Oppo Find X
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

i got new update color os7 an android 10 officiel beta

  • Anonymous

Sepfian, 28 Dec 2019Copying Samsung's design!? Or who are the first in this unique ... moreIf you can read it says the release date for the Find X was June 2018, Samsung's first ever popup (A80) was released in 2019..

  • PRU

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2019can anyone tell me how is find x long time performance ? handli... morehave been.using. it.for. 2years now .Is very good phone .very very fast and good battery.

  • Anonymous

can anyone tell me how is find x long time performance ?
handling, battery, flaws , camera etc...
i'm looking to get one, so your input is much appreciated

Copying Samsung's design!?
Or who are the first in this unique design!?

Shame you!

AnoM, 17 Jun 2019Not try to be sarcastic, does this phone being planned to update... moreHey

Oppo claims on twitter that Find X has a stable and official pie update released. Even saw a few news articles on this....

  • Anonymous

Kurnia, 02 Nov 2019Don't play games on a mobile.. A mobile isn't for playing games ... moreHave you ever wondered why chipsets keep getting better and better over the years, or why phones even have GPUs? Yeah, for gaming and other intense tasks. There are literally gaming phones on the market right now. Tf are you taking about

  • Kurnia

Sa183, 18 Sep 2019I'm facing heating issue while playing games, plz give me any so... moreDon't play games on a mobile.. A mobile isn't for playing games in my opinion. I use it for calling whatsapp internet Skype music and movies. Don't have any issues with that so why games... When it's going to be warm just don't play games that's my suggestion...

  • AnoM

User_Sufi, 12 Sep 2019I have purchased OPPO Find X about a month back, I am facing a l... moreYou need to manually allow the apps you want to run in the background in the setting, so that those apps that need to run at background to receive notification won't get killed if not used for long time.
Go Google and you will find plenty of website teaching how to do this, typically on OPPO, Vivo and Xiaomi UI.

  • Sa183

I'm facing heating issue while playing games, plz give me any solution.

  • User_Sufi

I have purchased OPPO Find X about a month back, I am facing a lot of issues with the applications, even though battery saver is not ON, all my applications like whatsapp, BotIM, emails , etc gets turned off, I only receive messages/emails after opening that application again, if any one else had faced this issue and got some resolution kindly let me know, also the wireless keeps disonnecting.

  • Anonymous

Which one should I get to work in the USA? Global model????

Finally Android 9 update is here!!!
Since July 30, 2019, Color OS 6, which upgrades Android system to Android 9 has been available.
If you check for upgrade, it shows as you're using the latest version of ColorOS, but there is a line above which says "TRIAL". When you click on it, it will take you to another screen which shows two options for upgrade, one in Chinese, one in English, and it declined my option for English, because the 8GB/256GB SuperFlash model I have is Chinese version.
After you pick the one you can get, you have to enter a phone# associated with your OPPO ID, Then it will start the upgrading process... Be patient, because it's 2.58GB... Good luck. :)

CantFindX, 02 Aug 2019does anyone here encounter the same issue with mine.. i think my... moreI have the same issue now and then, when it's pitch black, it stays at the same level as if it's under the normal light. I have to toggle A from the drop-down menu then it adjusts.
Hopefully Color OS 6 upgrade to Android 9 will fix the issue.
Upgrade has been available as Trial since July 30, 2019. Upgrade check shows OS is up to date but you have to click Trial version and enter your phone# that you have associated with OPPO ID.

  • CantFindX

does anyone here encounter the same issue with mine.. i think my auto brightness is not working or is not working properly. because when i press off then on the auto adjust brightness. it suddenly goes down .. like the dimmest .. then no matter what my lighting is. it wont adjust unlike the oppo f11 pro and other full screen...

no fingerprint sensor with motorized selfie camera is dead phone issue :(

  • AnoM

Not try to be sarcastic, does this phone being planned to update to Android 9, ColorOS 6?
OPPO currently release a OPPO Reno 10x Zoom series, an updated version from this Find X, but with different pop up camera, better equipped with Micro SD slot, and NFC.
Then Oneplus 7 Pro is using the Vivo Nex S pop up camera design.
Does this smartphone will still get update?
I own an OPPO Find 7, and the no OS update really stop me from buying OPPO, not even UI update like Xiaomi MIUI.
Heard that Vivo Nex S is getting Android Pie updates.

  • AnoM

Manny, 09 Apr 2019And I totally respect that believe me and agreed, But remember w... moreNot all company and model will have similar software update treatments.
Take for smartphone from OPPO company, anyone using their smartphone before know their software update cycle are very bad, basically they just offer one Android version update, then no more, no security patch update, no further patch on the same Android version also. They will dump 1 year old smartphone that they consider obsolete, then continue to release new model after half year with new Android version, basically just tell you if you want updates, simply dump your old phone and buy new one from them.
I know, part of the problem is not from OPPO, it is how the Android OS being designed where Android OS cannot upgrade like Windows style, because the vendor UI is customized so deep until cannot do incremental upgrade just in the core or kernel. Then, the plain open source Android OS is actually not well optimized, that is why these smartphone manufacturer make their own custom UI.

  • Manny

AMZMA, 09 Apr 2019did you know that Oppo has release Find X’s kernel source code.... moreReally I didn't know that, thank you for the heads up

  • AMZMA

did you know that Oppo has release Find X’s kernel source code.

you can install TWRP and change the OS now.