Huawei P40 Lite review

16 Mar 2020


Sort by:

  • ricMa12

Sebas, 28 May 2020Hey I'm looking to change my phone and so far I've liked these t... moreP30 is miles ahead of those two.
It has GMS and an Amoled screen.
It also has a Flagship processor, and the best camera setup

  • Anonymous

Mhanane, 23 May 2020Don't bother spend your hard earned money on it! you won't be ab... moreThat is messed up

  • Anonymous

is there any possible way to recover data from a phone with a broken screen onto the huawei

  • Anonymous

is there any possible way to recover data from a phone with a broken screen onto the huawei

  • Sebas

Hey I'm looking to change my phone and so far I've liked these three: P40 lite, P30 and Nova 5T. I'm not an expert so I'd like your opinion on which of these is the best. The most important aspects for me are a good overall camera quality (specially the selfie camera), good multitasking and good battery.

  • Karyadi

Anonymous, 27 May 2020can you get snap chat on the phone?You can download Snapchat in Huawei App Gallery

  • Anonymous

can you get snap chat on the phone?

  • fast charge

take care of faste charge. the battery can wear out more quickly by time. one of my former mobiles wore out quickly bc of fast charging.

I now just use a linear charger such as ikea with 3 ports.
when not using the device i store it at 20%. otherwise i charge within 20%-80%.

  • trump aftermath

I am happy with the p40 lite. The macro isn‘t spectacular but u can use 48 mp instead and then crop the image. The reds are a bit unnatural (tomatoes). Otherwise good. It has a 4200 battery, so battery time is very good. Screen a bit smaller than 6.5. amoleds and ips have both, advantages and disadvantages: ips are more sharp and white is more white, whereas amoleds can get a yellow tint by time but blacks are more black (more contrast).

There is not google playstore ! But no problem for me:

gmail: i use gmx with k-9 mail (the only imap app that has or and not (-) when searching for mails)
photos: can upload with chrome
keep: can use chrome
music: does not work, copied mp3 and flacs and use vlc, pulsar or musicolet
youtube: per browser or an app called new….
Hangouts and dialer: don‘t work, can be replaced with skype
maps: use browser or here
calendar: use outlook or onecalendar (login on google account)
google drive: can still download in chrome but also use mega and gmx cloud
earth: still works
chrome: chrome still works but firefox too (and has good addins)
google translate: still works
google play: pure, apkmirror, apkmonk or huawei appgallery
app transfer: huawei phone clone (from huawei to huawei)
solid file manager license still works after phone clone but u can also use MK explorer

  • Ivy

Anonymous , 24 May 2020So I have managed to download watsapp on my p40 lite, but it doe... moreHi am having the same issue and am unable to. Use my phone for business

  • Anonymous

So I have managed to download watsapp on my p40 lite, but it doesn't work very well, status doesn't go thru, my contact list doesn't show names, just shows numbers, I'm not sure how to sort it out, please help

  • Zaid

Mhanane, 23 May 2020Don't bother spend your hard earned money on it! you won't be ab... moreBro can install all the Google service application. Just update yourself 🤘

  • Mhanane

Don't bother spend your hard earned money on it! you won't be able to install YouTube, Gmail, restore your whatsapp chat history easily, use your Google drive docs or sheets and for most of the application you need they'll tell you "we're working on making them available"! Useless phone

  • Anonymous

Sonnikaur, 12 May 2020I only have one question to ask.it doesn't have Google play stor... moreapp gallery

  • Aqib

I want to ask if Whatsapp chats backup would work wdout Google play services??

  • Sonnikaur

I only have one question to ask.it doesn't have Google play store...then in the future would there be the app store??

  • anonymous

a very good review!

especially all camera modes with sample shots compared with original images. here the colors look a bit more pale but most other mobiles have oversaturated colors.

I like huawei the best for cameras.

thx gsmarena

  • Blamby

Kineon, 28 Apr 2020I've read the specifications list on the Huawei website. There i... moreI am not sure if it has a FM radio, but I wouldnt worry about it too much since if you really need one you can always download one as an app

  • Kineon

dimo74, 25 Apr 2020Hi guys, I am asking only users of this phone. Is there Fm radio... moreI've read the specifications list on the Huawei website. There is no mention of FM radio, so I do not think it therefore comes with FM radio

  • Kineon

dimo74, 25 Apr 2020Hi guys, I am asking only users of this phone. Is there Fm radio... moreI've read the specifications list on the Huawei website. There is no mention of FM radio, so I do not think it therefore comes with FM radio