Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra long-term review

20 July 2020


Sort by:

  • John Right

Dragun, 24 Aug 2020I had my friend begged me to take his photo. At that time h... moreIn most parties most people request Mr. ShowOffer to take pictures . I am sure the people with iPhones were not showing off their much.

  • Dragun

6ix, 12 Aug 2020iPhone 11pro has the best video, iPhones always have the be... moreI had my friend begged me to take his photo. At that time his phone is i7S, mine was S8+. Every ocation, gathering, they alway ask to use my S8+ to take pictures, despites several iphones in the group.

6ix, 12 Aug 2020iPhone 11pro has the best video, iPhones always have the be... moreIt is okay for you to spread the hatred and trolling. But the fact does' nt change.
compare the videos from Note 10+ and iPhone on a computer screen, you shall easily find the difference

4K video is the newest achievement for iPhones which has been with android for ages. wait, but andorids already shoot 8k Videos. hmmm, Oh yeah, slow-motion, super slow motion videos, video stabilization ...yeah more achievements for iphones.

Like i said, max pro is an all rounder for 2019, but does not top the video segment. Period



The objective Guy, 21 Jul 2020I switched from Samsung to OnePlus after 5 years of uninter... moreBro, you’ve tried android, it’s time to try iOS, if you move back to android, then the problem is your expectations

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Lets get some facts added: Not P40 pro is not the pionee... moreiPhone 11pro has the best video, iPhones always have the best video, iPhone cams can go toe to toe with any phone and come out on top , a fact no android user would ever admit till they are begging their friend to take them with an iPhone cam, p40 pro plus isn’t the king of anything , but it’s really good too, where do you all get these facts from? Use phones, stop judging from reviews and YouTube videos only you’re delusional and it’s a sorry sight

Samsung Flagships always rock in any category. They have long worked hard in keeping many things standard and bleeding edge. Except for Note 7 battery debacle they have become far more reliable in software and updates. Right now, their biggest problem is ever increasing prices and similar looking mid-range devices leaving the flagship experience very very expensive unnecessarily and their competitors like Huawei is moving far ahead in each area by good margin. They lose their dominance in each market due to its heavy pricing. Hope they revert back to their initial days and make it affordable for the aspiring buyers.

  • The Albion

A thousand quids worth of rubbish!

Nick Tagataka, 21 Jul 2020Which is, according to Sony, 16mm equiv. focal length. S20&... moreYeah, that's true. Didn't think of it.

  • AnonD-946839

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Lets get some facts added: Not P40 pro is not the pionee... moreso that's your Opinion i respect that. I was saying personally in my experience.

  • AnonD-946839

Alm999, 22 Jul 2020Last 30 years? Hmm when did mobile become mainstream? 20 ye... moresorry i meant 25 years ago Nokia 2110. 1995.

  • Jpprice14

I still don't understand why people buy the S series Samsung devices... The Notes are the obvious choice.

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Lets get some facts added: Not P40 pro is not the pionee... more"P40 Pro is good only for night / extremely low light photography"
"its not the iPhone 11 pro for videos"
Those statements are absolutely not true.

Phones camera with most versetality :
P40 Pro Plus (Night, Zoom, HDR) it may not be the best for any scenario, but at least it can give you an usable footage or photos at any conditions (pitch black, far, only exception is Ultrawide, which isn't as wide)

Phone cameras with best quality :
Iphone 11 Pro/P40 Pro Plus/S20 Ultra (watercolor)

Regedit, 23 Jul 2020Did you check the Vivo X50 pro samples.?? May be you shall ... moreTry pitch black. Huawei easily wins in videos. Even when Huawei in auto mode, competitors at Night mode, they achieve the same amount of image quality. Very impressed with Huawei, unlike S20 Ultra which uses High Tech sensor but worse results than Small sensored Iphone and pixels at nighttime. X50 Pro wins in stabilization only. Try Pitch black video with any of them, Huawei in ultrawide. My vote would go with Huawei for producing an usable footage

Blackk Mamba , 23 Jul 2020Video is not good on p40 pro. Sure you can see in dark at t... moreBetter to be able to do it with some problems rather than not. S20 Ultra has same sensor and pixel size as P40 Pro, but lacks behind it. Huawei's Ultrawode camera is even better tha some main cameras in lowlight, that's a fact. For video always use the ultrawide. Samsung's image and video pricessing is so bad even though the hardware is very good like Huawei's. Nighttime video Huawei and Iphone is king.

  • Blackk Mamba

The Guesser Leakster, 23 Jul 2020P40 Pro Night time video is very far ahead of the competiti... moreVideo is not good on p40 pro. Sure you can see in dark at the cost of unnecessary extra noise and tons of artifacts.

"The S20 Ultra is the phone incarnation of the concept of "bragging rights." It focuses so much on bragging that it misses some of the basics of what makes a smartphone great. But the S20 Ultra doesn't care. It's more interested in you not forgetting that you are getting the biggest zoom from the biggest camera bump on Samsung's biggest phone."

Nailed, this just shows what we all see from Samsung fanboys all the time, it's all about numbers and bragging rights, no-matter how the device or features actually work as long as there long paper specsheet with high numbers. But well based on very low sale numbers for S20, it's nice to see Samsung fanboys are waking up and not being so easily brainwashed by this stuff anymore.

AnonD-946839, 22 Jul 2020i will wade in with some honest and real advice. Personally... moreLets get some facts added:

Not P40 pro is not the pioneer for photography.
P40 Pro is good only for night / extremely low light photography.

Sony Xperia 1 II is as good as any flagship and you should know that the pro camera app is altogether different. I wish Adobe comes up with a similar or better app

No, its not the iPhone 11 pro for videos, Galaxy Note 10 Plus & S20 Ultra have better videos ( considering any given conditions & stabilization).

If you are thinking about an all rounder its iPhone 11 pro max for this year.

Lets wait and see what Note 20 has to bring to the competition.

The Guesser Leakster, 23 Jul 2020P40 Pro Night time video is very far ahead of the competiti... moreDid you check the Vivo X50 pro samples.?? May be you shall reconsider your opinions

  • Anonymous

Nick Tagataka, 21 Jul 2020..You gotta be kidding me.Yes it is! Kidding aside!