Realme 12 Pro+
MORE PICTURES

Realme 12 Pro+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

David 040882, 29 Jan 2024Well, depends on what you're looking for, what's ... moreWell tbh, I don't really see the camera as my main priority.. I'm looking for performance mainly but not in exchange for bad cameras yk.. just good cameras I can rely on.. shouldn't be the best. So I think The Redmi might be better for me. But I'll wait for gsmarena's reviews and decide. Tysm for ur help.❤

    IamW1ZARD, 29 Jan 2024So.. would u recommend the Realme or the Redmi 13 Pro+..?Well, depends on what you're looking for, what's your priority on a smartphone. The Redmi Note 13 Pro+ offers better performance, a better display and faster charging, while the 12 Pro+ has a much better set of cameras and a more premium design. So yeah, arguably, the Redmi Note 13 Pro+ is the overall better rounded package. But better wait for GSMARENA'S reviews on both of these phones before deciding

      ThatOneWeabo, 29 Jan 2024i did read what i wrote yes, why wouldn't i? i woul... moreDoesn't seem like you read it, just note that you made the mistake of writing the same exact display specs for both phones, even though they're damn different

        David 040882, 29 Jan 2024Better only regarding performance So.. would u recommend the Realme or the Redmi 13 Pro+..?

          David 040882, 29 Jan 2024Did you bother to read what you wrote? You wrote the same e... morei did read what i wrote yes, why wouldn't i?

          i would still prefer the xiaomi note 13 pro+ anyways.

            ThatOneWeabo, 29 Jan 2024- AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 800 nits (HBM), 950 nits (peak)... moreDid you bother to read what you wrote? You wrote the same exact display specs for both, word by word. And yeah, in most cases the 13 Pro+ might take the win, but the cameras are nowhere near to the 12 Pro+'s

              David 040882, 29 Jan 2024What else then?- AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 800 nits (HBM), 950 nits (peak) vs AMOLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 800 nits (HBM), 950 nits (peak)

              - 1080 x 2412 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~394 ppi density) vs 1080 x 2412 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~394 ppi density)

              - 64 MP vs 200MP and one can do 4k30fps/24fps while the other (realme) can do only 4k30ps.

              - No AOD vs AOD on the xiaomi

              - 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res audio vs 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res & Hi-Res wireless audio

              - bluetooth 5.2 vs bluetooth 5.3

              - the xiaomi also has an infrared port

              - 67w vs PD 3.0 120W on the xiaomi

              not to mention it's about the same or 10 bucks more expensive and has more ram and storage options it's definitely a better option in most ways.

                ThatOneWeabo, 29 Jan 2024not just that no.What else then?

                  David 040882, 29 Jan 2024Better only regarding performance not just that no.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • AQe
                    • 29 Jan 2024

                    The fake camera is a deal breaker...i thought you would only find that on cheap iPhone copy...

                      • A
                      • AndY
                      • AQe
                      • 29 Jan 2024

                      Anonymous, 29 Jan 2024This design seem to aim some specific pear group. Guess som... moreYep, shiny gold design loved by chinese people. Too much bling for my taste, but the specs are really great for the price, much better than Samsung A serie. Change gold for chrome, add wireless charging, and i would have been tempted very much

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • mip
                        • 29 Jan 2024

                        This design seem to aim some specific pear group. Guess some markets like fake-golden accents more than others?!

                          ThatOneWeabo, 29 Jan 2024like again realme pushing off their realme 1x pro series of... moreBetter only regarding performance

                            rachidrh, 29 Jan 2024All the specs are acceptable. BUT the design is horrible, t... moreNah, design's actually pretty nice. Don't like the fact that it closely resembles the Mate 50 Pro, just like the GT5 Pro did. But otherwise, it's pretty premium looking.

                            And I'm pretty damn sure that the A55 won't have a better camera setup than these, let alone a periscope camera. Don't even think it'll have a telephoto, but even if it does, it won't really be better than this. Samsung's only advantage would be the better-developed image processing

                              All the specs are acceptable. BUT the design is horrible, the curved display too (fragile).

                              I'd rather go for the Galaxy A55 when it releases, the latest geekbench shows promising chipset, and you'll get a better camera, better UI, better screen and a smaller form factor + SD card. Alongside 4 android updates and arguably a better overall experience than this cheap chinese phone.

                                • A
                                • AdrianoPrezniska
                                • J04
                                • 29 Jan 2024

                                f/2.8 on a periscope camera... wow

                                  wilkin, 29 Jan 2024dude this is 2024 already,we all using wireless headphones ... morePeople foget a dongle will allow you to use wired headphones at full quality like i can with my wireless BT headphones (overhead), you then get the benefit of no wires and multi device connection but people still complain about jack slot (which causes a point on the device that makes the overall device weaker and more points for water/dust to enter and costs more to manufacture the port, people hate when these facts are put forward).

                                    like again realme pushing off their realme 1x pro series off a cliff with that cpu, the xiaomi redmi note 13 pro+ is far cheaper and better than this phone though it doesn't have hyperOS (yet), it'll still be a far better option.

                                      • N
                                      • Nitty
                                      • AQe
                                      • 29 Jan 2024

                                      Very nice look and specs for the price...just sad no wireless charging.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • p7$
                                        • 29 Jan 2024

                                        Bad downgrade in charging and memory departments. Realme 11 Pro+ has even better photos and videos up to 6x. Main sensor on 12 Pro+ is bad and selfie is less quality than on 11 Pro+
                                        Just watch video https://youtu.be/E0QBJaB_2tw?feature=shared