Oppo Reno2 Z
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Reno2 Z

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Nunhlima mizoram, 15 Feb 2020I am planning to buy this reno 2z, is it good and smooth for pla... moredont buy this phone. it is not worth the price. performance and all is only average.

  • Nunhlima mizoram

I am planning to buy this reno 2z, is it good and smooth for playing pubg

  • Rakesh

XLR8R, 28 Jan 2020Update to Android 10 has been announced, and should be done by Q... morePlease

H4LDC, 26 Jan 2020Are you sure it has NFC? Or is it on a particular model?Indian version (CPH1945) does not have NFC. International version (CPH1951) has NFC.

Check your local reseller for which model you're getting.

Anonymous, 23 Jan 2020sadly the processor which is MediaTek could be the reason behind... moreUpdate to Android 10 has been announced, and should be done by Q3 of this year.

Oppo has successfully updated the F7 and F9 based on Mediatek, and has also promised a second update to Android 10 for these devices.

Mediatek device update may be a bit late, but Oppo seems to be doing it alright (like Sony in olden days with their C series).

  • H4LDC

Anonymous, 25 Dec 2019Yep. It doesn't show it on many spec sites but I have the phone ... moreAre you sure it has NFC? Or is it on a particular model?

  • Anonymous

XLR8R, 14 Dec 2019This device pretty much takes photos on par with Reno2, and lack... moresadly the processor which is MediaTek could be the reason behind why it's stuck on Android 9...

  • Ali

It gives very strong 4G signals,

  • Anonymous

ok cool, 22 Dec 2019Has it got NFC? Yep. It doesn't show it on many spec sites but I have the phone and it comes with NFC

PhoneRepairTech, 10 Dec 2019I'm 99% sure it's due to lack of 4G bands because this phone as ... moreThere is no problem with 4G connectivity.I am getting good signal of VOICE and DATA

Gerry AU, 09 Dec 2019I believe the Oppo Reno2 Z does not have an FM radio. I will tak... moreIt does have Radio .I have bought it 5days back and Radio is available

  • ok cool

Has it got NFC?

This device pretty much takes photos on par with Reno2, and lacks only in not having a telephoto camera.

The lack of OIS is not felt at all thanks to the imaging and AI powerhouse of the mediatek P90.

Subjectively, Reno2 is better for gamers and maybe takes more "colourful" photos, but that's really about all there is. You need 3D panoramic sound and optical zoom, you go for Reno2. Otherwise the 2Z offers all you need.

P.S. For some reason ColorOS feels slightly more snappy and well optimized on the 2Z compared to the Reno2.

Highly, highly recommended and it's a bit sad there aren't a lot of reviews out there for this device.

Dear Oppo, please support this phone (as well as Reno2 F) and update to ColorOS 7 ASAP.

AR, 10 Nov 2019after using it more than 2 months...i have to say ..i totally r... moreIf anything, I get stronger signals on the 2Z compared to Reno2 and Galaxy A80 (SD730). Not sure what you are facing here.

DjAlonDevil, 12 Sep 2019What's up with the 2MP B/W camera that I see lately on new phone... moreKind of, helps to increase contrast and focus in low light. That's about it.

Sbkol, 21 Oct 2019Everything is fine but while scrolling through Instagram it is v... moreIt's a big of these apps with MTK SOC. Many reviewers noted it too. Fix should be coming in updates.

  • AR

PhoneRepairTech, 10 Dec 2019I'm 99% sure it's due to lack of 4G bands because this phone as ... moreMay be you are right it's not the phone...but when i checked it does support 4G band and about my location so it's Mumbai.
It's all about the processor MEDIATEK CHIPSET is still not upto mark.
That's where this phone goes down. CHEERS

  • AR

Anonymous, 07 Dec 2019Are you using global version?Yes...8gig ram and 256gb storage

  • PhoneRepairTech

AR, 10 Nov 2019after using it more than 2 months...i have to say ..i totally r... moreI'm 99% sure it's due to lack of 4G bands because this phone as many chinese phones do not support all global 4G bands. This one is on you buddy because it's not phone's fault. You can try the automatic transition function from 4G to 3G where there is no band in the location where you are located or use it only on 3G it's that simple, 3G is not that bad. Cheers!

I believe the Oppo Reno2 Z does not have an FM radio. I will take delivery of this phone in a couple of days, so I will report back.