Apple iPhone 11 review

27 Sept 2019


Sort by:

DroidBoye, 02 Oct 2019Just by knowing that the product is made my Apple would already ... moreNot even full hd plus resolution for $700 or 800€.Huge bezels and that notch that is still same big size. Its truly dissapointing,the display is what you do everything on.

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2019So basically, the OS brings out the best of the display? Ultimat... moreYour explanation has no sense at all. My point can just be summarised as "a person's bias" towards a certain company and nothing else.

A person's bias towards a certain entity is irrespective of whether they know how the OS works or not. Their knowledge of how things work might be skin-deep but as long as it's Apple and a Globally known brand/company, people would prefer it compared to a Chinese brand that they might not even knew about.

As I have said before, the test were not even controlled and not even a test for which of the phone have better screen. IF they made the test in which all of the variables were controlled except for the screen, it would be a better comparison, but I believe that this is impossible.

If this is a test regarding which is the better screen then try switching the screen on both phones (hypothetically) and say to me which one would you choose? Let's say the one with Xiaomi has the exact iPhone screen physically with that notch, and the iPhone has the exact Xiaomi full screen display. Would you still choose that Xiaomi phone? I would expect those people to choose that Xiaomi phone because it is the "superior" display that were chosen previously. This is based on the premise that the users really chose the one with the better screen without any biases towards Apple as a brand.

  • Anonymous

DroidBoye, 02 Oct 2019Just by knowing that the product is made my Apple would already ... moreSo basically, the OS brings out the best of the display? Ultimately what truly matters, is the end result right?

To me, OS is like the driver. Whereby the hardware is like the race car. Who ever finishes the race first is crown the winner. No one will dispute the car's engine CC or its limitation, however there will be a bigger respect if the race car driver is using a much inferior car compared to his competitor, cause he maximize the capability of the car. Similarly, the driver get mocked if he uses a much superior car and yet lost.

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2019Hold.. wait.. knowing the UI affects person's rating? Or does it... moreJust by knowing that the product is made my Apple would already persuade the user to choose it over a phone manufactured by a purely Chinese company. And yeah, iOS' UI is more responsive and fluid compared to that of MIUI.

  • Anonymous

DroidBoye, 02 Oct 2019That's not even a controlled test. Anyone can determine if the p... moreHold.. wait.. knowing the UI affects person's rating? Or does it actually mean, the UI of one OS is actually worse then the other?

Love the Community, 29 Sep 2019inb4 there'll be a blind test from Jonathan Morrison where the i... moreThat's not even a controlled test. Anyone can determine if the phone is Apple or Android based on UI.

  • Anonymous

Don Hrle, 01 Oct 2019Phones that don't have AOD and 90hz screens in 2019. Lmao 90hz... Thats a lot of phones for you to lmao..

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2019Awesome review! It looks like Apple is killing it again and thei... morePhones that don't have AOD and 90hz screens in 2019. Lmao

  • Anonymous

Awesome review! It looks like Apple is killing it again and their flagship literally is on top of every other smartphone out there. Not to mention the Pro models which take things even further.

Kudos to Apple for getting all this together! Best performance, best efficiency, fastest CPU/GPU on the planet, best speakers, best water resistance, best night mode currently available, best optimised OS, best integration with other devices (mac, ipad, watch, homekit, car), most secure and privacy-oriented smartphone, made with recycled materials, WOW! And the list goes on and on and on...

2018 was the year I ditched android and haven't looked back ever since. Everything just. Friggin. Works! All the time. It's something android diehard fans can never understand unless they experience it first hand and with an open mind to do things easier and logically.

  • Buxz777

Viper, 30 Sep 2019Seriously, if you want an iPhone 11, buy it for the fast A13, fo... more I’ve just sent a note 10+ Exynos back and the iPhone 11 takes better pictures and videos literally 99% of the time .... some of us also use our iPhones and iPads to edit 4K video and large raw files from real cameras on real creative pro grade apps lol ✌️

  • JDK

Penev, 30 Sep 2019So basically everything except the CPU/GPU performance sucks com... moreNOPE.
- Better water resistance
- WAY better Cameras
- Definitely better feel
- More secure(Face recognition is more secure than any type of fingerprint sensor)

  • Tronald Dump

Ouch, 4.2

  • Penev

So basically everything except the CPU/GPU performance sucks compared to every other sub $400 phone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 30 Sep 2019Your wife watch youtube.. is a bad reason for wanting S10 vs iPh... moreWhat an anticlimax.

  • Anonymous

Wow so many comments for iPhone 11. Go apple

  • Anonymous

Steven, 29 Sep 2019NO ONE SHOULD BUY LCD in 2019 ( not to mention HD ) Go for Pro... morewhy cant buy lcd on 2019 ? did the technology will hurt our eyes and make us blind or something ? how bad lcd ?? plz .... share ur experience

  • Anonymous

Pixel 3 xl Boy, 29 Sep 2019Omg isnt that from 2016? how can you even use that thingYes I know

  • Anonymous

Steven, 29 Sep 2019My wife always asks for my samsung to watch youtube when going t... moreYour wife watch youtube.. is a bad reason for wanting S10 vs iPhone.

Your reason for S10 vs ip10 pro is price, all in all she still prefers iPhone.
What is SD slot gonna help in youtube?
Multitasking doesn't help you watch youtube faster.
AOD does nothing for youtube.
Weight.. is your wife soo weak that a few grams is noticeable, i don't think so.
Slim? So.. 0.2mm.. can you even see? Again.. what does that affect youtube???

The only practical think is, jack.. so you don't disturb your spouse. BUT.. iPhone can use wired earphones also! And if she using iPhone 7, jack missing is normal for her!

Again.. nothing about youtube!!!

The only POSSIBLE rant you can give is..screen. iPhone 7 use LCD, and watching dark "Youtube" videos.. and you can see the bright screen.. while amoled screen don't have such issue due to infinity contrast.

  • Anonymous

Preyas , 29 Sep 2019Is night mode coming to iPhone XR camera ? Nope its apple dude they don't do that

Mike9625, 28 Sep 2019Wtf are u talking There's a lot of better options than this. The... moreLet me get this straight, besides the *categorically defining factor of a phones superior performance, the chipset* which Apple has matter-of-factly a superior chip, and the *arguably other defining performance factor, the Operating system* which, again, Apple has a supremely refined user experience, Android has better options? Did I read that right? Do you guys even think before you post? Crikey.