Oppo Find X review

07 August 2018
It was the Half Life 3 of smartphones until it became Duke Nukem Forever. Almost five years in the making, always elusive and never really official, but now it's out. Yes, it's the Oppo Find X.

Sort by:

Dexter, 08 Aug 2018Any words on drop tests survival and screen damage and repa... moreWe've dropped a few on to marble floor and it survived

  • Santhosh

Lord Gaben, 08 Aug 2018"It was the Half Life 3 of smartphones until it became Duke... moreOppo find x avilable top notifications bar... same like samsung mobile

Phone Makers,
Please make a phone with a full, notchless screen and no selfie camera.

Well. My work is done here.

  • Riddhi

As mention battery life is taking long.
Even its sound is very low
Not happy as price
Smart camera but don't fill worth.

phils1969, 15 Aug 2018Great review, can you tell me if its possible NOT to use th... moreYes, the O-Face Unlock is optional, you can choose not to use it.

Great review, can you tell me if its possible NOT to use the O face unlock, to be able to disable it and just have to swipe to unlock etc?

  • YuriS

I wonder what solution will the case makers have for this one...

  • Youtuber

Jerry didnt destroy it, just not pass on test

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2018NO ITS NOT.. What phone do u have now?.. I dare u to ben... moreWhy would I trust an anonymous guy?
Also, it's a fact. Get it?

  • Anonymous

Geric.770, 10 Aug 2018Good thing Oppo finally moved on from the notch era... The... moreNO ITS NOT..
What phone do u have now?..
I dare u to bend ur phone.

Crazy people will only bend their phone that hard

Good thing Oppo finally moved on from the notch era...
They need to price it down. Zach (aka JerryRigEverything) destroyed their Find X sales!

  • Zzzz

My first oppo phone is f1s and my last is oppo f1s.

I wait almost 1 year for android 6 or 7 but stuck with old lollipop. Bye oppo. I'm glad switch to huawei mate series.

  • Anonymous

Robbie, 08 Aug 2018It comes with a case included in the box. It's says on the ... more"Unfortunately, the case is missing from our reviewer's unit box, so we can't provide you with a picture."

No it did not. With no pictures, I have to wonder how the camera will work (or not) with a case.

could have been the perfect design if it just hand a fingerprint scanner on the back. I am forever opening my phone and i can see the face unlock become boring very fast. They should have out a scanner on it and given users the option of using face unlock or not, with the camera only opening when the camera app is opened

  • Chrsjns

Oppo series phone ahould just stop at F series...

I got the S7 Edge , do you know i must handle with care ? no place to hold. always miss touching .

  • Robbie

Anonymous, 08 Aug 2018You can't even put this phone in a case to protect it if yo... moreIt comes with a case included in the box. It's says on the first page

  • Anonymous

You can't even put this phone in a case to protect it if you want to use the silly pop up cameras.

  • find x

price of find x around - £599.00. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa