2017,and it is still working very fine no hanging problem, still it's very smooth and fine.By the way i am using it for gaming

      A good mid range phone, especially camera (both front and back). I have been using this phone since April 2018 and it has been running very well. Nowadays it gets overheated while using mobile data and sometimes get stuck. Battery life has significantly reduced. Overall a very good phone to use.

        • O
        • OPPO f3
        • 7Xi
        • 25 Jun 2022

        Camera error

          • I
          • Ilikephones
          • vaS
          • 02 May 2022

          My oppo f3 fell last time while driving a trycicle and it's sad because we've been together for a long time.

            Using 5 years, and still working.

              • A
              • ATK
              • PZF
              • 01 Apr 2022

              Using it for 5 years it get hang alot and phone speed is average. Back camera is worst front is better.

                • c
                • chris
                • uT{
                • 09 Feb 2022

                ive been using this phone for 5 years,, and i finally say goodbye ..

                  • H
                  • Hadi
                  • ITJ
                  • 25 Nov 2021

                  Since 02-08-2017 i am using the same phone
                  no battery issue or anything else only get warm some times now.
                  no body believes that still this day after four years the battery life more then 24 hours on normal use even it lasts upto 48 hours..... i am very satisfied

                    • V
                    • VeryPro
                    • vx4
                    • 24 Oct 2021

                    Been using the phone for 4 years. It is very durable and very nice. Because it is 4 years old already, the battery life is bad (2 hours max of gaming), the phone temperature can get to a point where holding the phone can get uncomfortably hot, and the phone will LAG a lot. Used to be a mid-range spec phone back then but now it can still compete with the specs of low-range phones. Overall it is a nice phone even though it is already showing its age.

                      • a
                      • addictTruth
                      • x{6
                      • 14 Sep 2021

                      strong glasses, proof = dropped many times.
                      Long lasting battery life than ANY phone as long as you use ANY apps in cold temperature(where your skin can tell its cold)

                      I think this phone is the last "MOBILE" phone in this decade.

                      Bonus: Network with stable ISP doesn't lag or detorate & can reach up to 18-20 MS max as long as it's ("COLD") & also can play heavy like nothing with minimum fps drop & no stutters as long as it's COLD!

                        • T
                        • Taimur
                        • uRB
                        • 18 Jul 2021

                        Need finger sensor .....I love this phone

                          • G
                          • G K
                          • Hku
                          • 15 Jun 2021

                          Very Good Phone.. I am using this phone for last 4 years... Still using successfully

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • IYA
                            • 02 Jun 2021

                            Expensive screen replacement

                              • F
                              • Firedskull
                              • s89
                              • 27 Apr 2021

                              Anonymous, 23 Dec 2020It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Pay... moreDude, i have the same phone and it too shuts down at 20-30%, i really wish i bought a mi instead.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • XF4
                                • 11 Jan 2021

                                Very good phone. Screen is excellent, have dropped it many times but no cracks. 3 years and counting....

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • KgZ
                                  • 23 Dec 2020

                                  It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Paymaya and GlobeAtHome. I just cant use those apps since 2019 because they never finish loading and make the touch buttons at the bottom of the phone not work(they are lit forever until I restart the phone).
                                  Edit:Alright I actually think it was cause I manually updated to android nougat 7.1.1 , colorOS v3.1 using a file from OPPO website itself. I think its still unstable or somthing.

                                  Battery life:
                                  The phone was bought around march 2016 as a daily phone. the phone now shuts down at 20-30% battery, it wasnt used very much 2018-2020. So it couldve been worse.
                                  Edit: I dont know but I really remember my parents buying this phone for me before 2017(which is release year?). It was around march-may 2016. Im in Philippines btw.
                                  Written on Dec 23,2020.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • KgZ
                                    • 23 Dec 2020

                                    Software:
                                    It has software problems bcus with payment apps such as Paymaya and GlobeAtHome. I just cant use those apps since 2019 because they never finish loading and make the touch buttons at the bottom of the phone not work(they are lit forever until I restart the phone).

                                    Battery life:
                                    The phone was bought around march 2016 as a daily phone. the phone now shuts down at 20-30% battery, it wasnt used very much 2018-2020. So it couldve been worse.
                                    Written on Dec 23,2020.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • uwu
                                      • 20 Dec 2020

                                      Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020I've been using oppo f3 for 5 years now. And still Tot... moreHow can you use opo f3 5 years ago.... It launched in 2017 may..... Nw its around 3.5 yrs passed since its launch.... 😂😂😂😂

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • C9a
                                        • 19 Dec 2020

                                        A honest opinion and review about this, been using this device since 2018, The device it self is very good , has this premium feel and quality in terms of touching it, but seems a bit over priced for its specs and the various other problems it comes with:

                                        1. Battery drain
                                        Battery is good around 100% - 30%, Below 30% battery drops within minutes up to 0% even when charging,
                                        "The fault might my device is already old and the battery might be already near its end"
                                        I suggest if you have the device plug it when the battery drops around 40%

                                        2. Heating issue + Battery drain
                                        Anything that is graphics intensive is not good for this device, It only has dual core 28nm gpu (Mali-T860 MP2) Which might work for light loads but anything that uses it heavily such as Gaming or Watching videos depending on the player heats up the device quite quickly but also depending on how you handle it
                                        "Like if your Oppo f3 uses a plastic phone back cover then the heat might not dissipate"
                                        this also introduces another battery drain problem, I suggest to tone down the usage of those apps

                                        3. Software related stuff
                                        OTA updates are good but they are mostly now just security updates, There's currently no news about any further android updates besides the available unstable Android nougat 7.0

                                        The Nougat update also presented many problems like the stability of third party apps, and problem with optimizations and it also killed the camera quality (At least on my side)

                                        Overall the phone is good but for this year it's not really that worth it,