Xiaomi Mi Note review: Striking the right note

27 February 2015
Proper flagships are coming in pairs lately as every maker is trying to cater for different crowds. Apple, Samsung, HTC and Sony – but also Oppo, Meizu, Huawei. Up and coming Chinese makers have really hit a stride. Xiaomi here has done a fair deal of watching and learning...

Sort by:

  • M
  • Major
  • KIq
  • 17 Jul 2018

Its main camera focus is not working properly, can anyone guide me to get rid of the issue.

    • x
    • xiomi note mi note3
    • U$0
    • 07 Dec 2016

    I am boking

      • G
      • GEORGE
      • gIH
      • 08 May 2016

      n3tk0, 22 Jan 2016I can't understand, that kind of setting did you use? Hi-Fi... moreHi hi on you will hear a massive difference in sound

        • n
        • n3tk0
        • iCX
        • 01 Feb 2016

        JLO29, 26 Jan 2016I'm using mi note LTE now..buy from China and it original f... moreGo to Download page of en.miui.com and download Global Stable ROM, flash it from Updater, and Delete All data from Recovery. This will give you enough stability in future.

          • J
          • JLO29
          • tue
          • 26 Jan 2016

          I'm using mi note LTE now..buy from China and it original from China...the things is...I have problem by using the apps...the apps still originally China apps...there is any idea to make it look like from Malaysian apps...or should I send it to the phone shop to change the apps...

            • A
            • AKC
            • Xu@
            • 26 Jan 2016

            I want to purchace how to do

              • n
              • n3tk0
              • iCX
              • 22 Jan 2016

              I can't understand, that kind of setting did you use? Hi-Fi - On or Off? Because it's hard to me to believe that poor quality from the headphones.

                • S
                • Shergill
                • XP7
                • 20 Nov 2015

                AnonD-375957, 17 Mar 2015I am satisfied with the phone specifications with the price... morePlease, download this app from google playstore to avoid this background apps from consuming battery - Fast Reboot (it will not shut your phone, your can do all the funtioning as same in the inbuilt background killer but it only kills 60% apps in BG while the app I suggested will kill all BG apps).

                Hope this might have helped you.

                  • o
                  • obama
                  • w43
                  • 18 Oct 2015

                  life is good

                    • a
                    • aswar
                    • w43
                    • 18 Oct 2015

                    bettry ife is good

                      • N
                      • Nono
                      • mHN
                      • 08 Apr 2015

                      AnonD-265341, 28 Feb 2015I don't understand what the fuss is all about. This is no c... moreThe battery life is good : if I play a lot 15h-20h . if I just surf, whrite mail and send message, 2 days

                        • j
                        • jay
                        • UKJ
                        • 21 Mar 2015

                        so , what should i do now ? ya all guys said mi note is good design but bad battery ! shall i buy it or not ?

                          • D
                          • AnonD-367783
                          • rAS
                          • 17 Mar 2015

                          How to booking

                            • D
                            • AnonD-375957
                            • U{U
                            • 17 Mar 2015

                            I am satisfied with the phone specifications with the price I paid for. But can u please tell me how to off the background data??? It's draining my battery plus data unnecessarily???
                            Please help me with this problem

                              • b
                              • bobby b
                              • 9A8
                              • 11 Mar 2015

                              so I read that this will only work on 3G networks in Canada. Is that true or will it do LTE just fine on Telus/Rogers/Bell's networks??

                                • E
                                • Erwin ang
                                • vf{
                                • 02 Mar 2015

                                I'm very disappointed with the battery capabilities.except huawei, most Chinese brands seem not care enough with the battery capabilities. They fight for thickness but don't care for functional aspect.actually I was so happy with this, but now have to think twice. Salute for huawei and other brands that put functional above the race for the most thin body. I write thin unhealthy not slim sexy

                                  • j
                                  • joe sHmoe
                                  • UD{
                                  • 01 Mar 2015

                                  AnonD-322082, 28 Feb 2015Very detailed review but I was hopping more than passing me... moreThey are just using the same equipment for a fare review with the other phones they have made an article about.

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-322082
                                    • rfM
                                    • 28 Feb 2015

                                    Very detailed review but I was hopping more than passing mention in the conclusion about Mi Note's HiFi DAC and driver. Instead of using its built-in speaker, a HiFI grade headphone would be a better choice to see how it stack up against stand alone portable HiFi music players.

                                      John Shepard, 28 Feb 2015The statement is right - Snapdragon 801 does not feature FM... moreAll Snapdragno 801 phones have the same chip for Wifi, BT and FM so Xiaomi just choose to ground the antenna instead of spending one cent to connect it properly.

                                      If I wanted an iPhone I could buy one from Apple already.

                                        DaXiong, 28 Feb 2015"The Snapdragon 801 chip doesn't support an FM radio b... moreThe statement is right - Snapdragon 801 does not feature FM radio support. Those models you mentioned have FM radio because the manufacturers chose to add it on their own. Xiaomi didn't bother to tweak the chip further.