Realme 8s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Realme 8s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ronn89

Hutasuhut, 23 Sep 2021No nfc..are you kidding?NFC is is not a big deal in india. It is used barely. So it's just fine without nfc... πŸ‘

  • Ljiljan

The back design is lovely, I wish it had a centre hole punch

No nfc..are you kidding?

  • 2021

this is superb phone

  • Indusr

Anand, 19 Sep 2021Very pathetic battery backup 100% using only 8-10hours onlyDid u install latest patches after buying phone?

  • Anand

Very pathetic battery backup 100% using only 8-10hours only

  • Anonymous

What is the SAR value for the handset?

  • Anonymous

Chandra, 14 Sep 2021It has quad camera likely not triple camera 64 mp and three 2 mpLook closer, and you'll see that one of them aren't real

  • Chandra

It has quad camera likely not triple camera 64 mp and three 2 mp

Creation, 12 Sep 2021We finally got an upgraded version of that Dimensity 700. T... moreOnce you try it you will fall in love with it, than after 6 months of regular usage you're gonna be like, meh, there was nothing wrong with a good quality Lcd.
I think oled on a phone is the most overrated thing on modern smartphones.

5000mAh battery quite a change for Realme

  • Creation

We finally got an upgraded version of that Dimensity 700. There's so many reviews that it was slow even for a 90hz phone. Though this phone is still stuck in 90hz and LCD... I want to try Amoled since I could only afford the LCD ones because it's cheaper. Finally, I'm glad it has at least a 5KmAh and 33w fast charging! Can't wait here in the Philippines.

Kek, 09 Sep 2021So uhh.. when?Q1 2022 if the rumors are correct

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2021What's wrong? Don't like deep blacks and good col... moreWhat's wrong? So you want to have eyestrain when looking at your phone at night?

ok I guess

  • Anonymous

> What's wrong? Don't like deep blacks and good colors? But liked washed up colors and greyed out blacks on a LCD?

I like LCD over AMOLED because it reduces eyestrain, particularly when phone is on lowest brightest in bed at night. AMOLED screens give me a headache, unless they got DC Dimming but that's often not implemented, or it's software-emulated and not at hardware level. LCD blacks and colours are good enough, they are more affordable phones, less fragile than AMOLED, reduced longevity as pixels degrade over time, and won't have any potential burn in issues over a potentially long ownership period.

Though AMOLED phones do have upsides, such as infinite blacks, lower weighted phones, more punchy colours (subjective) – the risk to eyestrain, increased cost and lower longevity isn’t worth it to me. A good quality IPS is more than good enough.

  • Anonymous

IpsDisplay, 09 Sep 2021Glad there is no amoledWhat's wrong? Don't like deep blacks and good colors? But liked washed up colors and greyed out blacks on a LCD?

Glad there is no amoled

  • Kek

Harry, 08 Sep 2021For amoled display wait for realme 9 series.So uhh.. when?

Armanmazpul, 09 Sep 2021Display should be super amoled 😭😭😭For the price it's correct, you want amoled go for realme 8 !

All is perfect, almost the design of camera block is ugly and bad, there are 3 cameras so put 3 circles aligned like narzo 30 not more don't need the stupid circle with AI.