Amazfit T-Rex review

25 May 2020


Sort by:

  • Mai

23 Mar 2021, Huami already informed that a new version has come, Amazfit T-Rex Pro.
Can Gsmarena do comparison between Amazfit T-Rex Pro vs Honor Watch GS Pro.
Regards and thank you.

  • Vladimir

Sparky, 17 Sep 2020I read this review and saw a compass mentioned and so I dec... moreIt is a problem with your watch. On mine I just waved my hand a few time and it calibrated.

  • H

The section on Features and UI mentions that T-Rex is a lot smoother than when GTR was first released. I’m considering a GTR over a T-Rex and wonder if this has improved with the release of newer firmware? Appreciate any inputs.

  • H

The section on Features and UI mentions that T-Rex is a lot smoother than when GTR was first released. I’m considering a GTR over a T-Rex and wonder if this has improved with the release of newer firmware? Appreciate any inputs.

  • ionutzzz

Sparky, 17 Sep 2020I read this review and saw a compass mentioned and so I dec... moreHy! Please stand up, go to the compass app and rotate the arm in the shape of the simbol. This is how i did mine, i rotate the arm like 4-5 times and it worked.Let me know if it helped.

  • Anonymous

Andrefreitas79, 30 Jul 2020I'm consider getting a T-Rex, because need a watch wit... moreDont but this its a garbage watch

  • Anonymous

Andrefreitas79, 30 Jul 2020I'm consider getting a T-Rex, because need a watch wit... moreHi sis you get the t rex and install the yacht timer ?

  • Guru

Vin, 19 Oct 2020I bought it yesterday but struggling to update it's fi... moreI have the same problem it reboots frequently and loses all its user setting and start from scratch. i couldn't return and get replacement also due to amazon policies.
Not worth buying

  • Vin

I bought it yesterday but struggling to update it's firmware and even can't sync watchface. Everytime of trying it's rebooted automatically. Please help...

  • Ran from Israel

You really helped me mate, many thanks, regards from Israel :)

  • Sparky

I read this review and saw a compass mentioned and so I decided to send a message.

I have a problem with compass calibration, I tried everything, walking in 8/S shape outside and waved with hand in 8/S shape and there is no result, just get same message "Calibrate by walking in 8/S shape"

If someone have solution please write here.

  • Chow

Paget96, 14 Aug 2020There is one issue on many T-Rex devices, i don't know... moreGlad I'm not the only one who encountered this! Mine went down to 96% in a matter of 20 mins after charging. Hmmm

  • ian

without GPS, yes battery can last more than 20 days. but with GPS On, battery only last for 12-14 hours max. And more, during hiking distance still countable when I'm resting cause to wrong distance calculation. Anybody facing same problem? and how to solve it?

  • niel

Olym1mk2, 17 Aug 2020Cpu? Ram? Internal storage? Why are these 3 very important ... moreCoz its low.

  • Amit

Gokul, 18 Aug 2020Noyes...after update issue in incoming call...samsung andriod 10

  • Gokul

Yeafez, 07 Aug 2020Is there any option for call receiving on amazfit t-rex???No

Cpu? Ram? Internal storage? Why are these 3 very important specs hidden on all websites for this watch.?

  • Paget96

There is one issue on many T-Rex devices, i don't know is it software or a hardware bug. Device lost few percents of battery after moving of the charger. In 7-8 minutes it fall from 100% to 96%, and then start discharging normally. I'm not sure does battery lost it's capacity or it's a weird software bug. Tried with a factory reset, nothing helps.

  • Anonymous

Nebula, 09 Jun 2020Chinese or not, a smart wearable with more than 14 days bat... moreIt syncs with Google fit & Strava.

  • Yeafez

Is there any option for call receiving on amazfit t-rex???