Oppo F7
MORE PICTURES

Oppo F7

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ice

Since the update im having problems on my cellular network. Is there an upcoming update for oppo f7 color os 6 or android 9? please help

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2019I just had mine updated.I also received a request for a beta update of ColorOS 6. Did you update the phone to beta?

  • Anonymous

RishiGuru, 03 Sep 2019Oppo for OS updates at first releases the higher OS versions to ... moreI just had mine updated.

S Rahman, 27 Aug 2019When will I get update version colours 6Oppo for OS updates at first releases the higher OS versions to their sub-brand RealMe. RealMe is Oppo's online only brand for budget segment targeted to millennials who want newest and latest updates at the cost of slight OS optimization and stability issues.

More specifically the mule for Oppo F7 is RealMe 1. The RealMe 1 was born from F7. The RealMe had already received ColorOS 6 with Android Pie a month back. Hence Oppo will first give a OS patch to the RealMe 1 first, for any minor issue if any and then give the final rock solid & stable release to F7. Expect within Oct, 2019.

  • S Rahman

When will I get update version colours 6

  • Krille70

Hi Everybody.

I have a Oppo F7 and at the end of July my got an update from ColorOS v. 5.0 to ColorOS v. 5.2.1 and if I understand correct an update to ColorOS v. 6 and Android v. 9 is on it's way. This something GSMArena hasn't said anything about.

  • JERMAIN

oppo f3 plus is better than this one. trust me

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Jul 2019So you are asking not to request updates? If updates not import... moreI take it as your answer is "No, there is nothing wrong with my Oppo F7 on Android Oreo!!" :D

Nah, you can do whatever you want.
I'm saying not getting updates doesn't make a difference and in no way does it make a phone bad unless the OS is so old that app developers no longer support it.

Currently, Android 5.1.1 (lollipop) supports 95% of the apps and their features out there. But it's on the verge of getting outdated. If you've Android 7.1 (Nougat), you've nothing to worry or in your case, cry about, for at least a few more years.

Still don't understand? What is the difference in using Facebook on Android 4.4.4 and Android 9? Or do you just stare at the panels in Settings?
Get it now?

Oreo is still much more stable than Android Pie if you didn't already know. It's widely believed it offers better battery life than Pie as well.
90% of the phones getting Pie are experiencing problems, as per my observation, so I don't understand your crazy obsession with seeing Pie written on your device's "About Section". Because that's the only real upgrade you'll be getting at the cost of risk of bugs.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Jul 2019Why do you want updates so bad? Does your phone has a problem? ... moreSo you are asking not to request updates?
If updates not important why it exists? Can you believe what you are saying?
Stop being oppo b. And look around you . Mi6 got pie which is 3 years old phone while this shit still on Oreo

  • Anonymous

Please tell me about its battery and gaming performance.

How many hours of PUBG on full charge and what is the highest graphic settings it can play on without lag?

  • Anonymous

Ahmed, 08 Jun 2019This is the worst thing i will never buy oppo again One year w... moreWhy do you want updates so bad? Does your phone has a problem?

Is it some sort of addiction or some mental satisfaction that you get from updates?
Facebook, YouTube - everything is same on Android Q as it was on KitKat, so what is the issue here when your phone works fine?

  • blaire

RishiGuru, 02 Jul 2019Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 ... morehow was the update?

  • Nexus 4

RishiGuru, 02 Jul 2019Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 ... morePls. make a review about gaming, camera, apps and it's new features about 5.2.1. Thanks

Currently receiving ColorOS 5.2.1 OTA update. It is a huge 2.21 GB update with a page full of upgraded new features. Once updated will confirm the details of the new update.

This phone is very good. I bought it one year ago and no issues at all. Camera is amazing and performance is good, I'm satisfied.

  • Madhu

O i am feeling good using from phone. One thing i am very upset is if any one send whats up voice message. It is continiously rings till the voice message end. That one problem i noticed. It i cant send vcard of contacts. To any one through messenger

  • Ahmed

Kishor , 05 Apr 2019Best phone but it doesn't even give colouros 5.2 update also no ... moreThis is the worst thing i will never buy oppo again
One year without single update
Other manf like Samsung promise at least two updates per phone. This is shitty action from oppo that will make me consider what to buy next and ofcourse it will not be oppo#trash

oppo f7 use EIS or OIS??

  • Malvin

Anon, 27 Feb 2019What did you expect? It's a 270EUR phone.its great but donot update to unstable versions. will cause above things.

  • Kishor

Best phone but it doesn't even give colouros 5.2 update also no updates excellent work oppo team nice very nice.please try to keep your devices updated plz you are not taking care of old devices it is 1 year since I bought this device oppo f7 but I m not satisfied for my money even the smallest phones mi have slowmotion at first the camera is fantastic but later it's clarity reduced in night times it doesn't even use full display brightness while using front camera no slowmotion no 5.2 update.excellent work if you continue to do like this not considering your released devices you are not giving worth to your customer money.plz give at least 6.0 for oppo f7