Oppo R17
MORE PICTURES

Oppo R17

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Z
  • Zaid
  • U@G
  • 19 Aug 2022

Phone is still good to use . But when can we get latest updates for oppo r17 model

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • CGH
    • 08 Jul 2022

    My phone is locked for the past 2 years help me out

      • a
      • apaw
      • tSm
      • 16 Jun 2022

      Anonymous, 28 Apr 2022Best phone agreed. im still using it.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • uCp
        • 10 May 2022

        Is only about 320eur not 460

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • uCp
          • 28 Apr 2022

          Best phone

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • K1I
            • 06 Mar 2022

            Gemal, 01 Mar 2022How to make password key Go to settings to make

              • G
              • Gemal
              • NgW
              • 01 Mar 2022

              Anonymous, 22 Feb 2022Oppo provide better update then samsung How to make password key

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • uCp
                • 22 Feb 2022

                Oppo provide better update then samsung

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • sF$
                  • 08 Aug 2021

                  Ashkars, 05 Aug 2021Oppo is not giving proper update. I have r17.. they don... moreYou don't expect updates for more than 2 years for Android devices, there are exceptions of course, but not much.

                    • A
                    • AnoM
                    • bJb
                    • 07 Aug 2021

                    Ashkars, 05 Aug 2021Oppo is not giving proper update. I have r17.. they don... moreI think you are overexpecting on Android smartphone.
                    From that period, there are no smartphone being updated more than 3 years, not even Samsung offer 3 years of Android version update.
                    So, you should considered this OPPO R17 is obsolete after getting 2 version of Android updates, which is already more than 2 years, now is in third year.
                    The reason OPPO is releasing new smartphone on the same series every half year is to always get attention from public, also catch up with the technology, which is updating so fast.
                    Of course, the bad reason OPPO stop update the smartphone Android is to lure user to buy newer smartphone.
                    Only Apple provide 5 years of IOS updates.

                      • A
                      • Ashkars
                      • U@s
                      • 05 Aug 2021

                      Oppo is not giving proper update. I have r17.. they don't have any plan to update coloros 11 as well as android 11. Till now no announcement. But they are introducing new version mobiles. In particular, mediatek for indian reno 6 and Snapdragon for Indonesia.

                      As far as oppo r17 concern, most of the other mobile not meeting this specification, but no update. I cannot through this mobile.

                      Friends kindly inform me, is it possible to update coloros 11 and Android 11 for oppo r17.

                        • H
                        • Horse
                        • 6v0
                        • 13 Apr 2021

                        Jvr, 19 Sep 2020used this phone at 2020, idk why but mine doesn't have... moreno

                          • J
                          • Jvr
                          • 61T
                          • 19 Sep 2020

                          used this phone at 2020, idk why but mine doesn't have in display fingerprint, battery got drained so fast, camera doen't have a lot of filter

                            • P
                            • Pctech
                            • jMy
                            • 27 Jun 2020

                            In one of my trips to China I purchase the 6gb version of the R17 at a very good price as my old phone (note 3) was too slow after an update (Thanks to T-mobile) And I give to this phone a 9.5, the only thing that is mess up on the phone are some of the Chinese pre loaded software but besides that..oh my..ridiculous camera, nigh camera was beyond my comprehension...Better than my current phone a Note 9. Sadly I sold the OPPO to get the Note 9...Big mistake...wish I could get one as cheap as I got the OPPO when I was in China. !00% Recomended.

                              • C
                              • Cecep
                              • xhm
                              • 19 Feb 2020

                              No sensor gyroscope, too bad...

                                • N
                                • Nickel
                                • DD0
                                • 27 Jan 2020

                                Surprisingly there is not a single proper review for this phone...Not sure why as this is different to the R17 pro...

                                  • P
                                  • Peter
                                  • Nkk
                                  • 23 Sep 2019

                                  photos and videos of this phone are they good or not ??

                                    • u
                                    • unoppo
                                    • dQp
                                    • 31 Aug 2019

                                    Denver, 26 Jul 2019Worse phone no fm radio no card slot no android 9 pie also ... moreActually it does have USB-C
                                    Indeed mine is still running Android 8.1.0 but fast security patches

                                      • u
                                      • unoppo
                                      • dQp
                                      • 31 Aug 2019

                                      I have this phone and it does have USB-C

                                        • 3
                                        • 3smn_
                                        • XE}
                                        • 28 Aug 2019

                                        Joke Zhang, 15 May 2019Type-C or micro?It depends on the country/region.