OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition hands-on review

17 Oct 2019


Sort by:

  • bullishrrrr

Santosh from India, 21 Oct 2019I remember when I bought my first McLaren car, I did not expect ... moresame like me.i cant even remember when i buy my first mclaren.

  • Anonymous

Santosh from India, 21 Oct 2019I remember when I bought my first McLaren car, I did not expect ... moreYeah, brings back memories. When I bought my McLaren car I put it in a case straight away.

  • Anonymous

Fayth, 18 Oct 2019why not use real carbon fiber to the phone's back body, instead ... moreYep. Works very well on the Pocophone F1, and means you can use the phone without a case, so no addded bulk

  • Santosh from India

I remember when I bought my first McLaren car, I did not expect them to make phones as well!! can't wait to get this :)

nothing attractive

Fayth, 18 Oct 2019why not use real carbon fiber to the phone's back body, instead ... moreCarbon Fiber is just a coating, on its self the material feels like cloth so you apply it to hard surfaces to gain structure, so why not stick it to the back glass surface there is carbon fiber skins at dbrand the got you covered.

Explorer, 18 Oct 2019Glass will increse signal strengthMore like hinder radio transmission.

  • Anonymous

Explorer, 18 Oct 2019Glass will increse signal strengthPinocchio will grow your nose. As long as it is not a metal derivative or metal it will not interfere. This phone is nothing more than a version for fools who pay a lot of money for some logos being more of the same.

So as in previous models do not expect any exclusive material that makes it feel premium in your hands, it is all fake, cheap glass on a dust pattern simulating wood plus some paint and also not real laminated metal covering the frame.

You better save money and buy a real exclusive case that also protects your mobile phone and a good glass screen protector with some interesting design embedded. Also, better if the phone and accesories come from brands that offer you better features and funcionalities. Oppo, Xiaomi/Redmi, Huawei and others.

  • Anonymous

lame money grab from oneplus nothing else..$$$$$ sad to see...

  • Tricky103

The review reads as it you disliked this phone from the off.

  • Explorer

Fayth, 18 Oct 2019why not use real carbon fiber to the phone's back body, instead ... moreGlass will increse signal strength

why not use real carbon fiber to the phone's back body, instead of glass

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2019Forcing people to buy the over-overpriced mcLaren edition to get... morenobody forcing anybody

One little detail that makes the case even better and seems to have slipped under the rug for you guys is that, intentionally or not, the camera cutout looks like the number 1 with the extra cut space for the laser autofocus. They should have gone all out and shaped in like a clear one.

I agree that if the intention of this phone is to evoke McLaren, a mere software theme and some orange accents are very silly ways to portrait that. At the same time I fail to remember a single partnered phone like this one that has managed to do it right. they all tend to add a color scheme and a theme in side and that's it. The Huawei Mate 30 Porsche design comes to mind but then they had to go and price the thing more than the Galaxy Fold which is retarded.

  • Mikey

THE-TRUTH-REVEALER, 17 Oct 2019Great objective hands-on review. OP's over the top gimmicky ... moreTrue, but if that's the thing, then McLaren is behaving cheap by accompanying the OnePlus team on their launches.

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2019very cafon and kitschWho forces you you?

  • jj

7turbo pro cool if u r 10

Great objective hands-on review.

OP's over the top gimmicky marketing strategy is revealed with this one.

I guess parterning with a brand of movies like Marvel would get them more recognition.

  • Anonymous

very cafon and kitsch

I am eyeing between this and Asus ROG Phone 2.....Both are unavailable right now for purchase....If they don't make this available, I might consider Black Shark 2 Pro or Nubia Red Magic 3 as I can't wait far too long for this to be available.