Xiaomi Mi 4s review: Pushing forward

28 March, 2016
The Xiaomi Mi 4s went official hours before the Mi 5, a teaser of sorts for the headliner. It even made the trip to Barcelona but enjoyed little of the spotlight for obvious reasons. This is the fourth installment in the Mi 4 lineup – hardly breaking news in a week full of high-profile announcements. Yet, we bet the new Xiaomi flagship wouldn’t mind repeating the success of a predecessor that spawned quite the offspring.

Sort by:

  • surya

how to youse mi phone for playstore?

  • Anonymous

Mi 4s not available in indian market ....

  • al

giorgos, 16 May 2016hi ! my phone mi4s charged in 7 hours,why so much; it is normal;... moremy mi 4s only took 1.25 min to fully charge

  • Bansi shrestha 007@g

Nicky, 13 Apr 2016You are fully made mi4s batter than mi4i and mi4c both mi4s have... moreYes

  • Spiderman

AnonD-41837, 10 Apr 2016Why don't you guys feature Tecno devices on your website? I woul... moreyeah right
I'd ask the same thing too

  • chand

This phone is not super amoled display mi4S metal

  • sam

This phone is not available in any online site. I purchase this phone . can say why this phone is not available?

  • giorgos

hi ! my phone mi4s charged in 7 hours,why so much; it is normal; there is a problem if try another charger;

  • Nicky

Mega, 29 Mar 2016The overall look is way worse than mi4c :/ You are fully made mi4s batter than mi4i and mi4c both mi4s have dual glass back or front so crazy looks great pretty because world class metal finishong you know...I hope you understand.

  • AnonD-41837

Why don't you guys feature Tecno devices on your website? I would love competent reviews of their devices.

  • AnonD-259759

dedonax, 07 Apr 2016seriously bro? because i plan to switch from my mi4c to this dev... moreYes it was, for now I'm not so sure because I don't have the unit with me at the moment. I think Xiaomi should have fixed it since it was quite some time ago.

  • dedonax

AnonD-259759, 29 Mar 2016This phone is slower than Mi4c and perform badly in gaming. I ha... moreseriously bro? because i plan to switch from my mi4c to this device (mi4s) how about the performance for multitasking?

i used mi4c for 5 month and this device perform very well for all aspect. thanks.

could you please sometime test the mi4c/mi4s 4k video quality ? even on the chinese official rom it can be done through google camera.

  • Sagittarius

OMG! It looks like sony-ish. O.O

  • Anonymous

Redmi Note 3 is better and cheaper than this crap

  • AnonD-433808

When Xiaomi launched Mi3 it's camera blowed away every other competitor in it's price range. After reading the reviews, I am surprised to see that the same level of performance hasn't been given by Mi cameras except in case of Mi5.

  • Anonymous

xixiaommii, 29 Mar 2016Xiaomi Mi 4s supports 7 LTE bands (the most common European band... moreXiaomi has a fans in Europe??? O_O

you can check the redmi note 3/2 review, the mi4s has probably the same screen as them, as far as camera is concerned hardware is probably the same with mi4c but the software isn't optimized.

  • AnonD-259759

This phone is slower than Mi4c and perform badly in gaming. I have experience multiple frame skip in many 3D games. Hope they will come out a patch to fix this ASAP.

  • xixiaommii

Xiaomi Mi 4s supports 7 LTE bands (the most common European band is missing though)

European fans will be pisssed