Oppo Reno2 review

08 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • Rian

How many fps is the slow no video in Reno2?
As I know, only 240, but do you know is there any plan in the future to add 960 fps?

  • Ratnesc

Iis d Android upgradable to Android 10?

  • Love the Community

IpsDisplay, 10 Oct 2019Meanwhile the so called inefficient mediatek G90t with the so ca... moreDid anybody see the battery endurance tests of Helio P60/P70? They're more powerful and just as battery efficient as SD625.

The LCD part is the stigma laid upon by HTC where their LCDs brought HTC's 4000mah battery to a

IpsDisplay, 10 Oct 2019Meanwhile the so called inefficient mediatek G90t with the so ca... moreWith bigger battery? that's expected.

  • FarFan

Can't understand when midrangers started being better than flagmans. Only thing I'm missing here is stereo speakers

Shui8, 09 Oct 2019To be honest, starting Reno series, i'm starting to like Oppo. G... moreI'd start from the oppo R17 pro , that's when they started with midranges that competed and beat flagships (camera wise at least)

Meanwhile the so called inefficient mediatek G90t with the so called inefficient LCD screen is getting more battery life

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 09 Oct 2019This... or OnePlus 7T or Reno 10x Zoom?Or find a P30 at good price and profit the extra quality and features.

Mikey, 09 Oct 2019Umm, where's the star rating? Sorry about that. Had some technical difficulties. It is now rated.

To be honest, starting Reno series, i'm starting to like Oppo. Great practical & intuitive design, well built (performance-battery), very mature camera image processing (easily stands up againts other flagship). Hats off.

The only letting down part is their ColorOS. But as long as it performs and stable, i'll use Lawnchair launcher anyway.

  • Anonymous

YUKI93, 09 Oct 2019This... or OnePlus 7T or Reno 10x Zoom?Oneplus 7t

  • Anonymous

BioDiesel, 09 Oct 2019Huh... this is funny. If you download and pixel peep. In dayligh... moreYes you are right i also did that. Actually the thing is these telephoto sensors that mosf of brands use are mostly of low quality

This... or OnePlus 7T or Reno 10x Zoom?

Can plse tell me... when this will lunch in UAE.

Plse....plseee

Huh... this is funny. If you download and pixel peep. In daylight pictures, the full 48 mpx camera gives a sharper enlarge (zoom) object than the telephoto. Either the 2x and even worse at 5x. It is more grainier tho'. But the edge is sharp.

I download the "joy sign" picture and compare all the section with advert lighting's.

  • Mikey

Umm, where's the star rating?

  • Kiran

Doesnt make any sense, the price difference in India between original reno and reno 2 is just 3k=45$....while the main selling point of periscope lens is missing and slightly smaller screen as well and not to forget 730 instead of 855...

  • Anonymous

When are you going to start listing Geekbench 5 scores which is even more accurate with the more stressing workloads

  • Essen

Firstly, great job again from the GSMa team. They have been dishing out full-fledged reviews at the rate of nearly three a week. Must be hard work. Keep up the good work, team.

Secondly, does anyone think that battery endurance could have been better? Sure, 102h is good battery life. But with a 4000mah battery, AMOLED screen and an 8nm processor, the Reno2 has -- in hardware -- everything going for endurance and efficiency. Anyone else think so?

Just thinking aloud.