Apple iPhone X long-term review

18 January 2018
The introduction of Face ID and the removal of the Home button has resulted in a paradigm shift in the way we interact with our iPhones. Three of us have been using the iPhone X since launch and this long-term review covers what the iPhone X is like to live with on a day to day basis and we are ready to answer what's good and what's bad about it from a different perspective.

Sort by:

  • Micheal Wong

Ipx in my area only got one major problem, which is the face id.
Most of my friends whose using ipx including me face the same problem which is our face id is faulty right after the warranty expired.
Lol, i sent mine to switch service center but its gonna cost me alot.
So basically, im using my ipx without that face id till now.
Im planning to switch to ip pro max & hoping this issue wont happen again with the new model.

  • Ya habesha lej

Woow nice phone

  • Max

Can anyone tell me how to solve issues of cracking sound on the earpiece while on call and also cracking noise while playing music

Hahawhatever, 03 Oct 2018They made xr so you don't have to spend the same amount of ... moreI don’t care about A12. It has only 15% performance over last year, so not ao much.
But with XR you lose the OLED screen with bigger resolution, premium stainless steel build, dual back camera

Eferalgan, 30 Sep 2018Too bad that Apple discontinued the phone instead of keepin... moreThey made xr so you don't have to spend the same amount of money getting a slight outdated phone
Instead of an a11 iPhone X you get an A12 iPhone xr with some compromises here and there however you will get more for your money because not only you are getting an improved internals but extra year of support as well and that comes far more than a 100 dollar difference

Too bad that Apple discontinued the phone instead of keeping it at a lower cost. I would buy this phone for 750€ instead the XR

IMO: This is the best phone for now, perhaps before I try the XS Max/XS/XR phones.

I don't mind using other phones even android, any phone has its pluses and minuses,..
But this is the best phone, the benchmark point, the pigeoned source, role model for other phones.

Great work by Apple, as always

  • mmmm NEWBY?

text highlighted on iphone x causes freeze of editing
how what why?

  • Anonymous

Its very unfortunate that many people have gotten iphone 8 and 8+ instead of the X due to a few users having issues, the loss is immense, and i know a few who regret deeply. For our family iPhone X has been pure delight, no disadvantages, no FaceID issues, it seems that NORMAL USE doesnt cause the problems reviewers encounter with their experimenting and testing.

  • Anonymous

Is the iPhone X considered the latest state of art compared to other phones??

  • Anonymous

I stopped reading when I got to "manufactured to Apple's usual high standards".

  • Anonymous

Jarret, 26 Jun 2018Samsung Note9 and S9 Plus are still the best - have all yo... morei phone x is good

  • Anonymous

iPhone X is a wonderful phone for me to use on a daily basis. Face ID is fantastic and I feel that it is the only face recognition system out there that I feel is secure enough to be used for banking.

hi guys

how come no one ever mentioned this "Ghost touch"issue iphone X is having?

  • Will

Anonymously_unknown, 20 May 2018And if I'm correct, I believe FaceID don't work on identica... moreI own an iPhone c and faceid worked with my non-identical twin when I put mine, :\

  • Anonymous

nice

XXX13, 07 Jul 2018Apple have the best record for customer service and reliability.right and well said

  • Droidtard

leledumbo, 12 Jul 2018When you're trapped in Apple world, you can't see what othe... moreBut you do know that you can set any wallpaper you want on an iPhone by saving any pics on google, don't you?

  • AnonD-683892

J, 12 Jul 2018said no one ever....There's sony xperia over there bro..
Maybe not the best but the beast..

Apple X is bad . I tried it and did not like the removal of the home button at all. it became like a toy.