LG G7 ThinQ review

03 July 2018
LG is finally releasing a G-series phone with the latest Snapdragon - yay! Regardless whether we have some supply chain optimization or LG's product planning to thank, the fact of the matter is the G7 ThinQ is now available internationally and it's a proper high-end device.

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

TomC, 03 Oct 2019You wrote a lot about LG G7 last year, hope you can update more ... moreI am using it since Aug 2K19, no issue faced.....It's a beast in a tiny package.

  • Anonymous

Camera isn't working

  • Phone lover

I have G7 Thinq. And i must say it is a wonderful phone however I have noticed a yellow tint on the bottom part of the screen. I don't if it is a defect or a nature of a lcd screen.

Partha, 17 Aug 2018I was going through the reviews by the mobile experts / professo... moreYou wrote a lot about LG G7 last year, hope you can update more how the phone works now. Do you have issues with battery? I am still using the LG G4 which I like, but the 32 gig internal memory is becoming an issue. Now considering the G7 as the prices are lower. Would you recommend?

  • User

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2019What are some of the older phones you would recommend? I am cur... moreGet the V30. It's the phone with the best performance among the 3 phones you mentioned. The SD835 GPU is still good in 2019 for gaming and other tasks. The OLED screen is the same on the more expensive Pixel 2XL, but the screen on the A50 is a little bit better in terms of punchy colours. It has Quad Dac for good sounding music through wired headphones. The wide angle camera is very useful too. Weaknesses: Poor front camera, average battery (around 5.5 hours SOT heavy usage), maybe more expensive than others

  • Robby.DUK

Can i use an lg g7 korean version in Europe?
Which are the difference?
Thanks very much!

  • Anonymous

TechG85, 06 Jul 2019Hi, After having recently quit LG Tech Support Div. G7 is pro... moreWhat are some of the older phones you would recommend? I am currently looking at a Samsung A50, considering a LG v20 or maybe LG v30

Does the battery improve if resolution is lowered to 1080 or less?

  • redarajesh

Android Pie update brings this feature(hdmi out via USB C using suitable adapter)to LG G7 . Just got the update today and tested this function. Soon after connecting, get black bars on all 4 sides. Just pinch out, you get a normal display on TV. Nice

  • redarajesh

Android Pie update brings this feature(hdmi out via USB C using suitable adapter)to LG G7 . Just got the update today and tested this function. Soon after connecting, get black bars on all 4 sides. Just pinch out, you get a normal display on TV. Nice

  • Jay

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2018iPhone has better camera than all android phone.Ha ha ha .. Pixel user does not use iPhone..

  • TechG85

Hi,

After having recently quit LG Tech Support Div. G7 is probably the worst release of the co. in recent years. Several data security test have been neglexted to keep deadline push, also mismanaged chip set purchase decisions have caught global tech rumours. If you buy this, you buy the biggest risk of your life. The last thing I would spend money on is a g7 beleive me.

Is this phone still worth buying in 2019? The price and the specs are amazing! I am waiting for some opinions.

  • rrk

Dar, 19 May 2019I am having problems with Wi-Fi calling. I moved from Ontario t... moreHello Dar, from what I understand, the phone has the feature, but it only works if it is a Rogers phone (and very few Telus phones). Try turning LTE off. And try adding Rogers EXT for mobile networks

  • Darray

I recently moved from Ontario to Nova Scotia. Where I live my phone service is terrible. I noticed my phone has Wi-Fi calling feature which I have tried to setup but it keeps disconnecting on me. I called Rogers(who is my provider) and they told me my phone does not have this feature. Has anyone had this problem? Please help

  • Dar

I am having problems with Wi-Fi calling. I moved from Ontario to Nova Scotia and my provider is Rogers. I am unable to connect to Wi-Fi calling and I am unable to make or receive calls at my house. I have called Rogers and they told me this feature is not on my phone which I find hard to believe because it shows on my phone. Does anyone use this feature and how did you get it to work?

  • anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2018iPhone has better camera than all android phone.LG g7's way better than iphones

  • Anonymous

Purchased LG7 in December, had issues with freezing in January, reset, freezing in February, OS up to date; camera quality not as good as LG5 I previously owned; contacted LG - sent in phone for repairs and phone was returned with scratches from mechanical repair; waiting and waiting to hear what they will do about a substandard product, shoddy repair, and poor customer service.

  • Anonymous

Dixienormas, 13 Oct 2018So...the camera I'd say is on par with an iPhone but not as good... moreiPhone has better camera than all android phone.

  • Anonymous

Senju, 06 Sep 2018Is anyone using LG G7 ThinQ after using LG G6. If yes, please te... moreg00d so far