Oppo Find X
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

AnoM, 17 Jun 2019Not try to be sarcastic, does this phone being planned to update... moreHey

Oppo claims on twitter that Find X has a stable and official pie update released. Even saw a few news articles on this....

  • Anonymous

Kurnia, 02 Nov 2019Don't play games on a mobile.. A mobile isn't for playing games ... moreHave you ever wondered why chipsets keep getting better and better over the years, or why phones even have GPUs? Yeah, for gaming and other intense tasks. There are literally gaming phones on the market right now. Tf are you taking about

  • Kurnia

Sa183, 18 Sep 2019I'm facing heating issue while playing games, plz give me any so... moreDon't play games on a mobile.. A mobile isn't for playing games in my opinion. I use it for calling whatsapp internet Skype music and movies. Don't have any issues with that so why games... When it's going to be warm just don't play games that's my suggestion...

  • AnoM

User_Sufi, 12 Sep 2019I have purchased OPPO Find X about a month back, I am facing a l... moreYou need to manually allow the apps you want to run in the background in the setting, so that those apps that need to run at background to receive notification won't get killed if not used for long time.
Go Google and you will find plenty of website teaching how to do this, typically on OPPO, Vivo and Xiaomi UI.

  • Sa183

I'm facing heating issue while playing games, plz give me any solution.

  • User_Sufi

I have purchased OPPO Find X about a month back, I am facing a lot of issues with the applications, even though battery saver is not ON, all my applications like whatsapp, BotIM, emails , etc gets turned off, I only receive messages/emails after opening that application again, if any one else had faced this issue and got some resolution kindly let me know, also the wireless keeps disonnecting.

  • Anonymous

Which one should I get to work in the USA? Global model????

Finally Android 9 update is here!!!
Since July 30, 2019, Color OS 6, which upgrades Android system to Android 9 has been available.
If you check for upgrade, it shows as you're using the latest version of ColorOS, but there is a line above which says "TRIAL". When you click on it, it will take you to another screen which shows two options for upgrade, one in Chinese, one in English, and it declined my option for English, because the 8GB/256GB SuperFlash model I have is Chinese version.
After you pick the one you can get, you have to enter a phone# associated with your OPPO ID, Then it will start the upgrading process... Be patient, because it's 2.58GB... Good luck. :)

CantFindX, 02 Aug 2019does anyone here encounter the same issue with mine.. i think my... moreI have the same issue now and then, when it's pitch black, it stays at the same level as if it's under the normal light. I have to toggle A from the drop-down menu then it adjusts.
Hopefully Color OS 6 upgrade to Android 9 will fix the issue.
Upgrade has been available as Trial since July 30, 2019. Upgrade check shows OS is up to date but you have to click Trial version and enter your phone# that you have associated with OPPO ID.

  • CantFindX

does anyone here encounter the same issue with mine.. i think my auto brightness is not working or is not working properly. because when i press off then on the auto adjust brightness. it suddenly goes down .. like the dimmest .. then no matter what my lighting is. it wont adjust unlike the oppo f11 pro and other full screen...

no fingerprint sensor with motorized selfie camera is dead phone issue :(

  • AnoM

Not try to be sarcastic, does this phone being planned to update to Android 9, ColorOS 6?
OPPO currently release a OPPO Reno 10x Zoom series, an updated version from this Find X, but with different pop up camera, better equipped with Micro SD slot, and NFC.
Then Oneplus 7 Pro is using the Vivo Nex S pop up camera design.
Does this smartphone will still get update?
I own an OPPO Find 7, and the no OS update really stop me from buying OPPO, not even UI update like Xiaomi MIUI.
Heard that Vivo Nex S is getting Android Pie updates.

  • AnoM

Manny, 09 Apr 2019And I totally respect that believe me and agreed, But remember w... moreNot all company and model will have similar software update treatments.
Take for smartphone from OPPO company, anyone using their smartphone before know their software update cycle are very bad, basically they just offer one Android version update, then no more, no security patch update, no further patch on the same Android version also. They will dump 1 year old smartphone that they consider obsolete, then continue to release new model after half year with new Android version, basically just tell you if you want updates, simply dump your old phone and buy new one from them.
I know, part of the problem is not from OPPO, it is how the Android OS being designed where Android OS cannot upgrade like Windows style, because the vendor UI is customized so deep until cannot do incremental upgrade just in the core or kernel. Then, the plain open source Android OS is actually not well optimized, that is why these smartphone manufacturer make their own custom UI.

  • Manny

AMZMA, 09 Apr 2019did you know that Oppo has release Find X’s kernel source code.... moreReally I didn't know that, thank you for the heads up

  • AMZMA

did you know that Oppo has release Find X’s kernel source code.

you can install TWRP and change the OS now.

  • Manny

Anonymous, 07 Apr 2019U r right. But evidently major companies r at least aware of sof... moreAnd I totally respect that believe me and agreed, But remember we're customers care about how powerful the phone is, my case, I'm all about processor, Ram etc. if I don't have android Pie right now I'm totally fine i don't even care, It will be there, But If you have a phone can give you amazing power on any way, battery and plus is one of the most gorgeous phone out there, Believe me this phone is stunning #1 above all of them out there, I can say that, on every corner and plus with so much power, That's why i don't really care about updates cause sooner o later there are will be there.

  • Anonymous

Manny, 30 Mar 2019This is a very amazing phone no matter what people say like it's... moreU r right. But evidently major companies r at least aware of software updates. It is not about looks these days. It's about whether companies keep their loyal customers by constantly servicing

  • Manny

This is a very amazing phone no matter what people say like it's bad cause isn't updated yet to android Pie, that's stupid from peolpe saying that, This phone is a monster on any way, makes Galaxy look bad on every way, Probably the weak point of this phone is the camera but that's about it, I had it for 3 months and honestly I don't care about galaxy or Iphone, to you guys stick to the ordinary phone, same sh**** every year, one or two updates on galaxy's or Iphones and you end it up paying more for the same brand.

  • Manny

Tami, 19 Jan 2019If availability is not an issue and you can afford it, check thi... moreThat's right amazing, gorgeous and powerful Phone on eny way and any corner

  • Manny

MG94, 19 Feb 2019OnePlus 6T or Xiaomi mi mix 3 or Oppo find X ??Oppo Find X, I have this phone right now, believe me amazing on any way