vivo V5 Plus review: iPhone impersonator, bokeh king

17 February 2017
How many front cameras is too many? Certainly not two - two is just right, vivo says, and ushers in the V5 Plus.

Sort by:

NikiDroid, 23 Sep 2021I had sold the phone more than 1 hour ago. I use Realme GT ... moreI understand. Recently I ordered a brand new Realme X2 Pro from Amazon India. It of 12/256 GB memory configuration. Paid INR 22.85K ($313, 264 euros) after discounts without exchange.

Oppo created the Reno Ace back in 2019, and the same phone was used by its sub-brands as Realme X2 Pro and Oneplus 7T with minor changes in hardware specifications according to market needs. Now I understand why X2 Pro is widely regarded as the best phone ever to adorn a Realme logo. It is basically a rebranded Oneplus 7T at half the price!!! I am just blown away.

Flagship grade high quality craftsmanship, premium glass aluminum build. The ceramic white back glass looks stunning with sand-blasted aluminum frame. Awesome Samsung E3 AMOLED display, very bright at over 1000 nits, 90 Hz refresh rate with DC Dimming. Widevine L1 support so Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hotstar runs in full-HD.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 855+ SoC paired with 12 GB LPDDR4X RAM and 256 GB of UFS 3.0 storage. There is not any app I can find that can even stress this powerhouse. UI @ 90Hz is liquid smooth. Updated to latest Realme 2.0 UI over Android 11 with July,2021 security patch.

Great sounding stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos, one of the best in terms of sound quality & loudest I have heard. 3.5mm audio jack on a flagship. Wow!! On charging speeds, this phone is a rocket. 0 to 100% (4000 mAh) in 30 mins flat.

How is your experience on Realme GT Master Edition and how much the phone costs?

RishiGuru, 04 Jan 2021I second that. Vivo V5Plus aka Vivo X9 has flagship grade b... moreSorry, not 1 hour ago, but sold it more than 1 year ago.

RishiGuru, 04 Jan 2021I second that. Vivo V5Plus aka Vivo X9 has flagship grade b... moreI had sold the phone more than 1 hour ago. I use Realme GT Master Edition now

NikiDroid, 14 Jul 2018No the best. But in my opinion, it is very good phone. I us... moreI second that. Vivo V5Plus aka Vivo X9 has flagship grade built quality and a very good phone. Did you receive the latest PD1624F_EX_A_3.70.3 OTA update?

Anonymous, 09 Oct 2017Can I use Duail sim and memory cardNo, no SD card option. You should satisfy by 64 GB internal memory.

Saya, 02 Jun 2019I love vivo v5 sWell, Vivo V5s no support fast charging. Not fast charging make people thinking insane because too long waited smartphone fully charged.

  • Saya

I love vivo v5 s

AnonD-635969, 22 Feb 2017Do not buy this sad excuse for nothing. I bough this V5 Plus in early July, so far satisfy enough. Fast chargiong, no lag, less update OS it is OK.

Vj, 28 Jun 2017Is really vivo v5 best is class No the best. But in my opinion, it is very good phone. I use it now. Excellent, enjoy in typing, no lag, so far, it is very good phone.

Anonymous, 09 Oct 2017Can I use Duail sim and memory cardNo, only two SIM cards. No slot microSD.

Inverted Star, 01 Apr 2017Why do some of the companies wants to copy Apple's design, ... moreI think because Apple is most people use, so they think if their design product like Apple iPhone, some consumeers would think to buy Android.

Vicky, 10 Jul 2017There is ni video call option...In Indonesia video call operator is not popular again since Android can use WeChat, Skype, for video call by data. So, video call by operator is abandoned.

  • Anonymous

Can I use Duail sim and memory card

  • Vicky

There is ni video call option...

  • Vj

Is really vivo v5 best is class

  • genefer

its great like great taste white

  • Mitch

How to operate the split camera,?

  • Johnny900215

I am glad to say that i am a xiaomi mi5 user...its the most original chinese smartphone design ever

  • Inverted Star

Why do some of the companies wants to copy Apple's design, Chinese phone companies mostly.
I'm just quite curious.

  • AnonD-632511

Hope less mobile... No display clearly..
I thing vivo feal that they r on top level by showing there camera's.. But they r only copy cat.. Copy from other brand and than they launched..
They don't have there or own reasurch and development... They just order to other manufacturers companies and launched by own vivo name...