Palm Pre Plus
MORE PICTURES

Palm Pre Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Leemar

Rams, 24 Mar 2010To WebOS. I agree with cause I know Philippine carrier doesnt ha... moreGlobe, smart and sun cell have unlimited plan for internet or data plan. globe has plan 1200 alone for internet data plan...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Mar 2010can anyone comment - i am in a debate about the show "flash... moreIts this one, alot of TV shows are using them, including CSI and 24

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Mar 2010I thought i read something about the palm pre plus on AT&T o... moreYes the Pre Plus will have 850 and 1900 for 3G...

  • Anonymous

can anyone comment - i am in a debate about the show "flash forward" shown on five in the uk.
is this the handset you see every character with or is it some kind of bb?
thanks!

  • Rams

webos_master, 23 Mar 2010being from PALM tech support I dont advice people to buy GSM pal... moreTo WebOS. I agree with cause I know Philippine carrier doesnt have any unlimited internet plan as of the moment. btw ur from C*bu? From Sy**s? I thought palm will be pulled out from that place?

  • Anonymous

I thought i read something about the palm pre plus on AT&T only having 850 and 1900 mhz frequencies. Can some one confirm this. thanks

  • Anonymous

Ewan!, 23 Mar 2010Hi webos_master, are you from Palm? May I ask what is you compa... moreBtw the Pre is already in Europe Ireland, UK, France, and Germany, last i checked theyre all in Europe

  • Anonymous

webos_master, 23 Mar 2010being from PALM tech support I dont advice people to buy GSM pal... morelol suuure you work for Palm and you dont want people to buy a Palm phone? good one

  • Ewan!

webos_master, 23 Mar 2010being from PALM tech support I dont advice people to buy GSM pal... moreHi webos_master, are you from Palm? May I ask what is you company strategy and when do plan to release this phone to Asia and Europe... 2020?

So frustrating to wait and waiting for nothing!

  • Ewan!

This phone will die soon... WebOS will soon history... I am soooo tired of waiting for this and I gave up already. How long more Palm will let people wait outside US for this phone? Palm's strategy is really bad, didn't they realize that Asian and European market will get back on top? THEN DIE PALM!!!!

  • webos_master

Doug, 23 Mar 2010Based on the generally positive response to the CDMA-version of ... morebeing from PALM tech support I dont advice people to buy GSM palm pre. this phone needs to have a permanent data service 24/7 to ensure proper data sync and OS updates. The phone basically focuses its applications to a internet-based application. Having a prepaid connection for this phone will render phone to be useless or it will lead you spending a lot for data connection.

  • Anonymous

Andre, 23 Mar 2010The clock, battery status and 3g and wi-fi are displayed above t... moretheres a black border above the wallpaper, it just looks like it joins with the phones body

  • Andre

The clock, battery status and 3g and wi-fi are displayed above the screen? Or there is a led to show those indicators? The photo is weird.

  • Doug

Based on the generally positive response to the CDMA-version of the Palm Pre Plus, the GSM-version user experience is likely to be pretty good. But, given Palm's apparent near-death condition, is it wise to invest in a piece of hardware, well-conceived as it may be, when there may not be a manufacturer to back it up in a few months?

  • pH1

nicksti, 22 Mar 2010Palm is not that kind of company. Think of Palm in the same ligh... morewhile ur correct that palm isnt that type of company, they cud surprise us by introducing a v powerful android phone. they hv surprised us (or at least me) in the past. can u say u were expecting them to release something like the palm pre? i wasnt, but its gr8 that they did. also they do need to spread out. if they continue along the path of making palm pre look-alikes, they r following the path motorola did with their razr phones and how did that end? im not saying the phones they currently make and r planning to make r no good, but there needs to be more variety. just my opinion tho, u can disagree

pHone

  • nicksti

pH1, 22 Mar 2010besides the frequency it uses for data, wats the dif btwn this a... morePalm is not that kind of company. Think of Palm in the same light as you would Blackberry.

The Palm Pre is a nice phone and I would like to see them offer 3 versions a year.

  • Poena

Palm needs to get this phone to the masses outside of USA & certain European countries - I am dying to get my hands on one, but no luck in South Africa :(

Would be a shame to see WebOs disappear

  • pH1

besides the frequency it uses for data, wats the dif btwn this and the original palm pre? also wats the dif between this and the gsm pre sold in europe?
all i can find is that the button-like thing on the front face of it is now flatter and the internal memory has been doubled. everything else seems exactly the same. still a good phone, but palm need to produce other phones as well. i wud like to see them make an android phone since so far most android phones that any company has made was successful.

pHone

  • first

First!!

Phone looks pretty cool