vivo NEX 3 5G review

16 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • M Shahab

iS thiS available in PakiStan

  • Mansoor

Is this phone available in India

  • Fred Lincoln

Fantasy phone l like,so can you tell me where does made of exactly the country?

Nicolas F, 03 Nov 20191) Not only in my opinion :) 2) Smartphone is not only for... moreI agree about the main thing being the comfort in hand. Also about the Meizu 16th, which is still one of my favorites phones ever. Nice to hold, nice to look at (and to listen to, thank you, stereo speakers!), nice to use.

  • kanailal

curved screen is always a source of excellent viewing experience.

  • Jay

Ab$, 03 Nov 2019It's a pointless pursuit in your opinion, for many that is ... moreI like it.

Ab$, 03 Nov 2019It's a pointless pursuit in your opinion, for many that is ... more1) Not only in my opinion :)
2) Smartphone is not only for viewing, it's not a monitor! You hold it with your hands, so it should be convenient in the first place. And, how "viewing experience" can be "ultimate" when curved screen distorts your image?

  • Ab$

Nicolas F, 22 Oct 2019I'm not talking only about IP rating; pop-up selfie camera ... moreIt's a pointless pursuit in your opinion, for many that is the ultimate viewing experience.

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019I agree on the curved screen but popup cameras aren't bad. ... moreI'm not talking only about IP rating; pop-up selfie camera decreases phone's reliability, collects dust, and just is unnecessary. Unnecessary because the pursuit for bEzEllEss displays is stupid; manufacturers should make phones' front panel like in Meizu 16/16s/16s Pro; if Meizu did - anyone can do it too.

  • Anonymous

Nicolas F, 17 Oct 2019> curved screen > pop-up camera No buy.I agree on the curved screen but popup cameras aren't bad. Sucks for IP ratings but that doesn't automatically mean that they're dead once they get hit by some rain.

  • booldega

@gsmarena does it have USB 3 and work with USB-C to HDMI adapters ?

  • Anonymous

Abhi-Darth-Plagueis, 17 Oct 2019No comment about impact on usability, what with that out of... moreThey should do a detailed durability test, detailed camera shootout, of all flagships out there

  • Anonymous

Jojo, 17 Oct 2019Low resolution OLED screen and not 90hz. Pass. I'll take On... morewhy not 240Hz then ? 90Hz of OP is kinda low.....

No comment about impact on usability, what with that out of this world screen curves.

Normally GSMA guys couldn't shut up about this particular issue even if their lives depended on it. What happened here? Not even a fleeting mention?

  • Jojo

Low resolution OLED screen and not 90hz. Pass. I'll take OnePlus 7T Pro instead.

Are you serious? VIVO funtouch os is a complete copy of apple IOS. It is nowhere near stock android.

  • Anonymous

I am tired of Samsung, Apple, LG , Sony.
I wanna try a different brand flagship.
I will try Vivo this time and buy NEX 3.

  • Sharma_Ji

nomercy, 17 Oct 2019Seriously? Who cares if its called "FunTouchOS" It can be c... more*Almost stock android
Laughs in the control panel at the bottom

Better would be almost stock iOS.**

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2019Specs are fine. Sadly non GPL compliance + FunTouchOS (let'... moreSeriously? Who cares if its called "FunTouchOS" It can be called WhateverTouchOS for all i care.
The FunTouchOS apart from its kiddy funky name. it is almost stock android, it's extremely fast, responsive and fluid. One of the best Andriod UI on the market. The only thing that is a bit dissapointing, is the thickness (9.4 mm) but its understandable for a 4500mAh battery, But apart from that this phone is perfect. Never overheats like other so called "topbrand" smartphones.

  • Anonymous

Specs are fine. Sadly non GPL compliance + FunTouchOS (let's face it probably the world's worst named UI ever) = no go for me.

Maybe next try Vivo.