Apple iPhone 8 Plus review

30 September 2017
In another place and another time, the Apple iPhone 8 Plus would have been one of the hottest things around. Swathed in hype, causing a stir, bringing the free ride of the competition's flagships to an abrupt and painful halt.

Sort by:

  • mollu

the phone dies fast battery dead within 6 hours. gos forbid I want to hear music if I dont have the wire adapter

  • Areef oman

Please just think about the iPhone mobiles battery,when ever we are using internet in the mobile suddenly battery coming low....... please do something

thanks......

  • Anonymous

AnonD-708253, 15 Oct 2017I think many reviews I’ve read miss some key points. I was goin... moreWhy didn't you bought a new android phone for your daughter instead of giving her you 6s
Oh and thd iphone 8 plus's camera isn't that great the 6s have a trash camera

  • Anonymous

love the 8 plus we use apple at work so the apps are the same no learning curve at all switching to ios I love it all my apps work all the time not some of the time with andriod(free)

  • AnonD-688770

I hate my 8. Hopefully I’m able to upgrade to this by the end of the year.

  • Adam

Great review, very detailed and easy to skip to the sections that interest you most. Keep up the great work!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2017Hi.. i need some help... i would like to k ow if this phone has... morephone need dc volt & charger is compitable for 110 & 220 voltage on both power work

  • Anonymous

Hi.. i need some help... i would like to k ow if this phone has auto voltage.. can itbbe charged via 110 volts and 220 volts as well w/o any adaptors..Thanks

  • Anonymous

AnonD-708253, 15 Oct 2017I think many reviews I’ve read miss some key points. I was goin... more It's nice you have no glitches but the same can't be said for many others

  • Indian Review

Iphone 6s plus had 85h Battery endurance rating then how it is improvement. They are making power efficient chips but then decreasing battery capacity making battery back up similar as previous Gen I see no improvement. They give from here and take from there.

  • AnonD-708253

I think many reviews I’ve read miss some key points. I was going to wait for X but my daughter needed a phone so I gave her my 6s+ and got a 256gb 8+. It’s far better than expected. Yes, my former 6s+ was a great phone and there are only a few things this new phone can do that my old phone couldn’t. But, what you find out with an 8 is that it’s a highly refined version of a design that’s been around for a while. It’s elegant, fast, polished. I underestimated just how much faster it is. It seems to me to be several times faster in every measurable way. The battery life is the best I’ve ever experienced, the screen phenomenal, the camera off the charts. Simple refinements like selecting text for copy or cut are more precise and usable. So, forget about wireless charging. I mean, that’s cool and I’ll use it, but that’s not the reason to buy this phone. The key reason is that this is iPhone at its best. No glitches, nothing to figure out or go wrong.

  • AnonD-708190

good spec but UGLY design.. yuck

I like the glass back better than the aluminium.. looks and feels so good compared to the 7 plus, perhaps because my Z3 compact is also has a glass back. It is all about preferences.

And btw, this is simply an overall excellent phone and the true tone display is amazing (compared to the 7 plus) and the sound that the speakers produces is RICH & LOUD. It just does the right thing. Go to the store and check it.

  • Anonymous

mark, 06 Oct 2017why people has so much hate on apple? what did apple do to you? ... moreWell sadly we all know that.

  • mark

why people has so much hate on apple? what did apple do to you? hahahaha..

Lets just accept the fact that no matter how bad iphone is it well sell like hotcakes :)

  • AnonD-700950

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2017Yes I know it, not much more than 4K@30fps. I think 64GB is a gr... moremy Iphone 7 128GB allways gets full , sorry I disagree

Anonymous, 04 Oct 2017Yes I know it, not much more than 4K@30fps. I think 64GB is a gr... moreYou have no idea what are talking about...
1 min 4K video 16 bit = 50mb
Do math yourself

The P10 plus does not have an OLED screen. Please correct that.

Anyway, the CPU performance reminds me of Google's Pixel. I mean, Google can't charge iPhone prices because the iPhone has a superior SoC. The Pixel's display is AMOLED but still, Google simply can't charge that much for their Pixel phones.

  • Anonymous

Mark, 03 Oct 2017Heard about pixel or huawei mate 9? Or htc u11? Come on man, sto... moreFandroid

  • Anonymous

Dante Evans, 03 Oct 2017Ok, ok, ok, pretty beautiful, you know, but what about this vide... moreIt failed to keep 1 app in memory, now it is doomed. Yes, we already heard that way before. When iOS 11.1 is out and iPhone 8 will dominate once again, I'll send you a link ;)