Oppo Find X5
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Find X5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • V
  • Vuth
  • 7XM
  • 15 hours ago

Yong Farlight84, 02 Jun 2024Battery health is now at 84%. Still going strong. How to check battery health?

    Battery health is now at 84%. Still going strong.

      • J
      • Jet
      • xCB
      • 29 May 2024

      itachi luffy, 25 Apr 2024should i go for pro version or xiaomi 13? both are Chinese ... moreGo with the pro version, cant go wrong with it

        • O
        • Oppo find x5 user
        • fvP
        • 19 May 2024

        After android 14 phone become very stable. With amazing performance and a lot of new options. Camera is great now. And most important thing no more overheating. Battery is okay. I suggest everyone to upgrade.

          • O
          • Otherwise decent
          • nSW
          • 01 May 2024

          This phone is terrible as a hotspot. Maybe not many people would use a phone on a day-to-day basis as such, but I do.
          Constant lagging, disconnections, especially when range is just a few metres away.
          My cell phone plan includes 200Mbps network plan, and the phone can't output the full speed.

          Also network completely stops working while on a call (as a hotspot and in the phone itself), it takes all the bandwidth, even though it's not a VoLTE call etc.

            should i go for pro version or xiaomi 13? both are Chinese rom! price is not much different! pls suggest me! it would be used phone

              suggest me

                • R
                • Ridwan
                • uIh
                • 25 Apr 2024

                should i go for pro version? or xiaomi 13? pls give me suggestion! both would be chinese rom!

                  • G
                  • Gweely
                  • fv8
                  • 26 Mar 2024

                  king peanut, 08 Mar 2024Anyone know how good the haptic feedback is on this phone? ... moreEverything is good and habtic feedback is perfect

                    • T
                    • Thetruthteller
                    • Tk8
                    • 17 Mar 2024

                    king peanut, 08 Mar 2024Anyone know how good the haptic feedback is on this phone? ... moreIt's very good I was blown away it's better than my iPhone 12 it has alot of different haptics for different things like the brightness haptic when you turn it up or down you get a little grainy feel, the keyboard haptic feels thuddy to the touch but precise and you can adjust the feedback.

                      • T
                      • Thetruthteller
                      • dTx
                      • 16 Mar 2024

                      Anonymous, 22 Feb 2024Great phone but too much lagWhere are you getting lag I'm not getting any lag on anything all games run smoothly apps are smooth colour is 14 is smooth.

                        Anyone know how good the haptic feedback is on this phone? This is an important thing to me

                          Super Android 22, 01 Mar 2024Hey GSM, you need to update the android version its on, you... moreI'm still on Android 12 Color OS 12.1 I'm scared of planned obsolescence. Apart from the ones you have mentioned above? Currently my Find X5 runs smoothly just like when I first unboxed it.

                            • V
                            • Viet Truong
                            • uYJ
                            • 04 Mar 2024

                            Oppo find x5 user, 03 Mar 2024Thanks for sharing your opinion. But what about heating issue 🤔Find X5 is the only Device powered S888 without heating issue.

                              • O
                              • Oppo find x5 user
                              • fkF
                              • 03 Mar 2024

                              Super Android 22, 01 Mar 2024Hey GSM, you need to update the android version its on, you... moreThanks for sharing your opinion. But what about heating issue 🤔

                                Hey GSM, you need to update the android version its on, you update samsung phones asap so this needs sorting. Its on android 14 now (colourOS 14).

                                Anyone that wants to know, its barely made any difference other than a quick search on the home screen indicator, also new charging sound and i can crop things straight from a picture, about it (probably because oppo introduced most features on android 13 already).

                                  • B
                                  • BuyerFrom2023-09
                                  • qGD
                                  • 22 Feb 2024

                                  I got the phone with 12.x and updated to 13 as soon as I bought it.

                                  I video chat almost 5 hours a day and my phone never overheated. Even while charging with 3rd party charger, my phone never overheated. I remember that Samsung and Xiaomi and Apple all overheated for the first month while video calling but this phone didn't do that. Battery life is also great and it charges quickly. It is heavier than Xiaomi 9 and 12, or Galaxy S20, so maybe it has a bigger battery.

                                  Before the update from 12 to 13, no problem except ODialer couldn't be installed.

                                  After the update, I installed ODialer.xapk and ColorOS_Messenger.apk from APKPure, then disabled Google Messages and Dialer. Sadly, call recording is unavailable but it is said to be included in the 14 update, which has been rolling out for X5 since December.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • thg
                                    • 22 Feb 2024

                                    Great phone but too much lag

                                      I'm in Australia and the latest build available for my phone is Android 13 with the November security patch. It's pretty disappointing, as it seems that some regions received the update in October...3+ months ago.

                                        Osama, 20 Dec 2023I have bought cn version and there is no esim support as me... moreThere's no esim for cn version, that's the one I have too. esim international only. And you can't flash international rom not possible. If it ain't broke don't fix don't update. Still running Android 12 Color OS 12.1 no issues, ain't broke so no fixing no updating. Running smoothly just like the first day I bought it even running cooler after all these years.