Oppo F7
MORE PICTURES

Oppo F7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Please tell me about its battery and gaming performance.

How many hours of PUBG on full charge and what is the highest graphic settings it can play on without lag?

  • Anonymous

Ahmed, 08 Jun 2019This is the worst thing i will never buy oppo again One year w... moreWhy do you want updates so bad? Does your phone has a problem?

Is it some sort of addiction or some mental satisfaction that you get from updates?
Facebook, YouTube - everything is same on Android Q as it was on KitKat, so what is the issue here when your phone works fine?

  • blaire

RishiGuru, 02 Jul 2019Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 ... morehow was the update?

  • Nexus 4

RishiGuru, 02 Jul 2019Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 ... morePls. make a review about gaming, camera, apps and it's new features about 5.2.1. Thanks

Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 GB update with a page full of upgraded new features. Once updated will confirm the details of the new update.

This phone is very good. I bought it one year ago and no issues at all. Camera is amazing and performance is good, I'm satisfied.

  • Madhu

O i am feeling good using from phone. One thing i am very upset is if any one send whats up voice message. It is continiously rings till the voice message end. That one problem i noticed. It i cant send vcard of contacts. To any one through messenger

  • Ahmed

Kishor , 05 Apr 2019Best phone but it doesn't even give colouros 5.2 update also no ... moreThis is the worst thing i will never buy oppo again
One year without single update
Other manf like Samsung promise at least two updates per phone. This is shitty action from oppo that will make me consider what to buy next and ofcourse it will not be oppo#trash

oppo f7 use EIS or OIS??

  • Malvin

Anon, 27 Feb 2019What did you expect? It's a 270EUR phone.its great but donot update to unstable versions. will cause above things.

  • Kishor

Best phone but it doesn't even give colouros 5.2 update also no updates excellent work oppo team nice very nice.please try to keep your devices updated plz you are not taking care of old devices it is 1 year since I bought this device oppo f7 but I m not satisfied for my money even the smallest phones mi have slowmotion at first the camera is fantastic but later it's clarity reduced in night times it doesn't even use full display brightness while using front camera no slowmotion no 5.2 update.excellent work if you continue to do like this not considering your released devices you are not giving worth to your customer money.plz give at least 6.0 for oppo f7

  • AdduGang

Kashi, 05 Dec 2018Which phone is better. Oppo F9 Huawei Honor Play Huawei P20 L... moreOppo F7 is great for Gaming if you charge your mobile once if you play pubg for 1 hour the battery percent will 100 to 89
and if you use it lite so it will last for two days and if you only use facebook and social it will last for 2 days my opinion is buy if you are gamer and want mobile which are performance wise
camerz wise and and big battery so buy it

arash, 05 Mar 2019now i'm using oppo F7 for a first time also first day i love th... moreOppo F7 is a great device if you buy it at the right price. It ticks all my ABCD requirements in a phone as below:

A: Audio -> The inbuilt speaker is very loud and clear. Audio through through 3.5mm audio jack is satisfactory if not the best.

B: Battery -> The 3400 mAh battery provides excellent battery life due to Mediatek P60 chipset, using a LTPS lcd display rather that regular lcd and excellent software optimization.

C: Camera -> For a $220 phone the camera is one of its core strengths be it rear or selfie camera.

D: Display -> Uses an expensive LTPS IPS LCD panel which saves battery and provide richer colors.

The only cavet of F7 is it does not support Oppo's VOOC fast charging and the charger included is a regular 10 watt charger. I use a Qualcomm QC 2.0 charger of 18 watts (9V, 2A) and below is the charging times of F7 with the phone switched off and charger connected:

0 to 30% -> 1020 mAh -> 30 mins
0 to 50% -> 1700 mAh -> 50 mins
0 to 60% -> 2040 mAh -> 60 mins -> 1 hr
0 to 75% -> 2550 mAh -> 75 mins -> 1 hr 15 mins
0 to 80% -> 2720 mAh -> 80 mins -> 1 hr 20 mins

0 to 85% -> 2890 mAh -> 90 mins -> 1 hr 30 mins
0 to 90% -> 3060 mAh -> 98 mins -> 1 hr 38 mins

0 to 96% -> 3264 mAh -> 120 mins -> 2 hr
0 to 100% -> 3400 mAh -> 154 mins -> 2 hr 34 mins

As you can see F7 charges 0 to 80% of the battery in 80 mins which is very fast. But 80 to 100% takes another long 74 mins. 80% charge on F7 is enough to take you a whole day of heavy usage.

  • arash

now i'm using oppo F7 for a first time also first day
i love the performance it very smooth play game with HD graphic . the speaker sound very real the bass the voice huh love it!!. The battery life quite amazing . I have play a heavy game such like AfterLife/ML/Ros/pubg and the performance never get down.The photograpy/selfie Very love it. it van capture the natural of color so deep. the bad think for this future phone it doesn't have fast charger. but that problem can be solve just buy a new fast charger...
if you have problem playing game It not about the phone is about your network around you...

  • iwancoyy

which one back camera better: oppo f7 or xiaomi mi 6x??

  • Anon

Anonymous, 27 Feb 2019Piece of crap..signals weak..touch screen got issues...wifi weak... moreWhat did you expect? It's a 270EUR phone.

  • Anonymous

Piece of crap..signals weak..touch screen got issues...wifi weak..regret buying oppo... NO MORE!!

  • khassie

not compatible with mobile legend. i uninstalled my epic account because it has very unstable connection capability while playing. same internet while playing i got disconnected but my friend has no issue at all. very disappointed now why i chose this brand. vivo could have been better.

  • Carvomarvalo

jjjjj, 17 Feb 2019front camera have flashNo LED flash for front cam. But there is screen flash include.

  • L

What can you say/ opinion regarding phones with non-removable battery?