Oppo Mirror 5s
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Mirror 5s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-735540

i love this phone before.. but i lost it. i love its remote control features for televesions

  • AnonD-524261

I got this phone 2nd hand pretty cheap ($150aud retails here for $269) And I am blown away.
I have always had ios and needed something new but really cant be F'ed paying apples prices ($1000Aud minimum) so I went with it as my iPhone 5 was dying.

Pros:
Screen is amazing - Viewing angles are perfect, Colour is great and brightness is just what you need. Some reviewers say its average but they would be comparing it to a top Samsung. If you're coming from a basic android or old iOS its 10/10.

Its fast enough - I've only played Miitomo and it runs with out a hitch. Minor stutter from time to time with scroll and app switch.

Good decent clear sound.

SD card slot!!!

Battery CAN be great but that depends on what you do.. Obviously.

Camera is OK.. About the same as the iPhone 5.

Cons:

As minimal and usable as the Color OS (its actually not bad at all, nice and fast. Very smooth) is I will always want stock android. Its running 5.1 at least but there's no support for custom ROMS to run stock android.
So google now offers a lot of there stock apps on the playstore plus a Marshmellow 6.0 launcher..It more or less looks and feels like Stock android and It does the job till I can get a R7s or Nexus 6P.

Just buy it or the F1 ( I'm pretty sure that is replacing it) These are great phones and you no longer need to spend a fortune for a good device.

  • ray ray

Bought a mirror 5s in Australia. BEST phone I have ever owned. Runs as quick as seamlessly as an iphone 5 I had (work phone), but with all the benefits of android! Battery life is insane. I get over 2 days, sometimes into 3. The colorOS is very minimal so that is also great. GPS accuracy is great (unlike my galaxy that was rubbish). So glad I took a gamble on the brand.

  • Janine

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2016IPhone i s better when zooming and low light.in daylight have sa... moreIt depends on how you use it. I've been using oppo since december 2014. and still i have it in good contion.

  • Anonymous

harman , 23 Sep 2015Is the camera of oppo mirror 5s better than iPhone 5s...??IPhone i s better when zooming and low light.in daylight have same clarity.battery of both same duration.price oppo cheaper but I use for 7 month and the problem start.if you want a quality that can last for 2-3 years buy iPhone don't buy oppo

  • Kurnia

Ethanjo, 25 Oct 2015Hey I just buy this phone few days ago. I just notice that the b... moreI also bought this device and i am very happy with it.

To get long battery life u can stop some apps on the backround or don't use too long you're internet or playing games because this phone only havea battery of 2450mAh. If i dont use my mobile only on standby so no calls only on standby i can use it for a week or 8 days. If use internet whatsapp or other apps i can make it a day..so it depent how u use it. it's a strong battery...good luck with it.

  • Alby

very good for the price. one sim for work and the other for private use

  • AnonD-481462

AnonD-478191, 19 Dec 2015Thing is they already had the Mirror 5, so named because the scr... moreModel numbers are not trademarks AFAIK

  • Dennis

Rajput , 25 Nov 2015What's difference between oppo mirror 5 and oppo mirror 5s reply... moreThe 5s has 4g..at least mine does. Also, if you put two sims in, the primary sim does 4G and the other one 2G. 4G is great but it chews thru data

  • AnonD-478191

hahaha, 15 Jul 2015Wallpaper from ios7 and name... 5s... Thing is they already had the Mirror 5, so named because the screen is 5 inches, therefore the iterative update is called the Mirror 5s.

Are they not allowed to do this because of the existence of another phone with 5s in it's name?

  • Ca5p3r69

I've had this fone for abt 2 weeks n everything is perfect it's so fast n smooth not to mention really good camera n sleek look awesome fone if ur not sure abt this fone I recommend u get it I think it's way better then a lot of way more expensive fones.

  • hicham1830

Rajput , 25 Nov 2015What's difference between oppo mirror 5 and oppo mirror 5s reply... more5s has more resolution. It's all

  • kidKulafu

which is better Oppo 5s or samsung J5? pls help

  • Anonymous

Rajput , 25 Nov 2015What's difference between oppo mirror 5 and oppo mirror 5s reply... moreMirror 5 support 3g but 5s support 4g

  • Rocker

Rajput , 25 Nov 2015What's difference between oppo mirror 5 and oppo mirror 5s reply... moreNothing major it's the same in my opinion I tried em both

  • Rajput

What's difference between oppo mirror 5 and oppo mirror 5s reply must please?

  • Anonymous

Mikethefool, 11 Nov 2015I don't really understand if frame is in real metal or plastic t... moreIt is plastic, the phone doesn't feel super cheap though.

  • Dumi

In my opinion one of the best value for money for a phone. Got one and compared with Samsung galaxy S5 and this phone is similer or slightly better in camera quality and sound. Put it side by side with iphone 6 and you won't believe the price difference. A slight leg in touch sometimes but hardly notices unless you look for it.

  • Mikethefool

I don't really understand if frame is in real metal or plastic that looks like metal. Please someone could answer me.

  • Anonymous

koala, 27 Sep 2015yes!!! I guarantee. oppo nice camera ever than iphoneBoth rear camera same clarity but selfie cam win to oppo 5s.I have both