Motorola One Fusion+ review

06 July 2020


Sort by:

Phoenixy, 07 Jul 2020The One Hyper costs the same, has compass and NFC, has the ... moreMotorola's were known for weak hardware last year. That's why I love this one. It finally brings bang for buck

  • Anonymous

Andreidinutu, 07 Jul 2020After a thorough read, all the pics checked and specs check... moreOh so you are the one who bought a Motorola..

Andreidinutu, 07 Jul 2020After a thorough read, all the pics checked and specs check... moreThe One Hyper costs the same, has compass and NFC, has the exact same screen, and exact same main camera, but with weaker hardware and smaller battery.
Oh, and the One Hyper is almost impossible to get.
I have a Hyper, so I'm happy for this review, because finally I know what Gsmarena thinks about this camera and screen. :)

After a thorough read, all the pics checked and specs checked, I came to the conclusion that this is the best phone you can buy right now. Classic Motorola design, nice screen, not sure about the speakers tho. The UI is great. I myself, bought a Motorola one macro at a big discount for 125€ down from about 175, was pleasantly surprised not just by the cool Moto app but also the performance. Now this phone seems to have A LOT more stuff on the Moto app than the one macro. Performance is almost top notch for a midranger. Camera is great, with EVEN MORE detail than any 64MP camera on the 16MP MODE!!!. The 64mp mode is giving you more detail than any camera in midrange. Colors are great, almost no noise and overall great. Great is a big word by the way. The only thing this phone missing, especially being only sold in Europe, is NFC, and if you want to do nitpicking a compass, which if you don't walk on foot using Google maps a lot you won't even feel it's missing. So you get a phone, from a well known brand, that has everything you could possibly want BUT NFC, for 289€ here in Romania, in our most trusted store. Definitely the best phone for that price

aces170, 07 Jul 2020@gsmarena you forgot a very critical omission. The phone do... moreIndeed - there is no compass...

Morsel, 06 Jul 2020@GSMARENA . It's nice to see you guys including deta... moreThanks. I always try to extract this information with HW info apps, but it's not always available.
Other notes:
- There is indeed no NFC, thanks!
- Found on some pre-release specs sheets. Moto uses Gorilla Glass on most of its phones, so this should be one as well. No confirmation on that, but it is a tempered glass for sure.
- We found no heating issues.
- €299 is the official price in Europe - here is the Motorola source - https://blog.motorola.com/2020/07/02/get-the-perfect-blend-of-features-from-motorola-one-fusion-and-motorola-one-fusion/

Hope I answered all of your questions.

  • Blackk Mamba

Phoenixy, 07 Jul 2020M31 isn't available in EU, so it can't be it'... morePoco X2 is a much better phone compared to Moto Fusion.
Although I have no complaints about the fusion. It's a good phone for the price.

16MP, Quad-Bayer
You mean front-facing camera takes 4mp selfies? 4mp in 2020?

  • aj

No gorilla glass.... No nfc everywhere.

  • Fazil

This has pop-up front camera right??

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2020I think there's no NFC and no gorilla glass Please c... moreM31 isn't available in EU, so it can't be it's competitor, only in India, but there the Fusion+ has a better CPU and a much lower price.

ntz, 07 Jul 2020"The Motorola One Fusion+ costs €299 in Europe" ... moreIn Alza stores it costs around 300 EUR, and even cheaper (Hungary, Czech Rep., Slovakia, Germany, I don't know where else Alza is present).
In Germany it's 287,47 EUR: https://www.alza.de/motorola-one-fusion-weiss-d5877004.htm

  • Mi

Stopped reading this review seeing weight: 210g.

  • ntz

"The Motorola One Fusion+ costs €299 in Europe"

Where in Europe?

  • Sk

Is there correction of heating problems and hanging??

@gsmarena you forgot a very critical omission. The phone does not have a compass sensor, Google maps would be a pain to use, why do OEMs make such critical omissions is beyond me.

  • Anonymous

I think there's no NFC and no gorilla glass
Please confirm and update.
Secondly, it's main competition is poco x2 and Samsung m31 which you haven't compared this against. Why so?

  • Anonymous

please test the loudness of the 3.5mm headset jack on all phones with it.
you test the loudness of the internal speaker, so why not 3.5 mm plug?

Too bad it won’t get any OS upgrades. Maybe once, but that’s lucky.

  • PMAURYA

There's no compass in this phone.